Avison Young Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and Management
Valuation Consultant (Current Employee) –  Thornhill, ON15 October 2018
Avison Young is a great place to work. I really liked the culture and environment in the Toronto office. The annual general meeting was very fun. They have great management and give you the tools to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture, from the top executives to the local offices
Social Media & Business development management (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS16 July 2018
Wonderful people centric organization. Great opportunities for those dedicated individuals willing and committed to put in the work. Full support of management in all areas of job production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Executive Assistant, Licensed (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 October 2018
Learned the most here, started as an assistant and ended doing my own deals as well as supporting three of the senior partners daily in their sale and leasing deals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property manager responsible for third party management.
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2018
Responsible for all day to day operations, etc. for third party owners including budgeting, rental collections, project management, etc. Portfolio included commercial, medical, industrial properties with various owners.
Pros
Good "on the job" experience.
Cons
Too many "bosses"
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 March 2018
Really great organisation with very good people that always conduct business with courtesy and professionalism, Incredible growth over the past ten years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-Motivated, Hard-working Environment
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary4 September 2017
Great place to learn about the business to help set yourself up to succeed. Commercial Real Estate brokerage is great for people who are self-motivated to run their own book of clients and create their own success.
Pros
High Income Potential
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi comme directeur de projets chex AY
Directeur de projets (Former Employee) –  Quebec, QC1 June 2016
La partie gestion de projet de AY est bien gérée.
Qualité du milieu de travaille agréable.
les collaborateurs sont sympathiques, les journées sont courtes.

La partie la plus difficile de mon poste était de justifier ma présence , considérant que les projets qui devaient m'être attribuer ont tous été retarder a cause des taux d'intérêt et de leur stabilité.
Pendant 7 mois , mon travail n'a été que partiel, demeurant dans l'attente d'un redémarrage éventuel.

Avison Young est une excellente compagnie !
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team, excellent Company, the best!
Research Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 April 2015
The best job I have ever had, the team made me feel comfortable and the ethic at work was so wonderful, all co workers were excellent human being, unfortunately it was time for me to get back to my country, but I can say I really enjoy the time I worked for this wonderful company.
Pros
So many, free coffee, great environment work area, free hockey game tickets :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 May 2017
No direction given. No help within the workplace. Terrible management. Very shady. I would not recommend working here, they are ruthless and unless you know what you are doing, you will get nowhere...its a dog eat dog world there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment with great collegues
Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 February 2017
Enjoyed coming to work and learned about the commercial real estate industry during my time at Avison Young. Created lasting friendships and relationships in hopes to continue doing business together in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avison Young is Canada's largest independently-owned commercial real estate services company.
Research Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 October 2015
Avison Young provides value-added, client-centric investment sales, leasing, advisory and management services to owners and occupiers of office, retail, industrial and multi-residential properties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace in the heat of Vancouver
Graphic Designer / Marketing (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 July 2012
I learned a great deal about collaboration of Illustrator, Photoshop and InDesign.
Implementation of e-Newsletters and working closely with research manager as well as my team (graphic designers).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

See more Avison Young reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avison Young. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 55 reviews
521
413
314
24
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture