National Bank of Canada
Banque Nationale Du Canada
3.9 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

National Bank of Canada Pay & benefits reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

Clear
3.9Work-life balance
3.8Pay & benefits

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 203 reviews matching the searchSee all 747 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Productive environnment.

Indeed featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
National Bank is a wonderful place to work in. It provides support for employees and work life balance.It is a positive working environment. Place to grow professionally and the culture is really good.There is a lot of benefits and just as important, lots of opportunities for career advance, paid learning by the bank, and good compensation.

Pros

Professional growth

Cons

Very busy
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Superbe compagnie

C'est un employeur de choix avec plusieurs avantages. La Banque est à l'écoute de ses employés et s'améliore constamment au niveau des technologies.

Pros

Équilibre travail et vie personnelle, télétravail pour les postes professionnelss

Cons

Grande organisation, beaucoup de consultation et parfois prise de décision trop longue.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

23 July 2021
Merci beaucoup! Être à l'écoute de nos employés est primordial pour nous.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Meilleur endroit pour travailer

La Banque est une organisation humaine basée sur le meilleure service possible pour ses clients et employés. La Banque ne s'assoit pas sur ses lauriers elle est en continuelle évolution et implique ses employés. Cela fortifie le sentiment d'appartenance et de joie d'y travailler.

Pros

Paie, avantages sociaux, implication dans les œuvres caritatives (La Banque et ses employés), l'ÉGALITÉ, la Banque est INCLUSIVE

Cons

vraiment je n'en vois pas
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

23 July 2021
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience! Nous sommes très heureux de lire vos commentaires.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Télétravail, travail d'équipe, wow

Travail exigeant, mais réconfortant et stimulant.Nos collègues sont de haut niveau et tres compétents.Ambiance décontracté dans un environnement moderne.

Pros

Congés bien-etre, bonne rémunération, travail stimulant.

Cons

Entreprise de grande envergure, rendant la communication inter-secteur, un peu plus difficile.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

23 July 2021
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Employeur de choix au service de ses clients et des ses employés

Employeur ayant le souci du bien être de ses employés. Organisation où l'on peut évoluer au fil des années et qui donne la chance à tous ceux qui sont motivés à grandir!

Pros

Avantages sociaux, équipe de direction transparente et à l'écoute

Cons

Salaire (mais compensé par d'autres avantages sociaux non négligeables)
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

23 July 2021
Merci de votre commentaire! Le bien-être des employés est effectivement une priorité pour nous.

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great work environment and team

Great environment. Small team with great communication. Positive vibes and great management. Management always coaching and mentoring. Accessible resources for personal benefits.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

10 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're really glad to read that.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Average workplace

Good benefits overallSelf-serving senior management team, short term planning to attain personal accomplishment in individual career development- strategic plans are one-dimensional tactical business plans with no accountability to deliver on outcomesEfficiency drivers without improving the employee experienceNot a diverse/inclusive population although becoming cognizant of this due to media implications and societal influencesNarrow minded visionGreat culture, needs to be driven to all levels of management and that the values are embedded at all levels.

Pros

Group benefits, banking privileges

Cons

Senior management, executives should ensure there is clearer accountability.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

5 April 2021
We're sorry to read this. Please know that diversity and inclusion are important values to us. We work everyday to make sure that it transpires throughout the company.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Environnement de travail collaboratif et agréable

Emploi très stimulant et formations adéquates pour faire ses débuts dans le domaine

Pros

assurances collectives, avantages financiers
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

18 March 2021
Nous sommes contents de lire ça! Offrir un milieu de travail stimulant est important pour nous.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Friendly atmosphere

J’ai beaucoup apprécié travailler à la BNC : travail et vie personnel avec enfants et monoparentale très bien balancé Le lieu de travail est à côté de ma maisonIl y avait même un parking Les enfants étaient assurés avec moi

Pros

Bonus anniversaries

Cons

Parfois c’est insidieux tu ne comprends pas qui ne te supporte pas
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

21 December 2020
Merci pour ton commentaire, pour la question de support nous accentuons les rencontrons d'équipe et le partage de bonnes pratiques qui peut aider à régler la situation. Merci pour le commentaire.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

this is the best employer that i've ever met

8:30 starts to work, enjoy the working environment and my office. Busy but a lot of support from Branch Manager and other colleague. National bank does provide a great service and we do care about clients.

Pros

lunch time, salary

Cons

i will say....everything is good, if i can, more salary~
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

8 November 2020
Thank You! Very happ to hear that! National Bank is working hard to be an excellent place where to work! ID
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Great place to work!

I've been with National Bank for a little less than 2 years and it's been a great experience. Employees and management are friendly, professional, and easy to work with. It feels like a family and for the most part people are welcoming and happy to help out if you need anything (it might sounds like a cliché but sometimes clichés can be true :) The bank has gone through some big changes since I've started so being able to adapt and be agile is a must. It can be a turn off for some, but I see it as the company adapting to the market, being proactive and innovative. I also like a dynamic work place so I fit right in. When the pandemic started the Bank was quick to act and instore safety measures and benefits for employees (PPE distribution, added wellness days, bonuses for presence required at work during the height of the pandemic, increased perks etc.). This gives you a good idea of how the company responds to a crisis and how it takes care of its employees. The Bank's top leaders also do a good job in communicating with all employees via conference calls on a regular basis, anyone can submit a question. They are actively seeking feedback whether it's positive or not. It decreases the distance between you and the CEO and reassures you that at any level, we are all working towards a common goal.I highly recommend National Bank as an employer and I plan to stay here long term.

Pros

Excellent work environment, corporate culture with great values

Cons

It can feel like there's a bit less support from head office when working outside QC
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

12 November 2020
Thank you for your comment and to be such an ambassador! At National Bank it's the human first!
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Bon Salaire, Avantages sociaux

La banque Nationale du Canada est l'un des meilleurs employeur du Canada

Pros

Bonis en fin d'année, assurances maladies

Cons

N/A
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

8 November 2020
Merci pour ce commentaire, à la Banque Nationale c'est l'humain d'abord! ID
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Environement de travail très agérable. Avantages sociaux très competitif.

Très faible 'turn-over' d'employés car employeur stable, généreux avec beaucoup de potentiel d'avancement.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

8 November 2020
Merci pour le partage, le développement des employés est une priorité pour nous, en effet cela aide d'avoir un moins gros roulement de personnel! ID
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

environnement agreable

Le travail à la banque nationale est un plaisir pour moi c'est un environnement stimulant , très riche en partage et en apprentissage , où on peut grandir personnellement et professionnellement Nous sommes une famille .

Pros

avantages sociaux, assurances collectives
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Employees where great to work with but management was not.

After 10 yrs. with NBC never thought they would lay me off without notice , I was blindsided never saw it coming and salary not the greatest . 10 yrs. of hard work and dedication was not appreciated after so many years.

Pros

free lunches

Cons

salary raise hard to come bye.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Environnements agréable pour travailler à la banque Nationale

Bonne compagnie pour faire carrière, on trouve toujours des opportunités pour avancer.

Pros

Salaire et avantages sociaux

Cons

L'objectif de vente et trop élevé.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Bien

Bon salaire. Bons avantages sociaux. Regime de retraite intéressant.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

My bank experience

I really learned alot working at the national bank, how to deal with different individuals problems and finding solutions, the sales, but the most important was working with a wonderful team.

Pros

Retirement plan, Great insurance benefits
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Job is not what it seems

Customer service positions are not sales positions. You are rated on your ability to up sell and avoid closing accounts as these seem to be the only metric that matters to them.

Pros

Nice advantages, salary

Cons

Very rigid schedule, Sell Sell Sell
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Good

Good company but to many reorg. Poor management. Low salary. Excellent perks especially mortgage interest rates. I would definitely recommend this company.

Pros

Perks

Cons

Réorganisation
Was this review helpful?

Official response from National Bank of Canada

8 November 2020
Thank you for your comment. Considering that we allways want to improve ourselves, your comment will be shared. Thanks! ID
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture

Pas bon

Difficile de travailler. Trop de travail pour peu de salaire. Les horaires tournants pas du bons pour ceux qui ont une famille

Pros

L'on a un bureau pour soi

Cons

Horaires pas flexible
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Bank of Canada. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9

Based on 747 reviews
5
247
4
288
3
140
2
44
1
28

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job security/advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Compare National Bank of Canada with

  • Companies
  • National Bank of Canada
  • Employee reviews
  • Pay & benefits