Bell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail très agréable
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 April 2018
ça a été agreable de partager cette Bell(e) experience avec mes collègues dans le respect et l'entr'aide .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warning this is not 50k job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 April 2018
This job posting is a lie! It is not 50k. It is 30k and it’s door to door. This should not be allowed on indeed and especially from a company like Bell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail propice pour faire une carriere
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 April 2018
J'y ai travailler 15 ans donc je suis passée par de nombreux poste: service à la clientèle, dispatch des techniciens, programmation de ligne de téléphone, réclamation (pour le réseau externe, rapportés par un technicien) et correction de la facturation en fin de rapport.
J'ai appris tellement de chose, des programmes informatique, la courtoise et la vente, etc....
Les managers étaient tous différents mais en général, présents et motivant. Il y avait vraiment une possibilité de grandir et monter dans l'entreprise.
Culture du lieu travail : sympathie entre collègues, et beaucoup de sens d'appartenance.
Le + difficile : les nombreux changements d'équipes et de département (c'est dur mais dans le fond ça vient avec le travail!)
Le + agréables: évolution au sein de la compagnie et les renforcements positifs
Pros
Travail intéressant et leurs assurances
Cons
Le déménagement de nombreux bureaux à l'étranger
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun for people with Sales ambitions
WIRELESS SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 April 2018
While working for The Source you face a lot of pressure to sell from the beginning. I would only recommend this job to people with ambitions in the sales industries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues and team work.
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 April 2018
We worked very hard and autonomously. Feedback on contributions was minimal, neither positive or negative. Some divisions are under pressure creating a sometimes stressful environment, but the people surrounding you always came through.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 April 2018
a typical day is very friendly and fine
nice place to work
friendly place to work
nice environment to work
nice place to work in general
i have learned a lot through the management
Pros
nice place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance/ high pressure on sales staff
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS18 April 2018
Very aggressive targets and management were tough to deal with if targets were not hit. Targets were lowered just after I left.
Working hours were terrible as well.
Pros
flexible hours, limited supervision
Cons
stressful work environment, inconsistent pay as commission can be
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place for sure. Good experience in general.
Data Associate in FTTB Design (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 April 2018
Robust, power house as a company. Feels complete trust and ease.
If one job seeker finds a permanent position, doesnot need to look back again.
Management is highly experienced and confident of their state in the job market. Hardest part of job is to understand what exactly needed :0 Then things easy.
Pros
Culture
Cons
as contractor no job security!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to retire
Senior Project Manager - Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 April 2018
if you're looking for something safe where things move slowly and you need lots of agreement then you've found the right place. People have adapted to this pace and its incredibly hard to change due to poltics and red tape. More who you know than what you know.
Pros
Good work life balance if you can stand the pace
Cons
Pay is low, company relies on students, old timers who are hanging on to the defined benefit pension, . New hires won't have that option
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales experiences
sales Repesentive (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC16 April 2018
it was a good experience working for Bell canada, they was a little pression but in the end it help me with my career t recommond bell canada for new candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Team
Network Provisioning Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2018
First Co op job an amazing opportunity to learn the coorporate world amazing individuals to work with and great work/ fun balance. Very helpful team members and fellow peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 April 2018
Average company to work for. Salary is alright for no education needed. Work hours are the worst park of the job. No weekends and you work over full time hours on a part time salary for years before advancing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent co-workers
Systems Integrator (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB13 April 2018
My co-workers are always willing to help new hires stabilize in the company. They help with constantly teaching on new technologies. They also encourage you to listen in meetings so as to learn new concepts that will help make work efficient.
Pros
Excellent work-life balance encouranged
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented Pressure Cooker
Team Leader - Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, BM12 April 2018
I was responsible for leadership and team building duties, head of warranty department, shipping & receiving manager and sales leader in the sale of cellular, cable, internet and home phone packages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop skills
Business Analyst Systems / Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 April 2018
I worked for Bell for some time and decided I needed a change. I made a great deal of friends that I have for life. Corporate structure is rather stringent but you can get things done and have support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail agreable
Représentant porte à porte (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2018
entreprise jeune et dynamique avec beaucoup d,enthousiasme
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail à l'extérieur
Technicien bell solutions techniques (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jérôme, QC10 April 2018
L'intallation se fait à l'extérieur peu importe la météo. Souvent, des heures supplémentaires durant l'étéé spécialement, durant la période des déménagements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, learned a lot during my years at Bell
Commis au courrier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 April 2018
Started my day by opening the office. Preparing the first shipment to be picked up at 8:15. Then, sorting the downtown mail. Then answering the door for the next incoming mail. Purolator, Fedex,UPS, ans anything else that will come to our loading dock . Signing and verifying all incoming packages. Learned to multi-task quickly! The hardest part of the job was not knowing the volume of work. The most enjoyable part was, the employees always helped you.
Pros
Time went fast!
Cons
Toilets were in another building :(
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
postive work place
Office Administrator/Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2018
great environment to work in, Many long hours and over time.

Professional work place. great management. I learned many up to date software with in the company

Many great days.
Pros
free dinners, lunches. parties.
Cons
all good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what I learned
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 April 2018
It was the starting of my career at Bell Canada. It was a big and great team. It was a great team and team building exercises was thought to be good for the team and we had a lot of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,474 reviews
5455
4546
3309
285
179

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture