Baxter Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Global organization to work for
CUSTOMER ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 August 2015
• Provided superior A/R, credit and collections for a well-known pharmaceutical company by managing multiple billing accounts, including large volume medical accounts in excess of 14M with maintaining a low DSO (average of 35 days)
• Performed heavy customer contact on past due or delinquent account balances, reviewed and analyze problem accounts
• Performed all client requests and updates and collection monitoring of all past due accounts, collaborating closely with Customer Service, Tax, Sales and Marketing representatives to resolve billing disputes
• Ensured that any payment discrepancies were accurately tracked and reconciled with Customers by investigating all variances, determining and documenting a suitable resolution
• Organized, reviewed and processed Summary Monthly billing transactions for (PD) Peritoneal Dialysis customers
• Investigation of Pricing, Tax and Freight discrepancies and resolution through keying of Credit/Debit and corrected Invoices
• Ensured that all payments received within A/R portfolio were accurately keyed in into the A/R module of the JDE system in timely manner to meet month end requirements
• Back up for Daily Bank Deposit for company deposits to third party for Cash Application process
• Other duties as required which would include record all collection calls and follow up in Customer files, including changes and updates to Customer accounts
• Retrieve cheques and related back up to resolve unapplied/unreconciled payments
• Responded to Customer requests with a sense of urgency
• Assisted other Customer Account Representatives
  more... with keying of Credits and other projects as requested
• Monthly Management meetings to discuss accounts/risk accounts, kept deadlines, work with confidentiality
  less
Pros
Very Team oriented
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace!
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2015
Baxter is a great company to work for and they put in a lot of time to train all employees and keep them motivated and feel important to the company's vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Mississauga Ontario16 June 2015
The culture is a little behind the times but still a good place to be. Good benefits and pension plan. Not sure about management team
Pros
Great medical and dental benefits, pension plan
Cons
A little slow paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefit plan but no job advancement
Financial Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 June 2015
Good place to work but no job security or job advancement opportunity.

Compartive benefit package

Lack on regional power & mostly depend on HO

Lately no team building activity
Pros
Salary & benefits
Cons
lots of turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional workplace
CNC machinist intern (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON9 December 2014
A typical day at work would include making the the CNC program using the Delcam software. Then setting up the machine and the work piece and make the parts according to requirement. I have learnt a lot of things like how to make the best program which saves time as well as gives the best possible finish to the part, using various precision instruments, understanding complicated drawings and the types of materials and feeds and speeds suitable for them. My co-workers treated me very well and helped me to adapt the new environment. There was a great professionalism at the workplace which would make you love your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work for
Senior Reporting Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga9 December 2014
Nice growth opportunities and lots to learn. Excellent benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Internal test and service representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 March 2014
•Conducted tests and analysis on defective medical volumetric infusion pumps
•Conducted root cause analysis on defected and returned volumetric infusion pumps problems
•Documented test results of medical equipments
•Performed quality control analysis and prepared reports to solve and improve quality issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Operations Coordinator/Customer Care Rep (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 March 2014
There was never a dull moment here. My co-workers were amazing to work with, if you needed anything you just had to ask. Team Work and also the ability to work independently was an extremely important roll.

Baxter is a fast paced environment and you are always on your toes. The management team was always there to help in any way possible.
Pros
Team environment
Cons
only contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have a fair management
Production Filling and Mixing technician (Former Employee) –  Canlubang Laguna Philippines1 March 2014
I have experienced to work with different people of different attitude,I've learned to handle difficult things with regards to my work.
We work together with one team.
Encountered a trouble or machine down during production that i can't fix because of inadequate training.
I've been a happy employee for being a part of a team. Everybody worked together to resolve the problem that we having encounter .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company cutting costs aggressively! Hiring more contractors!
Finance & Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Mississauga17 February 2014
Don't come here on a contract. The change of getting permanent is very slim/small. The Canadian office in Mississauga is aggressively cutting costs extensively and hiring more contractors to save on costs/head count. People are being let go from management to analyst level especially in Finance. Many jobs are being outsourced to Costa Rica. Only join the company if you are offered a permanent job upfront. The next few years, the company will go through tough times with more massive cost cutting. If you have a choice to work at a more stable company, go for it. Don't come here unless this is your best option....Company is going through massive cost cutting, not adding head count but cutting head count instead!
Pros
free coffee, work life balance (so far)
Cons
going through massive cost cutting, not adding head count but cutting head count instead!
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced environment but fun place to work and learn.
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ont21 October 2013
A wonderful place to work where every body is so warm, friendly and helping. When a new member is on board, every body ensures the new member is comfortable and becomes part of the working group in very short time. The management is flexible and encourages innovation and open to the new ideas and smarter way of doing things.
Co-workers are great and every body follows the company values and vision.
The company had good benfits and perks and fun activites are arranged number of times through out the year.
The company has a very fast paced environment therefore one has to be very focsued on meeting deadlines and other challenges.
Personally I have learned a lot and has made lot of friends and build relationships with my customers.
I have trully enjoyed working with the company and will always wish them the best.
Pros
Good Benefits, Company shares and free lunches
Cons
Long hours and work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues
SUPPLY CHAIN PROFESSIONAL / BUYER (Current Employee) –  Alliston, ON24 June 2013
Great colleagues, opportunity to learn, large global organization,
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company to work for
Nurse Network Educator (Former Employee) –  Based out of Mississauga Ontario14 May 2013
This is not a company that values creativity or dedication to quality of employees. Extensive travel is required and takes you away from having a life outside of work. Their expectation is that employees are robots rather than having expertise and adjusting instruction based on learner needs. There is also no job security as they are contract based. Worst decision of my life to take a position with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2012
Good management , friendly atmosphere , team work and productivity
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern facility, latest information technology
Home Patient Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 September 2012
These 11 years spent at Baxter were challenging as I had a large portfolio of hospitals and patients. I enjoyed the fast pace of working with professional medical staff.
Pros
professional environment
Cons
conversion to call center
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  4 Robert Speck Parkway, Missisauga7 August 2012
I enjoyed working with the Pharmacovigilance team. I had to send faxes on a daily basis to the Ministry of Health. I enjoyed working with the Director for RAPV and her team. I prepared Agendas and presentations as per her request.

I completed a registration and reservation for the Director of the Pharmacovigilance who attended a Seminar Downtown Toronto with Hotel accommodation.

I received acknowledgement for the job and though it was a six month's contract - I enjoyed working with the staff and the Directors as well
Pros
free coffee
Cons
no issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Baxter
line worker (Former Employee) –  Alliston4 January 2012
Baxter was a great place to work the people and the management as well as the group leaders were absolutley amazing to work for and with.
Pros
always incentives to do better.
Cons
the midnight shift and it was short term contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagnie
Conducteur de camion (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC9 November 2017
Jai bien aimé mon expérience ,il nous traite bien ont est payé 30 minutes par jour pour faire de l'exercice et ainsi nous aider a garder la forme.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail divertissent
commis de production (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC7 November 2016
J'ai appris à structurer le magasin avec rapidité et efficacité et ce dans un contexte plutôt amusant.
Pros
l'ambiance ludique
Cons
emplois inon permanents et de courte durée
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bien
Responsable du quart de fin de semaine (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC19 March 2016
très bien belle condition de travail .j'était polyvalente .endroit stérile j'ai appris la propreté être capable de travaillée en équipe ,
Pros
endroit trés bien organiser et avantage sociaux trés bien
Cons
fermeture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baxter Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,552 reviews
5553
4575
3291
269
164

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture