BeavEx Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing business model
Senior Collections Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA21 April 2018
Our sales reps promised our clients things we couldn't perform and it caused a lot of confusion for our clients and our organization. There was high turn over within the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you have no morals
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CA15 April 2018
The employees, from management on down, lie to each other, the drivers, the customers and thier vendors.

There are employees are against management all the time. They will be told and agree to do one thing and when management is not around....the say and do the opposite. If you don't go along with the majority... that's when "operation set-up" starts.

They will let this business fail if they don't like you. Even lose accounts if they have too.

One particular person, will cost Meridian a lot of money every year, because this person controls the drivers and the account. How, because this person will only train people who DO NOT think. This person is clearly threaten by intelligent people.

So, If you work there, just be prepared.
Pros
Non
Cons
Lack of morale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  California9 April 2018
Typical day would be getting a call and getting right to it any time of day. Typically a pick up was required always at same location and delivery destination would vary.
Pros
no supervisor
Cons
on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hopefully turning around
Independent Contractor Compliance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA27 March 2018
Had a great immediate team, however, overall management of the company was lacking. BeavEx seemed to be on the decline while I was there so I can only hope they are improving!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Area General Manager (Current Employee) –  West Sacramento, CA26 March 2018
No comment on company. Company struggles with legacy accounts and rate structure. Very little support provided for operations. Difficult to find contract drivers for low paying work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX8 March 2018
Honestly When I Started Working Everything Was Great ... Pay Was On Point No Complains Now They Have Less Work Witch Means Less Routes And Less Money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Cromwell, CT30 January 2018
typical day is setting up pallets sorting and taking tags off of totes stacking the totes wrapping them then using the electric jack to bring them to the other side of the warehouse
Pros
stress free
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ole boys are welcome
Courier (Former Employee) –  Kernersville, NC28 January 2018
This place lost contracts, couldnt keep management. Not only that they were racially motivated to giving contracts out to the contractors. There was a lot of money going on behind the scenes to keep certain contractors with good paying contracts, oh...and they were white
Pros
N/a
Cons
N?A
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Shipping & Receiving / Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MA24 January 2018
I really enjoyed working here for Beaver, it was a good opportunity to learn warehouse kind of working experience. I would definitely recommend this job to anyone looking for warehouse work type experience .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
courier
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CA23 January 2018
deliver packages deal with customers
procurement and transportation of specimens ,supplies
interact face to face with clients drive and deal with traffic
Pros
you can work on your own time
Cons
traffic and far locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
courier /dispatcher
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CA23 January 2018
deliver packages from place to place
pick up lab specimens ,
obtain signatures,
arrive to location on time
basic mechanical skills
how to deal with people driving
Pros
driver licence
Cons
long drives and traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Final mile logistics company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA11 January 2018
Company must address customer attrition issues and begin to achieve growth through new business. Recent changes in management are yet to demonstrate current course reversal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Work Life
Courier (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC16 December 2017
You went to the office to pick up your deliveries and route. Made the deliveries with your own vehicle. Made the drops got paperwork signed and returned paperwork and any pickups to the office at the end of your deliveries. You meet a lot of people and can build relationships because you see them often. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun doing business with this company
Courier Delivery Contract (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX14 December 2017
I was a contractor with BeavEx. I had a contract with Omnicare so
I was working every single day but for 4 to 5 hours a day depending on the load. I rarely worked 8 hours. Your work load depends on what kind of contract you have.
Pros
Great pay, work at your own pace but there is a deadline
Cons
Worked every single day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
Courier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX8 December 2017
driving all over the place was stressful but it is is not a bad place to work if you like being able to somewhat make your own schedule and have more freedom
Pros
more free time
Cons
drove out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA6 December 2017
It's easy going company and great place to work once you get your job done. I didn't remember I had learn anything there but I do like the people in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Driver (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CT1 December 2017
Llevas medicamentos e a las farmacias y paga bien.
Pros
Paga bien
Cons
Tuenes ke usar tu propio vehiculo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  West Springfield, MA27 November 2017
Not the best but not the worst. Needs to hire within more instead of using outside sources. Should consider its employees more and reward them for hard work and dedication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Director; Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA27 November 2017
It has changed ownership since I left so I can't really speak to this. Was a great place with great people, some of whom are still there. It did offer excellent opportunities for advancement if you were driven and had a good work ethic.
Pros
Excellent advancement opportunities
Cons
Not Sure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TX15 November 2017
This is a job. The only bad thing against the company
Isthat they don provide any kind of benefits to the employee/ and they dont pay any vacations. The good think is the employee can take vacacion when they need it.
Pros
can take vacacion when you need
Cons
they dont have benefits.they dont pay vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BeavEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 188 reviews
548
451
336
227
126

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture