Barburrito Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Employee (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON15 May 2019
Barburrito is an overall great place to work and to dine in. It has such a welcoming environment, with friendly works, a boss who knows his customers well, and great food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON12 April 2019
I worked there for 2 years got a raise had fun and learned alot it was a pretty good work environment it was very busy and self learning and heavily teamwor!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 March 2019
It was fun and great to work in the BarBurrito. The customers are nice and the manager is the best there. My only complaint is that my boss always scolds at workers, before she looks everything properly. The hours are ok since she arranges the times for employee, but sometimes it is fixed. Overall it is good to work there.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Not so many people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run far
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON27 February 2019
poor place to work. the owner dont care about you all they see you as is a robot. they make you feel like you are a robot. dont recommend this place at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 February 2019
It was a good place to work if you want to be in a restaurant for a long time. The work load is quite high but its fun and not all that bad! The other employees are nice to work with.
Pros
A 50% discount
Cons
Heavy work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a part time worker because i am currently a student
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON24 December 2018
mornings starts off with cooking all the necessary foods
prepping the cold table
prepping hot table
tuning on the cash register
filling up drinks in cooler stand
store opens at 11am
serving customers
cleaning tables/floors/serving areas
checking bathrooms every hours
checking hot table constantly
these things happen till closing time
after closing, cleaning dishes and floors, etc.

cutting veggies and making salsa or any other fresh items happen in the morning before store opens
Pros
good schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 October 2018
Good environment for working. Everyone was very friendly their. It was good location to work inside the food court. Everyone was helpful their, as i was new their training manager told us everything. he trained us in very good and quick manner.
Pros
free food
Cons
less hour shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON10 September 2018
At Bar Burrito the team workepd really well together and we managed to divide the work based on each others strengths and weaknesses. I was able to multi-task and help other working stations. I managed the cashier and served customers while other team members took care of the kitchen.
Pros
great management
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON24 August 2018
productive and fun place to work ,homely atmosphere, team work,,
new to learn and to face different mind sets of customers, friendly atmosphere, small but busy tore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 August 2018
good starter job, easy to work at, pretty fast pace so you have to be good at that. friendly employees and i never felt left out or unwanted there. loved working here
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Of a Burrito Slinger
Burrito Ninja (Former Employee) –  Oshwa30 May 2018
Id arrive at work 5-10 minutes before my start time, so I am prepare for my duty.
Typically you'd ask your supervisor what is required of the day and take care of the customers.
When closing, close with integrity and pride
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 May 2018
There is not much to learn, all you need is cash handling skills and good customer services to work well there. You also need to be able to learn quick about ingredients, when customers ask you. Easy to refill things, everything is really easy to do. Breaks are when there are no customers which is good.
Pros
Free Food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant très propre.
Gérant (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC6 May 2018
Endroit propre et sain.
Clientèle rapide.
Employés de confiance.
Pros
Propre et respectueux.
Cons
Ambiance parfois digne de conflits et insécurité.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON16 April 2018
learned various new things. The owner is really good and helps in achieving certain tasks that seemed to be difficult in achieving. It has been a great workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place , very good hours and delicious food
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON2 January 2018
Very good customer base. Nice Manager very helpful. Fun to roll burrito. Healthy tasty food. Hours are very good only 11 to 9 . Many choices available compare to other mexican place.
Pros
Atmosphere is good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but not well run
All Positions (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 November 2017
BarBurrito was a fun place of work but also had its flaws. The management was not very well. Hours were flexible but boss was not very understanding at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad ownership
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON12 November 2017
I had to wait nearly two months to get paid and when i finally did he refused to pay me the full amount he owned me at one time. He also non stop belittled all his workers and management and provided a really uncomfortable work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not go back!
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON27 September 2017
This place is not run professionally at all, the boss was very rude and did not care for his employees on bit. This man should no longer have the right to own this business as he is destroying it slowly but surely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good starter job
Server (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 August 2017
I loved working here, all of my co workers were welcoming and very helpful. My experience there was overall great, i never has any issues with my boss and everything was always good.
Pros
Free burrito
Cons
Very busy at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall well experience
Cook/Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON21 August 2017
Management could have been better. They had me fired due to over staffing which is there responsibility, they had told me the week's scheduled was not to be followed and would call me if they needed me. They never did and i was fired
Pros
Free food and discounts
Cons
Small workspace
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barburrito. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 50 reviews
517
413
311
25
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture