Baxter Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization dedicated to service at large various medical fields
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC14 August 2018
Interesting place to work and grow professionally: striving to facilitate clients operations at all levels and making sure colleagues are exposed to new techniques while having a balanced personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Management (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON30 July 2018
The company itself is an excellent company, good pay and benefits.

I enjoyed my position at Baxter Alliston , but the management team in the Alliston location are old school and stuck in the 1980's. Most of the managers have only worked at Baxter and have no experience outside of Baxter, Try to move the policies and procedures or any change to a modern style wont happen.

In the interview they speak about how they want to move forward and make the changes necessary.

Its a lie

I found it extremely frustrating and for the management who had worked in a well structured plant in the past, were also frustrated.

The HR department are unprofessional and do as they are told. No leadership or assistance to employee's, any issues between the staff and management, the HR department does not try to help resolve the issue, and discipline the employee.

I believe with a new set of managers who have more work experience outside of Baxter will make this facility a great place to work. until this happens I would not recommend this place to anyone I know.

Yes I have moved on to a new company with a lower salery and it was great decision I made to leave, and I am not being negative because I left, I want to help save people the frustrations that I encountered.

again great Company, and with a management change, it could be a great place to work.

I hope this helps.
Pros
Wages, benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company ok overall but management is the worse
Office (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 July 2018
PROS
-Work from home allowed since it's governed by Global HR (keep in mind your manager will not like it and will look for every chance to take it away)
-Salary seems higher than average compared to the rest of industry
-Benefits are excellent


CONS
-Management in every department is questionable; definitely all about politics and not about the employees
-HR is a joke here so don't even bother complaining
-Overall culture feels like a prison sentence - I'm glad I moved on

Overall - OK for a few years to get experience, looks good on your resume etc but don't stay too long or you will become depressed
Pros
Salary, benefits
Cons
Management, Hr, Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Contract Administrator and Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2018
GREAT company
GREAT people
Great learning opportunities
Professional
*had a bully for a boss. Loss 15 people in 4 years
*reported to HR. Received retaliation. No action was taken by upper mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Labourer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON8 May 2018
Grate place of employment. Great team environment.
Fast paced, environment.
Very sanitary environment due to the nature of the job.
Never really minded midnight shift. But some nights they were long.

Willing and able to train all employees on all production machinery.

Quality Assurance / Material Handler Inspector/ Machine Operator

Enjoyed having many other duties besides general labourer.
Pros
Fun lunch hour activities
Cons
Long midnight shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Bilingual Renal Care Rep (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 March 2018
Pros: Great company and you get a laptop on your first day so that you can work from home.

Cons; In my department sometimes the focus was given to the number of calls answered and not serving the client.

In theory that is what I learned in the training but the Team Leads were not of that opinion and all they cared about was the number of calls answered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with
Pharmacy Process Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 March 2018
The company requires multi-tasking job. In 24 years at Baxter I have learned to update my technical skills such as microsoft and utilizing the new systems such as JDE, Kronos and Merlin. The management stays on top of the job and always open for discussion as needed. The workplace is diverse and welcoming. The hardest part of the job is satisfying a frustrated customer but after resolving their concern is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Time flexibility
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 February 2018
A day at Baxter means a day of productivity and enrichment. You get to communicate with individuals who are suffering on a daily basis and play a key role in helping their day get better.
Pros
Friday Potluck
Cons
Lack of communication among managers and team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagnie
Conducteur de camion (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC9 November 2017
Jai bien aimé mon expérience ,il nous traite bien ont est payé 30 minutes par jour pour faire de l'exercice et ainsi nous aider a garder la forme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance Needs Assessment
Customer Care Representative II (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 August 2017
Baxter is a great company to work for however it needs to revaluate the leadership in training new workers. It also needs to put focus on managerial empathy towards workers.
Pros
Working From Home
Cons
Lack of Leadership in Training, Work/ Life Balances needs revisiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good working environment & fun place
Technical Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 August 2017
In house work environment, great learning opportunity. Closely work with the management team. Sometimes has to work long hours & feel proud to accomplish work well before the deadline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Clerk
Production Clerk (contract) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2017
Pretty good culture not a bad place to work. Plenty of opportunities to move around in the company. Might be required to work extra hours sometimes but overall decent work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Industry Pharmacy Resident (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2017
Management gives you good training. There is lots of different types of work here, never a boring day. Culture is friendly and relaxed. I would come back if I lived closer
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise qui se soucis de ses employés, balance famille\travail
FSR II biomedical technician - Dialysis spécialist (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC3 April 2017
Prise en charge pour être pour 2020 le meilleur endroit pour travailler.

Emploi très demandant, beaucoup de voyagement.

Grande autonomie et excellent support employés.
Pros
Autonomie
Cons
Long et fréquent voyage
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fixed Problems- One face in front of the customer to deal with.
Territory Manager/Senior Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 March 2017
Asked open probed questions to derive an problem or issue I could fix for my customer.
Fix a customers problem earns you the right to sell to your customer!
Became a consultant rather than an order taker.
Pros
Lots of problems to fix led to great selling success over the years.
Cons
Many mergers and acquisitions over that time period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative on all counts
Confidential (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 February 2017
This company is very unstable job.
Incompetent comes to mind when describing management.
Does not care about employees.
Pros
Too many to count
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail divertissent
commis de production (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC7 November 2016
J'ai appris à structurer le magasin avec rapidité et efficacité et ce dans un contexte plutôt amusant.
Pros
l'ambiance ludique
Cons
emplois inon permanents et de courte durée
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bilingual Customer Service Device Representative/ Customer Operations
Bilingual Customer Service Device Rep/Operations (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 October 2016
Every day had brought a new challenge, people were great, management was trying new ways and that required a lot of training and understanding of the new processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 August 2016
Helping clients make decisions and keeping budgets on track and deadlines tight. It's a pleasure working with such a passionate CEO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Representative
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 August 2016
A typical day at work is a juggling act, making sure you are keeping up with all needs as well as serving current pt's. The hardest part is losing a pt you have maintained a relationship with. The most enjoyable is helping ppl live.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Baxter Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,708 reviews
5600
4622
3323
284
179

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture