Bantrel Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search See all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Desktop Analyst/CAD Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2015
Company was the victim of economic recession. wonderful company to work for. Great Salary, Great Increments, Every other Friday was off. Work environment is wonderful. Benefits are wonderful.
Pros
Flexible core working hours, every other Friday was off. During winter company was off for 10 days
Cons
Nothing i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and down to earth workplace
Help Desk Phone and Email Technician (Former Employee) –  calgary, ab24 February 2015
Working for the Bantrel Help desk was a fulfilling experience. While the overall support structure was managed centrally, each unique site and supported workplace presented dynamic challenges each day.
Pros
Onsite cafeteria, up to date support PCs, great benefiets
Cons
long commute, office location is remote
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Senior Document Management Technician (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 February 2015
A typical day at work could be anything from processing engineering documentation such as data sheets, material requisitions, single line diagrams to vendor submissions.

Assisting multiple disciplines so that documentation can be issued in the alotted time frame.

Reviewing standards, procedures, job instructions to ensure they are up to date.

Interaction with Expediting, various disciplines and the client to mitigate any problems or issues regarding documentation.
Pros
various clubs and committees
Cons
inability to secure more projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good
HSE Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 February 2015
over all a good company, would work for them anytime anywhere. Would like to get up to kitimat with them in the future. I just wish they would pay just a little more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say about it
Senior Process Engineer - Pipeline System Design (Former Employee) –  calgary22 January 2015
nothing to say about it. The company size is getting smaller and smaller. The work there is getting less and less. People are leaving there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bantrel - my dream work place
I had a practicum there (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 January 2015
That is my dream place to work. No more comments - what to work there. Point. Great company, incredible stuff and work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Bantrel
Senior Buyer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 January 2015
I enjoy the work hours flexibility - start early and finish early. Do not have the feeling of being micro-managed.
The most difficult part of the job is the signature process required on all documents such as bid tabs, purchase orders, contracts, etc.
I enjoy the satisfaction of being able to contribute to the successful on time completion of projects by providing information and/or materials to the project team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. My manager was the best I've worked for todate.
CAD Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 January 2015
Great place to work. Great people; Great projects; Great opportunities for advancement.
A very good learning environment.
Pros
Great people.
Cons
Can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Propductive and organized
Student Practicum (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 January 2015
while I was attending my practicum I learned about managing with large amounts of important documents which it has helped me to develop my detail oriented skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proferssional, Great Atmosphere
Receptionist/ Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Ab3 November 2014
Bantrel is a great company to work with. The office culture is really great. They are always looking for different ways to improvement everything, Not only themselves but the environment as well.

They have an awesome benefits package and take care of their employees very well.
Pros
Great company, great team work, and communication
Cons
Travel times. This place is just too far for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great IT Culture
Help Desk Analyst/Jr. System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 July 2014
Overall the company was great to work for. Every second Friday is a paid day off all year round. The Sr. IT guys know their stuff and were a tremendously valuable resource.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qc
QC Qualifed Inspector (Former Employee) –  AB23 July 2014
• Qualifying New Hires:
• Checking Welders Qualifications
• Visual Inspection of Welds
• Co-ordinate NDE Testing
• Review Daily Welds Reports
• Mapping completed Welds
• Visual inspection for root, final pipe weld
• Witness preheating, post weld heat treatment
• Ensure the electrodes are maintained properly
• Prepare welder qualification data sheets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant company
Senior Civil-Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary29 June 2014
Excellent work culture, good boss, good coulegues.

Good projects, Good office with latest softwares .,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides learning and growth opportunities
Senior / Lead Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 May 2014
For the employees, Bantrel provides some learning and growth opportunities.

As there is currently not much growth in the downstream Oil & Gas industry in Canada, Bantrel has been struggling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Project Procurement Secretary (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 April 2014
wonderful people with great management, the staff were great and the managers were great hope to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Piping designer (Current Employee) –  edmonton, ab18 March 2014
the place where you can improve and develop your skill and use your experince
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very outgoing, friendly envionment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 February 2014
it was a great place to gain experience, and learn from.
the people I work with were more then helpful, the hardest part of the job was trying to communicate to project worker that were hard to get a hold of. enjoyable part of the day was to learn new things and enjoy the privacy I had.
Pros
Every other Friday off
Cons
very quiet, no music allowed to get threw the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and friendly workplace
Administrative Assistance (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 November 2013
Lots of indexing and filing. Looking over mechanical, process and electrical prints. The best part of the job was the variety of tasks I was given to do. I got to interact with engineers, update personal engineer progress spreadsheets, index, copy documents, ect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place and good environment
Administrative Assistant (internship) (Former Employee) –  calgary22 October 2013
typical day work: General office duties: faxing, scanning, data entry, inventory, filing, photocopies.

learnt more of the inventory and their management is awesome

co-workers are very nice and helpful

the hardest part of the jobs was the lifting too many things

the most enjoyable part of job was the data entry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, great people, very successful teams
Electrical Lead (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 August 2013
a typical day: prepare and deliver meetings and reports with other disciplines, the project manager, our groups, with the client. coach and answer questions.
I have learned the good tools and organized methods company has to manage the projects.
The team was the core to be successful in the project progress. the people had ownership on their duties and gave more than required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bantrel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 70 reviews
528
429
37
22
14

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture