Belkin Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vormgever Belkin
Grafisch vormgever (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam14 June 2018
Vriendje van de afdelingschef kreeg natuurlijk de functie terwijl ik dagen eerder aan het werk was dan hij. Was beter ingewerkt en met echte opdrachten bezig ipv correcties.
Pros
Leuk werk
Cons
Je moet mensen niet uitspelen tegen vriendjes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sr. PCB Designer (Former Employee) –  Playa Vista, CA22 May 2018
very good culture

small meeting with team , work all day ,while inter facing with those on the project.

short lunch at desk most of time, just my still .
Pros
good people
Cons
traffic in the area can be bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment, provided pool table and TV in lunch room
Pick/packer - Fulltime, Mon (Former Employee) –  Tuggerah NSW23 April 2018
very productive place . good environment working with cross section of people. Good advancement available in all fields. Very family orientated company.
Pros
free BBQ every friday, yearly rewards night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belkin
National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Playa Vista, CA30 March 2018
Belkin is a great place to work as you wear many hats and work with many cross functional teams. The culture is very relaxed, however there is definitely a sink or swim mentality when it comes to learning and training yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company & Great Place to Work!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Playa Vista, CA19 February 2018
The culture at Belkin is laid back but productive. The mantra seems to be "do your job, do it well, and then go home and enjoy your life". This is a great place for people who want to contribute and collaborate in a fast paced new product development environment. Also, if you have experience developing process and strategy and then executing, you will be able to contribute a lot.
Pros
Great environment, great people, cool campus, cool products
Cons
Light on strategy and process but that can easily change
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and occasionally fun
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Europe13 February 2018
Challenging and occasionally fun, but fairly dysfunctional and with very limited scope for progression. Heavily sales-lead as an organisation with quite a bit of debilitating political infighting .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly disorganised but fun work place.
Belkin EMEA Macrom Intern (Former Employee) –  Gemeente Amsterdam20 January 2018
Fun but slightly disorganised work place. The people are nice and the products are mostly interesting to work with. The location was easy to get to. The managers were relatively flexible as long as work was completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible team lead
Refurbisher (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN17 January 2018
I worked there for a matter of 2 months and it's just a constant cycle in the refurbished Department on the lack of communication skills with the team leader she does not know how to communicate with her employees instead goes and gets the supervisor if there is trouble I never cause trouble myself just watching it from a distance and even going to human resources. I really enjoyed the people that I worked with but I just could not deal with the team lead anymore it was causing a lot of drama in the department when really it's a cool laid-back place to work other than that
Pros
People I worked with
Cons
Management there is no communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Technical Support Supervisor, ASEAN (Former Employee) –  Singapore16 January 2018
A US MNC that is really a work life balance workplace. The Management as well as the company itself are people, employee and customer focus that will always listen to all comments and execute action. A very nice working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Systems Engineer/Senior Service Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam20 November 2017
Belkin is a great company to work for. Great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Global Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Playa Vista, CA15 August 2017
Typical workday is never typical, it changes from day to day and from hour to hour.

When emails arrive, at all hours of the day/night/weekend/vacation, you are expected to respond. Not respond is frowned upon and you will be called out by your supervisor in front of others for not answering in a timely response or at all.

Workplace culture can be argumentative, even confrontational. This "tear you down mentality" is tolerated and one particular manager lives by this and prides themselves in this.

The amount of work does not equal a fair salary. To say that this company believes in work life balance is a false statement.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Lack of leadership support - no training provided, more of a sink or swim mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be even Better if they wanted
Senior Corporate Trainer (Former Employee) –  Compton, CA4 August 2017
This has been my home for a long time. However, recent changes have made this place less than a friendly environment. A lot of top management are now leaving, and it is causing concern. The product is amazing, and top grade, awesome quality. I am a fan of the product. its just some of the people behind the curtain make it frustrating.
Pros
great product
Cons
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belkin was great!
Director of Channel Sales (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA18 July 2017
Belkin is a great company to work for. Great people, products, workplace and more... Opportunity for advancement and growth. Great pay and they treat their people fairly. The office is also in a great location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA16 July 2017
Worked with good, intelligent people. Adaptive, collaborative culture. Fast paced and busy due to need to be responsive to the consumer electronics market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace but laid back
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN28 June 2017
i loved my job. i wish i was still living in the area to continue working there, we shipped with fedex and ups. i learned everything there. i started with no experiences and caught on very fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced place to work
Tech support Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CA27 April 2017
Answered incoming customer calls and provided assistance with registration, email creation, physical line signal testing, modem/filter set-up, plus email, browser, and modem troubleshooting. Interact and coordinate with other departments to resolve customer issues. Interpret customer records and repair tickets, utilized join.me to remotely configure and troubleshoot client’s equipment, and training. Utilize multiple computers and databases to keep records of the results of customer call
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Belkin
Inside Sales Supervisor - Retail Channel (Former Employee) –  Playa Vista, CA20 September 2016
I had many different positions at Belkin and I enjoyed them all, I was will Belkin for 11 yrs It was a Great family oriented company. Always coming up with great new products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard DC Job
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, IN9 July 2016
Good job to learn operations in a DC but no upward mobility unless you are willing to wait for people above you to leave or retire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muy Innovadoram, dinámica, joven con productos IT de calidad y diseño
Distributor Sales Channel Manager (Current Employee) –  Madrid, Madrid23 May 2016
Belkin, es una compañía Americana, que desarrolla, fabrica y comercializa accesorios de informática, telefonía, redes, robótica...
Con productos de calidad y diseño.
Su sede en Europa esta divida entre Holanda e Inglaterra.
Continuamente innovando en diseño y prestaciones, con su propio departamento de I+D.
Requiere de personas muy organizadas debido al gran numero de Sku´s >3.000, BU.
El surtido es muy amplio y variado, se inspira, en los dispositivos que hacen a las personas la vida mas fácil.
Te permite trabajar con diferentes categorías de productos o Business Unit, por lo tanto hay gran diversificación de tipos de clientes. B2B, GGCC, ecommerce...
Hay que dirigir y controlar, todo el proceso completo de la venta, desde la relación con los clientes y distribuidores, hasta el tipo de surtido, colocación y posicionamiento en tienda, previsión de compras y ventas, rentabilidad por BU, control de stock, desarrollo del plan de marketing, consecución de objetivos, realizar formaciones, informes y reportes, control de P&A, negociaciones con clientes, precios, promociones, surtido, acuerdos PAN Europeos...
Lanzamientos continuos, cada trimestre.
Hay un sin fin de tareas que hay que realizar, desde mi punto de vista demasiadas conferencias y tareas administrativas, que hacen menguar el tiempo dedicado a la venta.
Pros
Seguro Medico, Home office allowance
Cons
Horario muy ampliado, vacaciones de guardia, muchos reportes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
QA Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  la17 September 2015
good place with good people to work. nice troubleshooting skills of the team when they work together. manager are nice and are supportive in nature.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Belkin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 30 reviews
56
413
36
22
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.6Culture