Bell Helicopter Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a wonderful job. Lots of new aspects to learn daily about helicopters
Warehouse Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 June 2013
Responsibilities for this position included daily cycle counts of all product to ensure inventory counts were accurate. Picking, packing and shipping of all orders for commercial and military customers. I learned how to manifest proper customs forms for sending internationally. My co workers were incredible to work with and made it seem like less of a job and more fun.
Pros
Great hours and wonderful co workers
Cons
Standing for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Mechanical engineer - Methods process (Current Employee) –  Mirabel, QC10 June 2013
amazing co workers
team orientated
relaxed environment everyone is friendly and professional
Pros
great enviroment
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 December 2012
I work full-time hours at the company usually 8-430 in the accounting department. A typical day at work at this moment consists of the following:

1. Updating cash on a daily basis from the bank
2. Doing extensive analysis on the GL accounts and making adjustments to clear out any variances. Goal is not have any outstanding variances past 90 days. This usually takes me 2-3 weeks to complete as I have to reconcile all our Balance Sheet accounts, as well as doing extra reconciliations on the side for our Intercompany GL accounts.
3. Once analyses are complete, I then do a Freight analysis and do a reconciliation of our expenses. I do a similar reconcilation for our Travel expenses.
4. I then do updates to balance AR with Cash
5. Preparation for Month end close.
6. Month end close and post month end close reporting and submissions.
Pros
great benefits - medical and dental for employees and family
Cons
have to constantly work extremely long hours in order to meet deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great popular product.
Responsable d'obtenir les pièces requises (Former Employee) –  St. Janvier, QC24 July 2012
Good and proud place to work with all the opportunities to learn and advance your career. Earned a great deal of experiences in workmanship and people values. It had its weaknesses such as spotty management with overloaded business politics. Unbalanced evaluation application from department to department, with higher standards than others. Designed to demotivate and discourage and or De-hire the less desired. Would still go back now that it has changed.
Pros
very interesting products, fair to employess, all the benefits of good job
Cons
had to play office politics against my will.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Internship, Avionics (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC6 May 2012
The ambiance was great, I was there for 3 months only for an internship.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail dans l'équipe super
MÉCANICIEN ENTRETIEN (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC21 December 2017
Belle entreprise, emphase sur la santé sécurité au travail, flexibilité concernant vacances, congé de maladie, temps compensé etc
Pros
flexibilité dans le travail etc
Cons
Pas capable de travailler à temps partiel ex: 3 ou 4 J/semaine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle endroit pour y travailler sauf qu il y a regulierement des mises a pieds
Assembleuse Structural / mecanique HSO (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC24 September 2017
C est un endroit vaste ou il m etait possible de performer dans tout mes domaines ou presque. L equipe de travail etait excellente. IL y avait tje du temps supp de disponible pratique pour ceux qui aiment faire du sur temps. La possibilite de travailler sur des heures variables. Les patrons font un bon travail et ecoute leur equipe. Je pourrais en parler pendant des heures. Plus de positif que de negatif. Le seul hic, les mises a pieds reguliere.
Pros
belle esprit d equipe, travaille interessant.
Cons
les mises a pieds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
endroit axer sur la santé sécurité
Monteur de structures (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC9 May 2017
probablement un des meilleur endroit pour travailler avec d’excellentes politiques
Pros
formation continue
Cons
mis a pied massive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employeur de choix lorsque le marché de la vente d'hélicoptères est en hausse
Analyste en contrôle de production (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC3 April 2017
Encourage fortement l'aspect multi-tâche et la polyvalence. Ceci est un atout lorsque nous voulons avancer dans nos projets de carrière.

Soucieux de la santé/sécurité des employés.
Pros
Très bonne école! Les procédures sont claires et précises.
Cons
Malheureusement le marché des hélicoptères est actuellement en baisse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bonne entreprise
Agent logistique/cariste (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC21 September 2016
agréable d'y travailler, bons avantages sociaux ,salaire très bon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Bell Helicopter?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une excellente compagnie
Monteur de structures en aérospatiale (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC20 September 2016
J'ai travaille pendant 11 ans dans cette compagnie et j'ai ramassé beaucoup d'expérience local et internationale, grâce à eux. j'ai appris à former du personnel, à résoudre beaucoup des problèmes liés à la logistique, l'autonomie, sans compter tout l'aspect technique qui represente travailler dans le milieu aéronautique. J'ai bien aimé l'expérience de travail chez Bell. 5 *
Pros
Une compagnie très bien organisée et compétitive. Haut de gamme.
Cons
Instabilité dl'emploie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'ai été heureuse tout au long des 28 années passées chez Bell Helicopter
ADJOINTE ADMINISTRATIVE DE DIRECTION (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC20 September 2016
Malgré mon excellent rendement chez Bell Helicopter et mon attachement pour l'entreprise, j’ai choisi de réorienter ma carrière et ainsi relever d’autres défis. Les tâches ayant évoluées suite aux nombreuses mises à pied, elles ne me convenaient plus car elles n'étaient plus tout à fait celles d'une assistante.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail très dynamique
Assembleur matériaux composites (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC31 August 2016
Bell hélicoptère est une entreprise de calibre mondiale. La santé et sécurité au travail à une place importante pour l'entreprise. Elle a d'excellents avantages sociaux et veut avoir des employés épanouis.
Pros
Horaires flexibles
Cons
Insécurité de l'emploi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Qc (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC4 June 2016
Endroit agréable et bonne équipe, axé sur la qualité et les délais de livraison.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle communication avec les dirigeants
Analyste de coûts sénior, Approvisionnement (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC3 June 2016
Facilité à communiquer nos idées, à se faire écouter. Beau travail d'équipe, belle atmosphère de travail. Malgré la pression du travail à faire, politique de porte ouverte, aide facile à obtenir. Beaucoup de coopération la majeur partie du temps.
Pros
Politique de porte ouverte
Cons
Il y a eu des coupures au niveau des avantages comme le télé-travail, le temps partiel, mesure qui avait été mis en place pour offrir aux employés de plus belles conditions de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
assembleur en materiaux composites (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC22 April 2016
Très bon salaire
Bon avantages sociaux
Pas de sécurité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Concepteur d'outillage (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC14 April 2016
Fabrication de moules et de gabarits pour la fabrication de pièces et d'assemblage de détails hélicoptère.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail, avantage sociaux et salaire exceptionnel
Outilleur matériaux composites (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC13 April 2016
Environnement de travail qui répond hautement aux exigences en santé, sécurité et environnement.

Salaire hautement compétitif dans le secteur de l'aéronautique.
Pros
Grande cafétéria avec repas varié et a bon prix.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail d'équipe et collaboration du personnel
Liaison MRB et le groupe IMT Structure & IPT (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC12 April 2016
Une journée typique chez Bell Helicopter pour le support de la production s'organise à travers les observations des inspecteurs sur la ligne de production. Le travail amène un travail d'équipe soudé et une collaboration des employés de production, le personnel de la qualité ainsi que des différents groupes de l'ingénierie. J'apprécie particulièrement cette dimension de travailler avec toute les disciplines de l'aéronautique avec le champs libre. L'aspect le plus difficile de ce poste réside dans la patience. Il est difficile de faire changer les choses puisque cela implique beaucoup de considération.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milieu de travail agéable. Bonnes relations entre les employées
Spécialiste technique en outillage (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC3 April 2016
Belle ambiance de travail. Bonne collaboration entre les divers départements et entre les employés. Milieu de travail stimulant et positif.
Pros
Milieu de travail agréable et stimulant
Cons
Beaucoup de dépenses inutiles pour des projets d'amélioration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bell Helicopter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 553 reviews
5178
4209
3116
227
123

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture