Barnes Wheaton Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personally worked for one person only
SALES ASSISTANT, BARNES WHEATON GM (Current Employee) –  South Surrey, BC14 August 2019
The employees are very friendly and welcoming. I worked at home most of the time. But the environment there is very welcoming and warm. Funny people to be around with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reasonable company poor pay
Lot Person/ Car Washer (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC9 July 2018
its arsonable place to work , but just.


i got my union card here at that was the best part. the pay was horrible

work conditions are often poor , managent is fair
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coffee machine, free water
Sales and Lease Consultant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC9 November 2017
horrible management that were old school
respect and team morale at all time low
sharks tank type work
dog eat dog environment
dial for dollars
no customer *up* system
Pros
you get free coffee
Cons
everything else. Long hours, cheats, lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub par work experience
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 September 2017
Place is good if you really need work, but isnt very inclusive and can make you feel overwhlemed and overworked most of the time. Free lunches every weekend is the only bonc\uas
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start up job
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC28 June 2017
fresh out of highschool i just started working here to gain some work experience and to finish some classes off before finding other jobs that i could gain more experience in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Vehicle sales (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC26 December 2016
Great environment, fun and goal seeking employee's.
New / Used inventory of Cars, Trucks, SUV's
Helpful management, take the extra step to insure you get the sale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best location to have a Chrysler Showroom
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 November 2014
Unfortunately it is one of the worst managed dealerships of Chrysler despite its prime location. If there is a single positive aspect of Marine Chrysler would be, it is probably the best place to learn the product, yet it is entirely dependent on one's capability to deal with all the negatives in order to have a clear mind for product learning with passion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got to drive a lot of cars.
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC14 January 2014
It was a fun job in the way that it I got to drive a lot of new cars, and a bunch of old cars too, I got to wash them, and make them look pretty. But the company when through change of sales managers while I was there, and also the company was bought out while I worked there. My hiring manager was my favourite, but after that they all just sucked, as well so did some of my co-lot attendants that worked along side me. Well Barnes Wheaton is no longer in town, but the company that bought them out is still.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Wholesale/Lot Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC21 October 2013
I take pride in building focused customer relationships. I have always been recognized as a reliable, responsible, honest and creative individual. Furthermore, with different marketing and sales strategies which I picked up during my previous jobs assisted me in augmenting my performance at every level. Working with fast paced environment on a global platform and thriving to contribute for success of the company were always my main priorities.
Pros
Good Environment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barnes Wheaton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
51
44
32
22
11

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.7Culture

Barnes Wheaton Reviews by Location