Bayshore HealthCare Employee Reviews in London, ON

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome management
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  London, ON4 October 2017
great team to work with very nice to the psw and that is the way all companys should be to make you feel like you are wanted at a job clients love you that the easy part of the job the hard part is clients leaving but as a psw you will get use to it even tho its sad
Pros
good team
Cons
needs to be paid more
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a fun company to work for
Occupational Care Provider (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 September 2017
hours were unreliable, not much more to say about this company. I would not work for this company again because my experience was not a good one. The management was rude ;and difficult to get a long with
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
London branch
PSW (Current Employee) –  London, ON1 February 2017
Great place to work
We have a new area director She s fantastic
Great team
I m an employee of Bayshore and I love my team
If you are looking for a new job ...
Come and join us
Pros
Love it
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and fun
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  London, ON14 October 2016
room to grow
learning everyday
great co workers
busy
always changing
updates every week
great benefits
celebrated Christmas, easter, holloween, thanksgiving,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great spirited
Personal supportworker (Former Employee) –  London, ON26 February 2016
loved working here they make the staff feel like family and always make extra training available.
the staff and management went out of their way to ensure the resident and staff are all satisfied. this company truly cares about their residence quality of living as independent as possible. I feel that they do more things for the residence that most home care agencies do and that's why I loved working for them,
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Training other staff (Current Employee) –  LONDON AND SURROUNDING AREA9 October 2015
I have enjoyed the freedom of home care nursing to utilize my skills independently,I have great co-workers and enjoy working in a team for the best possible care of the patient,giving support to families of very ill patients.
Pros
Independently working for the company and booking my availabilty each week
Cons
Shortage of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayshore
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  london27 March 2015
Working for bayshore was casual and not a lot of work as I found most pt want a female nurse most of my work was sitting with pt on the night shift.
Pros
clean work
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyble workplace with caring management and friendly co-workers
Resident Care Worker/Observational Care Provider (Current Employee) –  london, ON15 December 2014
Typical day at work is giving uninterrupted observational care to residents for their safety. Learned how to interact with physically and/or mentally sick people and keep them comfortably while their stay in hospital beds. I had an opportunity to work with hospital and company staff as well. The hardest part of the job is to interact with acute confused and mentally sick patients continuously through out the shift. The most enjoyable part of the job is giving a companionship to patients, which makes them happy and comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocp
Observational Care Provider (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 November 2014
I like this job, it was hard to get the hang of it when you get. Some of the patients may be hard to deal with but if you want to get into the nursing field this is a good way to take a look at what it offers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly under compensated for required duties.
Team Leader/Observational Care Provider (Current Employee) –  London, ON12 September 2014
•Manage a team of 5-25 OCPs (Observational Care Provider); scheduling 15-30 minute breaks while effectively maintaining seamless and uninterrupted patient care
•Act as First Point of Communication between the Company and the OCPs
•Facilitate communication with the LHSC and UH coordinators, nurses, unit clerks, and supervisors
•Assist the team with proper paperwork when necessary for daily scheduling and incident reports
•Ensure patients are appropriately covered with an OCP per doctor's request
•Provide temporary patient coverage in emergency situations at the hospital(s) until a staff member can be dispatched by head office and assigned to the patient's room
•In a patients’ room: continually monitor the patient, who has been assessed by the doctor to be potential danger to themselves or others
•Respond to the patients safety needs or behaviour changes as soon as possible by consulting with the assigned nurse
•Provide friendly interaction and positive communication with the patient to build trust and rapport
Pros
n/a
Cons
mid-nights only, lumpy work schedule, insufficient renumeration
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work...different challanges daily
Community Visiting Nurse/Shift Nurse (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 March 2014
Enjoyed my time at Bayshore...coworkers were nice...very flexible with work schedules and holidays
Daily challenges when working either independently or in a team situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace where the relationship and communication between senior management and workers are excellent
Patient Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 January 2014
I will recommend the company to anyone who is energetic and willing to learn and stay focused professionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company good to work for
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  lONDON ONTARIO30 November 2013
I would like to fine a company that offers more
Stability I returned to this job until I found work
In the field I feel more comfortable in thats is
Industrial work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work. Manager of clinical practise
Manager Clinical Practise (Former Employee) –  London ontario22 May 2013
No time for family. Small office left manager clinical practice picking up the slack. Expectation to work shifts for which there was no other staff avail. Many weekends workingthough it started to improve when resigned. On call after hours. Many in office politics. Area director hired daughter for human resource position in a three person office. Moved daughter into mcp office which was next door to her mother (area director) at back of the office. Massive paperwork expectations. Office staff always questioning work schedule no consideration given for the hours of paperwork and preparations for ISO audits which were for for large part the duty of Mcp. (As supervisor of human resources, all human resource stuff was added to mcp respondibility) No support from head office or regional manager when approaching them about the situation. Anyone who can work as Mcp at this office, I wish you luck!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  london, on11 January 2013
Bayshore is a really good place to work if you are looking for a dynamic workplace. Bayshore has the potential for growth if you take the opportunities that are given to you as an employee.
The office does need to work on getting organized and better comunication.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
communication is not what it should be for an employer who is rated in the top 50 employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Clients With Personal Care!!! With a SMILE!!
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  London, ON30 December 2012
-assisting clients with personal care...ie: bathing, dressing, cooking, light housekeeping etc..
-i have learned that each client is different and has different needs
-listening to the clients and their needs is key
-love helping and making a differnece!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report

See more Bayshore HealthCare reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bayshore HealthCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 294 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3