Avon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 June 2018
Being able to handle all my marketing, advertising and customer relations is amazing. I loved being in control and working for myself. I loved the challenge of finding more customers through various methods and interacting with them.
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC28 June 2018
This job teaches you how to work autonomously. You are in charge of running your own little business as it is your duty to build clientele, take their orders, place the orders and ship out the products once they have arrived. It is also necessary to provide an excellent customer service experience as that is what will allow you to maintain a high amount of sales and generate high profits.
Pros
make your own hours
Cons
need to build clientele to make money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting new people
Sales Expert, Selling Cosmetics (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON24 June 2018
I worked around my children, I got to meet many new people, placed order online then delivered the order. helped with any problems. I carried my books everywhere i went, schools, dance class for my Daughter.
Good conversations, good repeat clients. Who doesn't like Avon.
Pros
Relaxed inviroment
Cons
stoped when my mother was killed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2018
sales of makeup products
management is flexible
hours on your own time
door to door handing out campaigns
interact with many customers
learned to sell products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and pushed me to a better version of myself
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 June 2018
I loved working for Avon. I could fit it around my life, I got out of it what I put in and I got to experience the enjoyment a sisterhood of women that had my back.
Pros
Internal Community, regional meetings, supportive, flexible
Cons
No guarenteed income unless you really went out of your way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working with them
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Provincia di Firenze, Toscana11 June 2018
I had really fun working with them and trying there products and selling them to the costumers but the bad thing is that I would get like 30 dollars each month and that didn’t satisfy me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate and dedicated employees
Brand Assistant (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region7 May 2018
Working at Avon Cosmetics Inc. taught me to never settle for anything less than the best. Avon employees take pride is giving their 200% in everything, even for something as simple as team birthday parties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permanent crisis mode
Supply Planning Director (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal1 May 2018
Company underperforms all the time which puts additional pressure to change things around causing internal crisis everyday.
Culture of finger pointing
Poor systems and structure
Pros
You become creative and pragmatic
Cons
Terrible work climate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people and exciting environment.
Leader (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 May 2018
Very nice people and good quality products. The ability to be your own boss. Avon is a good part-time job to earn extra income. The people have positive attitudes about business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, limited on resources.
Business Analyst - Sales (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC5 April 2018
Working at Avon provides the opportunity to test your time management skills as year over year it is transforming into a VERY lean organization. Execution of tasks and projects in due time is challenged by technical limitations as the company does not invest in improving the technological platform.
Pros
Dynamic work environment with a go ahead mentality
Cons
Contradicted by outdated systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job work/life balance
System Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2018
Salary is below the market average, job security is good. however management is so so. job culture is so so. it just stick with the traditional product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC14 February 2018
Productive environment and helpful colleagues.
Fun place to work in, a new challenge every day.
Everyone speaks English and French.
understanding management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Sale Rep
Sales Representative & Sales Leader (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB16 January 2018
You are able to work as much or as little as you want. DSM is supportive and will help you build your business. Excellent products and a well known name.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an easy job with many benefits
sales representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2018
Avon was based off commission, although it was easy to do from home and there was potential to make a lot of money i did not stay in it for long because i had a job offer els wear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon Review
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC13 December 2017
Very Corporate, the position is 24/7 it Never seems to end, the employee's are dedicated, yet not valued.
The representative's are what makes it worth while
Pros
Reps, incentive's for reps, rep comp plan
Cons
Long hours, not valued, micro managing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home based business allows flexibility
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON4 November 2017
There are many perks with being your own boss. Avon allows this for any individual looking to add extra income into their lifestyle. The more you put into your business, the more benefits you will reap.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Income is based on how much your customers purchase
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay high stress
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC24 October 2017
Low pay, high demand, high turn over, disconnect with upper management and lower management. reps cant make enough money to stay.
no job security, high turn over rate
Pros
car, gas
Cons
high stress, high demand, low pay, low bonus and comissions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It didn't last that long.
Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2017
Avon - and places like Avon seem to be for people who are rich and need something to do. As someone without money, I could not do Avon for a long time.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home is always fun.
Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 August 2017
I love working with Avon but I also love working with people. I like how I can work anywhere I go when I am with Avon. Over all love what I do. Avon has given me so much opportunity with my family, hours, wage and schedule to be home for my child.
Pros
Free to be with my family
Cons
Need a more stable wage and hours at a go in to work type of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My view
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 August 2017
Loved Avon proud to have worked with Avon.
Worked with rockstar experienced District Sales Managers learned alot.
Loved the quarterly team meetings and learning.
Must have tenacity for job and willing to put in hours to make your district numbers.
Pros
car, travel, worked from home, bonuses were good. pension plan.
Cons
long hours put in to make district numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 5,357 reviews
52.3K
41.5K
31K
2315
1235

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture