Bell Media Inc. Employee Reviews in Montréal, QC

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 139 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise solide
Directeur - opérations techniques (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 September 2018
Un entreprise bien connue, offrant une large gamme de produits de pointes, offrant plusieurs opportunités d'emploi.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Coordonnatrice aux ventes TV (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 September 2018
Nice place to work. I really enjoy my experience. Staff was pacient with me because it was my first experience in the media. They care about there employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagnie solide mais pas people oriented
Directeur général (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 September 2018
- bonne capacité financière
- bon services à l'interne
Pros
Bon avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anciennement Astral
Opérateur mise en ondes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 August 2018
La culture d'entreprise a changé beaucoup depuis que Bell Media à acheté Astral. Chez Astral, c'était beaucoup plus "familial".
Pros
Excellents collègues
Cons
Quarts de douze heures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonnes conditions de travail
Chargée de comptes clients ventes nationales (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 May 2018
Bons avantages sociaux
Bon salaire
près des transports en commun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Monteur vidéo (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 April 2018
Have worked 3 and a half years. Good place. Get reasonable pay. Good benefits. They don't ask you to trade your outside life to work with them which is very good. They care about your improvement. You have quarterly and yearly reviews so there's definitely possibilities for advancement.
Pros
Good benefits and they care to help you improve
Cons
Big companies sometimes restructures and your job get shaved - sadly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too bad my career ended
Producer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 February 2018
Loved my job and was dedicated to it with over 30 years of experience. Once you reach a certain age in my division, you are dismissed. After excellent performance appraisals, I feel I was dismissed because of my age, my salary, and the benefits I received. My direct boss "abolished" my position but I was immediately replaced within a few weeks with a younger colleague. This is happening more and more in many companies. It is all about bottom line and the employee it disregarded. It has become a challenge to find work at my age and with the specific set skills I acquired over my career.
Pros
Lifestyle, colleagues, the job
Cons
management!!! Good with the medium, but terrible at managing people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold and Corporate Environment.
Morning Show Co-Host-CHOM FM (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 May 2017
I was laid off from a successful Morning Show due to budget cuts. We went 2 years without a PD or a leader of any kind. We were not given the tools to succeed but our team found a way despite that. My Morning Show Team were like family and I was grateful to be part of it.
Pros
The CHOM staff
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and fast-paced
CJAD INTERN (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 February 2017
This internship provided me with a lot of opportunity to learn and grow in the world of radio. I met and worked with incredible people and the internship provided me with the full experience of radio.
Pros
Great experience and networking opportunities
Cons
Early hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mal gérée
Coordonnateur aux ventes web (Former Employee) –  montreal21 September 2016
C'est des petites groupe et si tu ne rentre pas dans leur moule tu n’évolueras jamais
Pros
rien
Cons
toute
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis
Manager Opérations Media, Inventaire Numérique (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 December 2015
C'est une bonne entreprise qui dispose d'un bon environnement de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Coordonnateur au support, opérations publicitaires (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 October 2015
Bonne ambiance de travail.

Les gens sont agréables.

Permet d'apprendre beaucoup de choses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rien à dire
Spécialiste téléphonie sans-fil (Former Employee) –  Montréal14 May 2014
rien à dire sur cette compagnie.

vraiment rien à dire et je ne veux pas mettre de commentaire à ce sujet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Bell Media Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bell Media Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 139 reviews
533
457
332
213
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture