Avis Budget Group
3.5 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Avis Budget Group Careers and Employment

About the company

  • CEO
    Joe Ferraro
  • Founded
    1954
  • Company size
    more than 10,000
  • Revenue
    $5bn to $10bn (CAD)
  • Industry
    Automotive
Learn more

Jobs

We were not able to detect your location. You can browse through the 7 job Avis Budget Group has to offer

Full-time
Car Washer

Duncan, BC

Easily apply

1 day ago

View job
Permanent
Car Cleaner

Winnipeg, MB

$12 an hour
Easily apply

4 days ago

View job
Part-time
Customer Service Representative

Penticton, BC

Easily apply

4 days ago

View job
Full-time
Customer Service Representative

Victoria, BC

Easily apply

8 days ago

View job
Full-time
Car Washer

West Kelowna, BC

Easily apply

15 days ago

View job
Full-time
Car Washer

Vernon, BC

Easily apply

23 days ago

View job
Full-time, Part-time, Casual
Car Rental Agent

Edmonton, AB

$15 an hour
Easily apply

30+ days ago

View job
There are 7 jobs at Avis Budget Group
Explore them all

Browse jobs by category

Cleaning & Sanitation

4 jobs

See all available jobs

Salaries

Salary estimated from 416 employees, users, and past and present job advertisements on Indeed.

Popular Roles

Automotive Detailer
$13.45 per hour
Cleaner
$12.50 per hour
Attendant
$14.67 per hour

Customer Service

Rental Agent
$13.75 per hour
Customer Service Representative
$15.31 per hour
Attendant
$14.67 per hour

Installation & Maintenance

Automotive Detailer
$13.45 per hour
Locator
$12.66 per hour

Cleaning & Sanitation

Cleaner
$12.50 per hour
Car Wash Attendant
$15.93 per hour
Explore more salaries

Rating overview

Rating is calculated based on 3.7K reviews and is evolving.

3.6320173.5720183.4720193.0520203.002021

Explore reviews by category

Work-life Balance

Reviews

Lube Technician in Etobicoke, ON
on 22 January 2021
Management not organized, actual work is good
Actual work is very easy. Lots of overtime. Most co workers from every department are nice.No opportunities for advancements. Management will try to blame and berate you for issues when they are wrong. Management is not organized, treat good employees bad and reward bad employees. If you get work at ABG, just keep working till you find better employment cause it's only a place to pass through. A lot of good hard working employees have left Avis budget Toronto, because of bad management. Never bend over backwards for managers.They will abuse that privilege, and make sure you always document and record every interaction incase they come after you.
Production / Distribution Manager Avis Calgary in Calgary, AB
on 7 December 2020
The employees are excellent people to work with
The employees are great. When given respect, autonomy to perform their assigned tasks and empathy as human beings, along with the coaching needed which is the role of a good leader; they excel. Even though this is a union environment, my success throughout the almost 6 years as a Manager was entirely due to the unwavering support I received from the employees. During peak periods I had 150 + employees scheduled. I have consistently worked towards "leadership that lifts and empowers others" and it has rewarded me with the success I have experienced.However, since the past 2 years or so management culture has changed for the worse and is now based on - lead by intimidation, lies and constant observation of employees. If you are not part of the inner management circle you are ostracized and eventually pushed out when opportunity presents itself.The irony is, all have to go thru a yearly mandatory Code of Conduct review. I am assuming top managers are exempt from this yearly exercise or their position makes them untouchable.
Répartiteur in Ville de Québec, QC
on 22 November 2020
Environnement agréable
Malgré un salaire non compétitif, j'ai vécu une très bonne expérience !
RENTAL SERVICE AGENT in Ottawa, ON
on 7 October 2020
Corrupt beyond reproach. Up-selling over people.
At the location i worked at there was a man who would come in fairly regullarly i dont know his title, but he would bring in selling technique manuals all the time. We were told that if we did not hit up selling targets we would be discliplined and they had 100 creative ways to tell us to decieve customers above all else to put them in the most expensive car possible.
Customer service specialist in Nanaimo, BC
on 31 August 2020
High turnover and no appreciation for staff
Very high turnover! They were always struggling to fill positions, leaving the remaining staff overworked. You're not allowed to take any time off during the summer months. Health and dental benefits were VERY basic. No room for growth and you are lucky if you receive a wage increase of more than a few cents above minimum wage after over a year of service.
See all reviews

What would you say about your employer?

Help fellow job seekers by sharing your unique experience.

Questions and answers

People have asked 17 questions about working at Avis Budget Group. See the answers, explore popular topics, and discover unique insights from Avis Budget Group employees.

See questions about:

See all Q&A

Interview insights

Insights from 89 Indeed users who have interviewed with Avis Budget Group within the last 5 years.

Favourable experience
Interview is average
Process takes about a day or two
Explore interviews
  1. Avis Budget Group