BeaverTails Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good working environment
Food Staff (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 December 2018
It's fun, hours can be very very long and not as flexible. Staff are really nice. Always fun working here. You get free food as well lol!
I learned that I hate working late hours and going back home late. Also, beavertails are really good! You should try them out even if you don't work there.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Closing Manager/Executive Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 December 2018
Very efficient staff and a fun place to work. Dealt with high volumes of people frequently. Management team is very fun, flexible, and hard working. Great place to work.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
cold during winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Sauble Beach, ON26 October 2018
Great co-workers and productive and fun work environment.
Many different tasks to complete through each shift, constantly keeping busy.
On your feet the whole day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job for students in summer
Cashier/Cook/Server (Current Employee) –  MontrĂ©al, QC25 September 2018
Had the best time working here during the summer because the people and the management are great to deal with on a daily basis.
The hardest part of the job is rush hours and closing.
Pros
Free food for staff
Cons
closing was long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a recommended workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 September 2018
Beavertails is an unprofessional work place, staff is under trained and over worked, causing potential hazards in the work place. shifts are not given an end time and can vary anywhere between 3-8 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS22 August 2018
Great place to work. Fun product and fun environment. The Franchise has a strong support and great brand. Definitely a place where you meet many different people who are enjoying a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, enjoyable ambiance
Cashier and Server (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 May 2018
Learned to work very quickly with quality. Always remember to come to work with extra layers to avoid freezing while on the job. Great ambiance with music in the background mixed with great co-workers.
Pros
Free drinks and discounted beavertails
Cons
Cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON15 April 2018
i worked here as a second job in the summer months, staff was friendly owner was great, it was just a second job for the summer months to keep me busy, their is a new owner for beaver tails so im not sure how it runs anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible work environnement
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 April 2018
- Great management
- Great co-workers
- Flexible schedual
- Worth being out in the cold
Pros
discount on everything
Cons
Cleaning after closing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dows Lake, Ottawa7 April 2018
A typical day at work consisted of me taking customers orders, adding the right flavors on the pastry play the role of a cashier.
When we had a lot of customers my job was to keep the customers engaged while they waited for their orders. Overall i and my colleagues were responsible for customer satisfaction. I also spend a few extra hours cleaning up the place and washing the dishes.
Pros
staff discounts
Cons
Tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier and Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 April 2018
productive and fun workplace.
amazing job culture.
Flexible schedule.
easy to work while in school.
amazing manager.
very clean and safe work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome start to food handling and service
Beaver Tails Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2018
Beavertails was an awesome organization to teach basic food handling skills as well as cashier skills that last. It was a fun environment but alot of work to excel in.
Pros
Free beavertails
Cons
only one free beavertail per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE & FOOD HANDLING (Current Employee) –  Trailer21 March 2018
There is a fair amount of multitasking required but if you are trained by the right person it's a great experience. The management are on the ball and always understanding and caring of situations and that mistakes happen. Overall great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Server/kitchen help (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 January 2018
Working with Beavertails I learned how to manage my time efficiently and developed better communication skills while taking orders from the customer's. At times when the lineups would get a little overwhelming is was difficult but it helped me to learn how to work better under pressure. The hardest part of the job was standing in the cold for long periods at a time but the benefits where meeting new people. I realy enjoyed how organized the managmnet.
Pros
lunch breaks and tips
Cons
working in cold weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and fun but cold
Server (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON30 November 2017
it was fun but it got super cold,i really liked to learn new thing it thoguht me that how to work with other even when no one wanteed to bw out side in the middle of december
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy with a supportive team environment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 November 2017
Great seasonal position, enjoyed the experience. People friendly. Training provided. Company believes in offering great customer service and good quality unique food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical cashier fast food type work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 November 2017
Hard work, but rewarding and enjoyable. Great considered boss that listens to your problems and answers any problems you may have. Flexible schedule to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Blue Mountains, ON5 August 2017
This was a very exciting work place that is extremely high pace causing you to always be alert and ready for tasks at hand, as a worker at the beavertails location I had many day to day challenges and duties I was in charge of a lot by myself causing me to be very independent and self sufficient, my duties concluded things such as stocking, cleaning, cooking, topping, prep work, front cash I was also on fryer as well.
Pros
Free beavertails
Cons
Cold, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Banff, AB17 July 2017
Working at BeaverTails is a great experience. I cook the BeaverTails and then top it with different toppings. If you like baking or simply cooking some pastry, this would be a perfect job for you. Also, the owner/ manager, are very nice and approachable.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beavertails
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rideau Canal20 June 2017
Awesome job. Been working here for a year already, it's always nice working here because the manangers are really positive and nice, and have a really positive mindset. Honestly, one of the best jobs I worked for a first job.
Pros
Fun, Good pay
Cons
A lot of standing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BeaverTails. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 36 reviews
516
414
35
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
4.5Culture