Bath & Body Works Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle ambiance de travail
Vendeuse en chef (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC23 February 2018
Concours pour les employés
Travail d'équipe
Possibilité d'avancement
Variété de tâches
Gérance exceptionnelle
Employés récompensés pour leur bon travail
Apprentissage de la maîtrise de l'emploi
Service à la clientele hors paire
Pros
Possibilité d'avancement même en tant qu'étudiant
Cons
Être prêt à travailler sous pression pour atteindre les objectifs demandés
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON17 February 2018
fun good, good people, however shifts were short and they make you do samples on everyone. i liked interacting with the customers and helping them find what they were looking for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very lovely staff.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 February 2018
A typical day at work for me would be working in stocks after the store was closed. I've learned more about time management. The most enjoyable part of the job would be meeting new people
Pros
getting to learn more about the products
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 February 2018
I love working there because its fun and its easy to get along with everyone in the store. Its very hard work and easy to learn the task from everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and welcoming place of work
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 February 2018
Working here there was always a million things for you to help with so you always felt extremely productive and they also maintained a welcoming environment so you never felt uncomfortable working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 February 2018
The bath and body work team has a family environment. They welcome you with open arms. Everyone get along and we all love working with each other. everyone always has a smile on their face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self driven & fun environment
RETAIL SALESPERSON (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC7 February 2018
At Bath & Body works you need to be a goal-oriented professional who loves to sell and work in a team environment. They reward exceptional results with competitive wages and provide great opportunities for advancement. Highly faced paced and customer service based.
Pros
Amazing products
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 February 2018
Good for anyone who works under pressure and desires to achieve goals the workplace sets out. A stressful and fast paced environment. Recommend for people with retail experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 February 2018
Highly motivated work culture with daily goals and objectives. Very supportive and helping team. I enjoy my work.. Kinda fun every day. I learn something new all the time.
Pros
Gratuities and Employee Discounts.
Cons
Lacks of shifts in non-busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lead in Stock/Cash/Sales (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON1 February 2018
Lead employees in ensuring all stock and shipments were handled correctly.
Lead employees in making sure all customers were satised when visiting the store.
Create a compelling visual presentation of the products our store has to offer in order to engage customers in our products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, better customer service skills, short shifts
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2018
Fun to work in a fast paced environment.
Learn about a lot of different products.
Learn to merchandise products.
Unreliable schedule with short shifts and hours cut.
Pros
Discount, fast pace
Cons
Short shifts, hours and shifts cut, always competive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity good
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON29 January 2018
Great work atmosphere great staff safe work space. Fun to see new product launches first. Company holds high standards for there customer. Client fan base .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 January 2018
its a nice and welcoming environment to be around. Management is strict at times with your sales per hour but overall when your at work it feels more like your just hanging out with a group of friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never dull, fun place to work
Sales Associate/ Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB24 January 2018
The management and staff are super friendly and approachable. The product is fun to sell and keeping the store stocked and clean keeps the days busy and move by fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 January 2018
Fun place to work. All the employees are positive and cheers everyone up. Everyone is friendly and helpful. No one judges. Overall, really fun to work
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good experience
Keyholder (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON19 January 2018
The environment was welcoming and staff was amazing. There was a lack of communication between management at times which made completing tasks difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun empoyees but went through hiring and firing them like crazy
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC19 January 2018
A typical day at BBW canada is SELL SELL SELL if you do not sell a certain amout them expect your hours to be cut. at my location the manager was awful would leave early and show up late. I dont know if this is with retail or ehat but they dont allow breaks, like at all. no 15 and i only was allowed to take a 15 minute LUNCH if i worked 6 or more hours wich is not legal in BC when i asked about my manager told me thats not how the company does it.
Pros
discount on products, friendly co wokrers
Cons
pressure, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Goal Driven Environment
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2018
A typical day was driven by wanting to reach a goal for each hour, adding every hour up to make a goal for the day.

My skills in customer service were greatly improved while working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and friendly people, great for a teen job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 January 2018
Although working as a seasonal associate can be fast-paced, it is also exciting and I learned a lot about retail with Bath and Body Works being my first job as a teen. The management is very understanding and friendly, and so are the team members. I would do different tasks each day based on what needed to be done that day, which is nice because I learned how to work on cash, greet and engage customers, stock shelves, and set up new tables. The most enjoyable part of the job was probably getting to meet so many new people, and the hardest was probably the clean up hour after the mall closes; which is usually a rush to clean up and get ready for the next day in just an hour.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse and everyone is helpful
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC10 January 2018
A typical day at work is mostly busy since so many people come by to purchase the products, especially when there are good deals (which happens so often). Everyone, from the manager down to my fellow associates have been very helpful and welcoming which means less inferiority in the work place. The hardest part so far would probably be hitting your required transactions because of course, there are also times when customers are a bit fewer than the other days and when it's off season. Though, it's always a fulfillment when you get to sell a lot and when you receive compliments from customers and your superiors that you've done a great job.
Pros
friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bath & Body Works. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,211 reviews
52K
41.7K
31K
2334
1241

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture