BBA Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Warehouse Employee, Package and Shipping (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AR25 April 2018
I enjoyed working here. I’d work here again if I could. Seasonal job at best. Quiet and fast paced at times. Good working environment. Employees were easy to get a long with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head of the office
Head office (Current Employee) –  Mardan10 May 2017
I had been working on this company for last three years and it is very great company.But i want to find another job and get more experience in his field
Pros
free launch
Cons
cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair management and quick paced working environment.
Packaging and Delivery (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AR10 August 2015
Fair management and quick paced working environment. Small business with friendly people all around and hardworking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management, no communication, expections, or feedback
Bookseller (Current Employee) –  Arkansas29 April 2015
Selling over-priced textbooks to unknowing students is shameful enough, but the lack of advisement from the owners is disgraceful. There is no feedback (negative or positive). There is no training. There is no communication, or opportunities for growth, no employee reviews, and certainly NO salary increases even after 3 years revenue growth.
Pros
flexible hours/difficult to get fired
Cons
low pay/no communication/poor upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy going work environment
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, MS16 April 2015
Responsible for handling the daily duties of the store and made sure everything ran smoothly. The upper management is wonderful and very easy to talk to as well as get along with. Great overall company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
CSR (Former Employee) –  Rochester12 June 2014
I learn skills on the computer but didn't think they was good at training, felt like I was unimportant to the company. Customers most was horrible and rude chasing refunds as managers didn't go though with refunds most of the time till customer chased. You felt like a pain for asking for help and as most we're busy you would have to wait for ages for help which made customer more upset.
Pros
Salvages and Bonus'
Cons
Long hours, not a nice work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fijne, sociale mogelijkheden.
Buschauffeusse (Former Employee) –  Den Bosch, NB29 March 2014
Goede en betrokken werkgever, die het mij mogelijk maakte om van iedere dag een nieuwe uitdaging te maken. En omdat ik iedere dag met veel wisselende mensen te maken heb, is iedere dag ook weer anders en dus niet volledig voorspelbaar.
Pros
Van mijn hobby (auto rijden en mensen blij maken) mijn werk kunnen maken.
Cons
Te maken kunnen krijgen met agressie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school
school (Former Employee) –  college station tx5 November 2013
school ; a means to an end. the career path I had chosen made a four year degree important to advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning expirence
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Bethune, SC11 July 2013
Learned about working in a plant
Great summer job
Great teachers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valoracion normal en el trabajo con las compañeras
Trabajadora de Ayuda a Domicilio (Former Employee) –  Villaverde, Madrid27 January 2013
Bien con el compañerismo,y el trabajo con el trabajo a mi me me iba bien persoanalmente, sin problemas
Pros
medico, ss
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, AR21 June 2012
Typical day at work consist of business activities, running debt, credit, or checks. Keeping track of inventory and minimizing cost. I have learned how the book industry works. Management has great communication skills and work ethic. The hardest part of the job is long extensive hours during rush. My job is very enjoyable due to all the customers and individual I get to meet on a daily basis.
Pros
free books
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BBA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
55
41
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture