BCBG MaxAzria Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable et enrichissant
Conseillère à la vente (Former Employee) –  Bruno, FR10 April 2018
Emploi agréable avec des personnes sympathiques. Par contre, la vente est stressante.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and gain experience
Part time sales associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 April 2018
The days really varied, some say you would be swamped with customers others it would be calm and quiet. Cleanliness was of utmost importance to keep up the BCBG image. They taught me how to really sell and how to handle rejection. Not everything you recommend will sell and not everything the customer will like. Most of the girls are friendly. As with any company you do get the odd rude ones but for the time i worked for the company I don't remember meeting any.The. Hardest part of the job was making sales and understanding that everyone is different; not only in style but in fir, not everything will fit the same. As a newbie, that was were i struggled, towards the end my sales were great and I could put together outfits for almost anybody type. The most enjoyable part was the employees and associates. We have a really great team at the location I worked at and they really made working alot more fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangament is a joke
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2018
Worst company ever. The " shop manager " is a joke. They don't care about you. All they care about is how much you sell. I would never recommend this place.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet always work by yourself
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC10 March 2018
Very fun and easy job considering the fact that you do not get my customers everyday. However, when you do have a customer they treat you extremely poorly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Styliste (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Catherine (62)7 February 2018
L'équipe de travail étais efficace et tous le monde s'aidait entre nous. On devait servir les clients et essayer de répondre à leurs attendes par rapport à leurs styles.
Pros
Gros rabais sur les vêtements
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entered at a bad time
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON18 December 2017
I personally joined the company at a bad time, a year and a half before they filed for bankruptcy. Because of this the salary was very low (and no raises even though my store was number 4 in north America and number 1 in Canada for sales one year, I had doubles sales over last year 3 months in a row) and no room for advancement. The only thing I can say is it had the best benefits package I have ever had!
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
No advancement or raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good discount on clothes
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 December 2017
Management plays favoritism and no advancement opportunities.
Commission and employee recognition is practically non achievable.
Pressure to sell from management is stressful and unbearable.
Pros
colleagues
Cons
no balance-work life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La formation est la clé
Directeur de District de la Prévention des Pertes (Former Employee) –  Canada3 December 2017
Compagnie très poussé vers la formation des employés.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shut down.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 September 2017
This company was great in its training for management. Your developed in all the key areas that are necessary in understanding how to effectively run a store. However, compensation was unimpressive considering your work load making this a great learning experience, but not somewhere you'd want to be long term. They also went bankrupt so I don't know how helpful this review would be to anyone.
Pros
Discount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Key holder/ Visual Manager (Former Employee) –  Victoria26 September 2017
Unfortunately they closed their doors but I had moved onto Club Monaco with unisex attire.
Great clientele but was defiantly a store for particular events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under Paid
Key Holder/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 September 2017
Lots of room for growth however if you're looking for a sales job where you can reap all the benefits from your commission, this company does not carry a great bonus structure for the business it carries.
Pros
great environment, growth development, discounts
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept their managers in the dark
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2017
worst regional manager to have ever walked the earth, cannot even begin with the disgusting pig they called a district manager. terrible work life balance as i worked over 60 hours every week and didnt get a dime extra.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'entreprise à fermer ces portes malheureusement
Gérante de magasin (Former Employee) –  Laval26 July 2017
Entreprise dans là ventes au détail qui a changer à plusieurs reprise de personnel de gestions à l'époque et on fermer leur portes
Pros
Ambiance jeunes et dynamique
Cons
Grand manque d'encadrement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team, great store manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 July 2017
I was with the company for 2 years. Started from sales associate and worked my way up to assistant manager. Ha a wonderful team that helped make everything run smooth. Store manager was awesome and fair. Overall great experience!
Pros
team selling, discount, beautiful clothes
Cons
too many sales; customer stopped buying full price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail conviviale
Styliste et vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 June 2017
Bon environnement de travail, bonnes réductions des prix pour les employés. Bonne expérience de ventes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Styliste (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC1 June 2017
It was fun for the time i worked there, made a lot of friends and gain experience in stylism and learned a lot from the bosses.
It was a sad moment when we knew we were closing.
Pros
fun place
Cons
the clients in the end of bcbg store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and fun place to work with a great team.
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2017
High-end clothing store with class. Great management team. fashionable and fun place to work at and learn from with exceptional customer service. Unfortunately, the company is closing dowm all the stores in Canada which is very disaappointing and sad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Eaton Center, Sherway Mall12 May 2017
Fun place to work selling amazing collections, very inspirational peers. Great feeling to see clients happy when you found their perfect outfit. Great commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, poor company structure
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON3 April 2017
Overall I enjoyed working with my co-workers but the upper management put a lot of pressure on sales. Some customers were nice and friendly and made working there enjoyable.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Poor upper managements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with good people
Stylist/ Sales (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC3 April 2017
get to work, get ready, punch in, work with clients, when less busy, the workers talk, clean and even create looks on each other which is fun and helpful to better style other costumers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BCBG MaxAzria. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 807 reviews
5228
4226
3219
284
150

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture