Avis Budget Group Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 2,644 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien agreable
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC20 March 2019
Une journee de travail normal et bien et un bon temps pour la pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company for those who like to multi-task
Distribution Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 February 2019
I learned many skills and it definitely was both fun as well as challenging. My time was definitely a fine balance between working under pressure as well as understanding various roles within the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC13 February 2019
A typical day opening up the wash bay would be doing car control making sure each car is accounted for, putting out the keys on each car and starting to put down the cars the front staff needed
Pros
extra day offs
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a new day
RENTAL AGENT / KIOSK MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON25 January 2019
Very fast paced job, you always have to be on your toes with constant reservation changes and new incoming flights and passengers. I learned how to manage 2 different locations and oversaw our airport kiosk.
Pros
I got to meet many amazing people
Cons
Very odd hours due to incoming flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large call centre
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB23 January 2019
Large call centre, flexible scheduling, great performance perks, benefits, regular performance reviews, interesting customers, approachable management.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counter Agent
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2018
They treat employee's like GARBAGE! The motto is employee's LAST! they take and take and take and never give back to employee's they take away what little incentives that were already there. HORRIBLE moral.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Vehicle Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2018
driving alot of new cars knowing how to clean the vehicles the management was great no pressure at avis budget group i felt like we were a family instead of co-workers
Pros
drive new cars
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service to depth
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 October 2018
fun job with lots of people friendly activities around as to deal with
customers to deal from parts of the world on airport counter to rental agencies around the cities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work, busy but productive
Rental Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Oakville, Mississauga, and Toronto, Ontario10 September 2018
Overall a finely tuned company, although the excessive use of paper needs to be addressed.

A lot of positions have you bouncing around positions, which I found nice.
Pros
Great Benefits Packages
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 September 2018
Not a good place to work.
Pay was horrible, but benefits great.
Upper management is constantly demanding more and more sales, but inventory is not even available to cover reservations.
Pros
Fellow staff members
Cons
Work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK25 August 2018
Working at budget airport outlet was a good experience overall. Co workers were friendly and management the same. I'd defiantly work there again. Thanks
Pros
get to drive cars all day
Cons
can get boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Avis Budget Group, Rental Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 August 2018
if you're good at selling then you will make a lot of money. management is the worst that it can be. They always over book and when customers come there are no car and you have to tell them to wait while the management hides.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good team environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 July 2018
I enjoyed my year there. The team was always fun and professional. I will remember my time there fondly. The uniforms were very acceptable. Anytime you have to wear a tie is fine by me.
Pros
Opportunity for Growth
Cons
Disliked the upselling component
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Administrative Assisitant (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC16 June 2018
Skill Development
Improve Management Techniques
Solid Rental Company with decent pricing
Well managed work environment
Transparency at Work
Work Ethical Culture at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Budget Car Rentals Not Avis Budget Group. It's apart of the Stewart's Automotive Group, in Jamaica.
Automotive Technician Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kingston, JA9 June 2018
Good and Productive Company, I felt comfortable there and I learnt a lot of stuff and but I want to learn more new stuff about the Automotive world and they can't give me that.
Pros
Free Lunchs
Cons
Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but advancement is only if you`re manager`s guy
Lead Rental Sales Agent / CLE Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 May 2018
In my time time unfortunately the manager only appointed the people he knew before or just the ones under his umbrella. Disappointing for others who also put their energy and will to get a promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun organization to work for
Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON18 April 2018
During the time i worked for this organization, i learned a lot of valuable skills and knowledge. It was a fun place to work at, and the management was great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Rental Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 April 2018
I love the management and the way Avis car rental help the customers out. Avis is a great company where you learn how to manage time, and how you can help people over the phone
Cons
cleaning cars
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a pleasure to work with
Auto Detailer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton International Airport5 April 2018
this company and its workers are great to work with. they are always hiring new people and they are great at training new people quickly to get them working. i would recommend this job to anybody looking for a good job in auto detailing
Pros
interesting work
Cons
harder in rough weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location to have a job.
Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 March 2018
Great for a part time job for extra cash, some work colleagues are welcoming while others are the worst which is just like every other job. Great location to work salary not the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avis Budget Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,644 reviews
5773
4790
3615
2221
1245

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture