Bell Employee Reviews

Found 1,571 reviews matching the search See all 1,646 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Summer Internship
Business Intelligence Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 October 2018
- Opportunity to present findings to upper level management
- Lots of data to analyzenn
- Good mentorship and teaching from more experienced employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 year employee
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Alberta20 October 2018
Zero work life balance, extreme stress and pressure from head office in regards to sales and metrics. They do not care about their employees at all and are consistently causing an overwhelming amount of stress and anxiety for employees. Had higher up employees from head office belittle me and make me feel worthless. I would not recommend working for this company at all
Pros
Free cell phone
Cons
Stress. No work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They good
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 October 2018
Bell Canada provides the best experience for Volunteers and Entry-level jobs.They even provided me with most of my Volunteer Hours that I need to graduate with!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for always changing, always training, always advancing
Business Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS19 October 2018
Bell Aliant is a great place to work. With the constant changes with technology it was more training and room for advancing within the company. The pay is great. Management is great. The Union is great. I will always be grateful for my Bell Aliant Experience.
Pros
always striving for customer service & technology excellence
Cons
nepotism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Seller (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 October 2018
Very good environment Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Operations Manager/Health & Safety (Former Employee) –  LINDSAY/HALIBURTON. ON19 October 2018
Plan your day calendar in advance and be able to change you plans in a moments notice.
Be ready to adapt to changes immediately.
Manage employees and business needs
be present at all times, greet everybody by name when possible with a friendly face and smile.
having that tough conversation when needed.
dealing with the public and providing customer needs in real time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
downsizing
Business Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC18 October 2018
Wish i could have been employed longer , the Company needed to cuts down on effectives and decided to merge with affiliates. I still Use the services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad-low pay
Field Services Technician (Former Employee) –  birchmond16 October 2018
the pay is low-the shift hours are 8/10/12 hours
you have to apply for any off 3 weeks ago
vacation 4-5 month ahead
hard job in winter
all the time out door
Pros
you are your own boss.
Cons
no life/work balance atall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company with room to grow
Manager - Field Operations (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 October 2018
Lots of room to move around between departments. Good pay, benefits, and discounts. Training and education funding available. Can be high pressure to conform in the name of efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, tools and vehicle provided, work on you own
Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2018
As a field technician there are many benefits. Training is provided, tools, vehicle and clothing. Benefits, pension, stock options. Advancement opportunities. You work on your own and not inside 4 walls all day.
Pros
Work on your own
Cons
Sometimes working in inclement weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, friendly people excel based
Network Provisioning Specialist Co-op (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON11 October 2018
Temporary co-op position details:

• Attended meetings about new and innovative technologies
coming to bell. (eg. IBwave)
• Data verification
• Used as utility support staff, duties vary (Budget, Field work,
Excel tech, etc.)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 ans pour eux
Agent de centre d'appels (Représentant) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2018
cela fait plus de 6 ans qu`ils n`embauchent pas à l`interne .je ne recommande pas personnellement, .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
FIBE Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 October 2018
Management and staff are friendly and knowledgeable about there jobs. Team members are willing to assist you with problems when needed and to help you succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC7 October 2018
my day at work consisted of inbound calls from agent with assistance with escalation or authorization levels or inbound calls from consumers that have been billed in correctly/ large invoice disputes. I have a manager to report to based on types of calls and also authorization for invoice amounts. I enjoy thinking on the spot to resolve issues however the hard part was telling clients that nothing can be based on the charges. The work atmosphere is great really enjoyed the team i work with and assisting them to success as i have been in the top 10% for over 3 years.
Pros
free cell phone
Cons
no real career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-worker
Satellite TV Control Center Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC5 October 2018
No benefit, want to work full time but no opportunity. great people in my department. working environment ok, strict rules and no protection for your job. if you look for something permanent, its not the best choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell is just a good name on the outside
Manager, Business Assurance (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 October 2018
Bell looks great on the outside. Culture is not so great when you start working. vacation time is given as it was back in the 1920s. Benefits are not even great compared to some other big companies.
Pros
Good palce to learn new new works.
Cons
you get hired as part time no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Dynamic Place to work
Enterprise Infrastructure Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 October 2018
- Report monthly reconciliations for external vendors managed CGI, IBM and Bell internal group supported inventory.
- Verify all monthly growth and decommission report from vendors, internal business units with HP Asset Manager Inventory system.
- Management of inventory changes in Asset Manager for all changes for the CGI, IBM and the Bell internal inventory
Pros
Lunch and Learn
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Territory Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2018
it is a good company to work for though it depends which team you work in. the work culture is nice and supportive. career advancements is possible if you are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2018
i started as a telemarketer for both the residential & business customers. then got promoted to a face to face sales rep. i learned a lot about IT & voice & data solutions as well as hardware.
Pros
great place for advancements
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull, culture is always changing
Building Network Design Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON2 October 2018
I was blind-sided with termination work after 23 years of employment.
Not happy with the I treat after being loyal employee.

Managed a crew 36 fiber techs
Ensure all employees work safety
created training development plans
Made all customer commitment were met
Pros
Competive pay
Cons
treted like a number not a person
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport