Avon Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 5,661 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with great management
avon sales man (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 August 2018
everything about avon is good
great management great products great catalogs.
they really support the reps and want them to do well.
the products sell themselves.
Pros
free gifts
Cons
you need to apply yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time
Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON15 August 2018
You can organize your customers and hours. Need to review new products. Order samples. Get to work with different products every month. Travel to shows and set up display products.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 June 2018
Being able to handle all my marketing, advertising and customer relations is amazing. I loved being in control and working for myself. I loved the challenge of finding more customers through various methods and interacting with them.
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC28 June 2018
This job teaches you how to work autonomously. You are in charge of running your own little business as it is your duty to build clientele, take their orders, place the orders and ship out the products once they have arrived. It is also necessary to provide an excellent customer service experience as that is what will allow you to maintain a high amount of sales and generate high profits.
Pros
make your own hours
Cons
need to build clientele to make money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting new people
Sales Expert, Selling Cosmetics (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON24 June 2018
I worked around my children, I got to meet many new people, placed order online then delivered the order. helped with any problems. I carried my books everywhere i went, schools, dance class for my Daughter.
Good conversations, good repeat clients. Who doesn't like Avon.
Pros
Relaxed inviroment
Cons
stoped when my mother was killed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2018
sales of makeup products
management is flexible
hours on your own time
door to door handing out campaigns
interact with many customers
learned to sell products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and pushed me to a better version of myself
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 June 2018
I loved working for Avon. I could fit it around my life, I got out of it what I put in and I got to experience the enjoyment a sisterhood of women that had my back.
Pros
Internal Community, regional meetings, supportive, flexible
Cons
No guarenteed income unless you really went out of your way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an easy job with many benefits
sales representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2018
Avon was based off commission, although it was easy to do from home and there was potential to make a lot of money i did not stay in it for long because i had a job offer els wear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC20 July 2017
It is simply impossible to make a living through Avon. You have to chase customers in order to make any sales and most often the sales get returned so you do not make much money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and I'm my own boss
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 May 2017
A typical day would be dress up fashionably and with Avon makeup on for sure and hand out brochures to potential clients even if it means banging on doors
I learned how to work by myself and be independent.
Time management is key. If you have other things you have to put in the hours to get results and not be lazy.
The hardest part of the job is when I get all my Avon orders for clients by UPS I have to unpack, sort, put them in bags and write up receipts. Or if a customer wants to return or exchange an item then I have to do an RMA and pay $5 out of my own pocket to return/exchange the item. The most enjoyable part is meeting new women from all walks of life and using and wearing their products.
Pros
Free products, a chance to move up in the company when you have more recruits who remain active.
Cons
It is not easy to find good recruits and doing returns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON23 January 2017
This was a great way to make some extra cash, fast and easy! Very convenient because you can pick when you want to work and be devoted to your tasks! Great learning experience aswell
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Sales Representative (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON17 January 2017
An amazing company with amazing products. It was my first experience doing an online business from home. I had fun doing online selling and making clients.
Pros
Awesome products at great prices.
Cons
Consistency & hardwork. Lots of competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB16 November 2016
Good work life balance. Money made depends on how much/hard you work. Best for someone just supplementing income. Support system is okay, although I didn't hear from the person who recruited me.
Pros
Great products and pricing for reps
Cons
Not enough income to be made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Products
Sales (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB12 November 2016
Good products to choose from. Mostly for ladies. Some men products. Great for gifts for hard to get people. All ways on trends and new stuff. Shipping is awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people to work with
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 November 2016
A typical day at work, was talking to customers , showing them the new products that we have to offer , also went too the customers house to drop off the products they had purched the campagn before and while we were there we would hand out the next campaign., I had learned by working for Avon more Self confidence I enjoyed talking to new customers and learning everything I could about the sales industry the most enjoyable part was hosting the avon parties and seeing all the ladys so ppy
Cons
some ladies hard to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly customer service
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON22 August 2016
Great company to work for, lots of support, great team support, the only downfall is that it is commissioned based only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avery easy and productive work.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 May 2016
I learned customer service. To tolerate customers and always agree that the customer is right. I also achieve negotiation and persuasive skills.
Pros
Free products
Cons
High interest rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked alone
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON18 April 2016
Taking peoples personal orders on a number of products
Balancing money, invoices and checks
It was nice seeing all of the products before other customers did
I had to stop selling Avon because I wasn't making any money at it
Pros
All the neat new products
Cons
Working alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North Sydney, NS1 March 2016
I just started selling Avon as a past time for me. It was never about the money, its was just something to do while I was home with kids.
Pros
get discounts on products, get to interact with a lot of money, shows you what its like to run your own job at your own pace. I learned a lot from selling avon.
Cons
you don't make a whole lot of money unless you you want to be a leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon
Avon sales representitive (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON20 February 2016
It was not the best place to be you only get paid on commission. Its hard to get people to pay or to get a hold of them to receive their products ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,661 reviews
52.4K
41.6K
31.1K
2334
1248

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture