Avon Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search See all 5,464 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance.
Team Builder / Motivator (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS13 September 2018
What I have learned in working with Avon. We work with Women and a few good men. You can build a career. We also offer many different options that would fit any life style. The training with Avon is fabulous. They provide marketing and other sales tools to help you build your business on line.
The most enjoyable part of the business is helping people and families. We are helping with creating their children's education funds, dance class, car payments mortgage's, helping put food on the table and assisting people with their retirement plans.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with lots of perks
Sales Manager - British Columbia District (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC22 August 2018
Kind people and nice place to work.

Management is not up to speed with modern times.

Very sales oriented company.

Perks are the products Avon sells as well as the discounts employees receive.
Pros
Great discounts on items sold
Cons
Management is very sales oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with great management
avon sales man (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 August 2018
everything about avon is good
great management great products great catalogs.
they really support the reps and want them to do well.
the products sell themselves.
Pros
free gifts
Cons
you need to apply yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time
Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON15 August 2018
You can organize your customers and hours. Need to review new products. Order samples. Get to work with different products every month. Travel to shows and set up display products.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self employment
Independent Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON6 July 2018
It was a different experience as I was responsible for everything and should control expenses and income to reach my goal. the good point is you can manage your time, however, you work more but in a different time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 June 2018
Being able to handle all my marketing, advertising and customer relations is amazing. I loved being in control and working for myself. I loved the challenge of finding more customers through various methods and interacting with them.
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC28 June 2018
This job teaches you how to work autonomously. You are in charge of running your own little business as it is your duty to build clientele, take their orders, place the orders and ship out the products once they have arrived. It is also necessary to provide an excellent customer service experience as that is what will allow you to maintain a high amount of sales and generate high profits.
Pros
make your own hours
Cons
need to build clientele to make money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting new people
Sales Expert, Selling Cosmetics (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON24 June 2018
I worked around my children, I got to meet many new people, placed order online then delivered the order. helped with any problems. I carried my books everywhere i went, schools, dance class for my Daughter.
Good conversations, good repeat clients. Who doesn't like Avon.
Pros
Relaxed inviroment
Cons
stoped when my mother was killed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2018
sales of makeup products
management is flexible
hours on your own time
door to door handing out campaigns
interact with many customers
learned to sell products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and pushed me to a better version of myself
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 June 2018
I loved working for Avon. I could fit it around my life, I got out of it what I put in and I got to experience the enjoyment a sisterhood of women that had my back.
Pros
Internal Community, regional meetings, supportive, flexible
Cons
No guarenteed income unless you really went out of your way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with them
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Provincia di Firenze, Toscana11 June 2018
I had really fun working with them and trying there products and selling them to the costumers but the bad thing is that I would get like 30 dollars each month and that didn’t satisfy me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate and dedicated employees
Brand Assistant (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region7 May 2018
Working at Avon Cosmetics Inc. taught me to never settle for anything less than the best. Avon employees take pride is giving their 200% in everything, even for something as simple as team birthday parties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permanent crisis mode
Supply Planning Director (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal1 May 2018
Company underperforms all the time which puts additional pressure to change things around causing internal crisis everyday.
Culture of finger pointing
Poor systems and structure
Pros
You become creative and pragmatic
Cons
Terrible work climate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people and exciting environment.
Leader (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 May 2018
Very nice people and good quality products. The ability to be your own boss. Avon is a good part-time job to earn extra income. The people have positive attitudes about business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, limited on resources.
Business Analyst - Sales (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC5 April 2018
Working at Avon provides the opportunity to test your time management skills as year over year it is transforming into a VERY lean organization. Execution of tasks and projects in due time is challenged by technical limitations as the company does not invest in improving the technological platform.
Pros
Dynamic work environment with a go ahead mentality
Cons
Contradicted by outdated systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job work/life balance
System Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2018
Salary is below the market average, job security is good. however management is so so. job culture is so so. it just stick with the traditional product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC14 February 2018
Productive environment and helpful colleagues.
Fun place to work in, a new challenge every day.
Everyone speaks English and French.
understanding management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Sale Rep
Sales Representative & Sales Leader (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB16 January 2018
You are able to work as much or as little as you want. DSM is supportive and will help you build your business. Excellent products and a well known name.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an easy job with many benefits
sales representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2018
Avon was based off commission, although it was easy to do from home and there was potential to make a lot of money i did not stay in it for long because i had a job offer els wear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon Review
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC13 December 2017
Very Corporate, the position is 24/7 it Never seems to end, the employee's are dedicated, yet not valued.
The representative's are what makes it worth while
Pros
Reps, incentive's for reps, rep comp plan
Cons
Long hours, not valued, micro managing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,464 reviews
52.3K
41.5K
31.1K
2323
1238

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture