BBE Hydro Constructors Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement productif et tres engager en santé et sécurité
Contremaitre maintenance soudure (Former Employee) –  Gillam, MB25 May 2018
Journée de travaille de 13/heures par jours 7 jours semaine, horaire de 21 / 7 , supervision de 7 soudeurs et 2 apprentis , préparer et planifie la schedule de maintenance avec l équipe de production, et les contremaîtres des mécaniciens. Appliquer les programmes de santé et sécurité journalier .Fly/ in , Fly/out donc sur rotation très difficile de conjuguer travail famille. Énormément de valorisation personnel car projet d une des plus gros centrale électrique au Canada
Pros
Logement 5 étoiles, Le plus beau camp au Canada
Cons
Transport par avion et temps de vol sur nos jours de congé!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not liking the planning and coordination of this project. The travel isn't to convenient the families of the employee
IW (Current Employee) –  Intake, Service Bay, Tailrace, Spillway i10 May 2018
Not impressed with planning and coordination on this project. The income can be substantial if your allowed to work the hours. Otherwise taxes are high in Manitoba compared to other Provinces. Travel has been increasingly inconvenient in respect to practical and convenient International Airports to fly from on the West coast. The rooms are a satisfactory size with your own washroom and shower facilities. I have gone 21 days with my room being cleaned once and same goes with the bedding. Meals are okay and you have choices for what you'd like to eat. People generally are respectful and considerate.
Pros
I get to provide for my family.
Cons
21/7 schedule and wound nicer if it was 14/7
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Utility driver/teamster (Current Employee) –  Gillam, MB16 March 2018
21/7 is what gets you it would be a lot better if it was 14/7 hard on the wife and kids only being home for 3 months a year sometimes travel can be a bit rough
Pros
good food
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level of turnaround
Député Associé aux approvisionnements (Former Employee) –  Manitoba9 March 2018
Not a place to be happy, not paid by the hours but yearly, when breaking down the numbers you ending up with little into your pocket
Pros
Food was outstanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great camp, Great Money, Good Management
Carpenter Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Northern Manitoba4 January 2018
Great place to work, Lots of room for advancement with the right attitude. However unless you want to be away from home for 3 weeks at a time its not the job for you.
Pros
Big money and long hours
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run project
General Superintendent (Area Lead) (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 November 2017
Excellent project with room for advancement. Very challenging schedule and strict requirements. Client contractor relationships were fostered at every level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All right money / good place to work
Teamster/Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 February 2017
Didn't really like my home time taken away..money was alright ..camp really nice..all equipment new and well taken care of...dorms and rooms very nice..people good to work with
Pros
Money
Cons
Not enough days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What do you want me to say???
Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Manitoba21 December 2016
Good place to work. Other than that not much else is. Not sure why I must put twenty words to describe this place. I will just keep typing until Indeed is satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work camp setting with alot of stuff to do
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 December 2016
good hours 7am to 5pm, great salary I have learned a lot with this company stuff I wouldn't of known my foreman was awesome my co workers though me a lot . the hardest part was being away from my family for extended periods of time
Pros
free food and 3 square meals a day
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great, away from home too much
Manager Labour Relations (Current Employee) –  Remote Northern Manitoba5 November 2016
Long hours constant challenges, stressful. Camp is nice and food is good. It has a good exercise facilities and entertainment.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about BBE Hydro Constructors?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Off hours recreation
Manager Labour Relations (Former Employee) –  Gillam, Manitoba30 September 2016
This last job was in a remote location in Northern Manitoba. The accommodation was a state of the art, brand new camp.

We had a full gymnasium, movie theatres, great food and fitness area.
Pros
Great home away from home.
Cons
Working 21 consecutive days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is exceptional
Senior Field Purchasing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Keeyask, MB30 September 2016
World Class project with amazing amenities for a fly in fly out. Rooms are fair size and clean. Salary is good with appropriate compensation based on qualifications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BBE Hydro Constructors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13 reviews
53
43
35
20
12

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.4Culture

BBE Hydro Constructors Reviews by Location