AVENUE MOTOR WORKS Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your job and job is easy
Driver (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON17 April 2019
I saw thes e reviews and put one in as I have worked for avenue for lots of years. Easy job if you do you’re job. We deliver parts and warehouse picks and puts parts away. Not hard at all. A lot of people complaining in the reviews just not doing the job asked of them. Pretty low key place but busy at times when garages are busy. Lots of us here for lots and lots of years working and good place to work.
Pros
Easy to work here
Cons
Sometimes a late delivery to be made
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peddy management
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON17 April 2019
When a company requires proof for every reason you need a day off of work, you know something is wrong. They need a death certificate if someone in the family passes away? Are you insane? No wonder your turnover ratio is so high. Ownership and management along with the HR department is a joke. They claim they are a family run business but want it run like a corporate business. Try to get you to do 10 times the work for what you're actually getting paid to do. If you want a job with stress, micro management and no increases to pay because " our year end quota wasn't to our standards " then shoot for the stars. Biggest mistake I ever made was working for these clowns.
Pros
None
Cons
Stress, micro management, treating their employees like it's elementary school... and everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were good to work with.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON20 March 2019
Owners were always looking for a reason to complain about something or someone, not very well organized , pay scale was very low, the warehouse was unorganized
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Management, working on a Saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON6 January 2019
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management team
Counter Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 December 2018
Management has no idea how to run this company.. micro managing counter staff and poor communication .. makes coming to work everyday extremely hard . Pay is decent but not worth having everything you do put under a Mirco scope .
Pros
None
Cons
Unsafe work environment stock stacked too high products on the floor in aisles
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Warehouse worker. (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON/ Newmarket18 October 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON1 October 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Order Picker, Returns, Packing (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON20 September 2018
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 stars
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Different27 July 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Driver (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON23 April 2018
You will enjoy your co-workers and the atmosphere. Good comraderee. Driving easy and fun here. Like my manager and the managers in general. Summer barbacues are fun.
Pros
Easy going
Cons
Work every third Saturday part day
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 39Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Ontario10 March 2018
Have worked her for more than 3 years. Standard hours that do not change other than a few inventory nights and days in the spring. Super great coworkers and I like the owner family a lot. We have an awesome holiday party and get summer barbacues. Deliver parts and customers are great and nice to see. My warehouse supervisor is also great and easy to talk to.
Pros
Best holiday parties
Cons
Some extra Saturdays for inventory
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 40Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice family business
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Ontario5 May 2017
I have worked at Avenue for many years. I really like the family, my coworkers and my job. Owners are vary hands on. Managers and good and also hands on. Good medical benefits and really great holiday party. Staff barbecues in summer. Good training and low stress. Learned my job pretty easy and love talking to the customers. Happy to be here.
Pros
Staff and family are nice
Cons
Sometimes have to lift heavy parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 44Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Undefined (Former Employee) –  Undefined1 February 2017
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great owners and coworkers.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON16 October 2016
I have been part of the "Avenue" family for lots of years. I have got to know the owners and my coworkers well and really like it here. Fast work environment but expected as getting parts to customers fast is the goal. Fun staff and great staff events like barbeques, christmas parties, racing days and biat cruises. I feel supported everyday from owners and my coworkers and enjoy coming to work.
Pros
Good people, great events, benefits, day goes by fast
Cons
Have to work some Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 36Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Warehouse Position - Good Co-Workers and Managers
Warehouse/Driver (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON22 October 2015
I have been working for Avenue for a few years and get along with my co-workers and managers. Basic position of receiving parts, picking parts and shipping parts. Fast paced but not too heavy lifting in general. Makes day go fast. Good pay and Sunlife benefits that my family and I use. Fun staff events like Christmas party with murder mystery entertainment last year. Staff barbeques in summer. Like it here and will stay here. Wrote review based on bad reviews I have seen and know who these people are and that some were not doing the job they needed as a team to help us all get job done.
Pros
Staff events, fun coworkers, good daytime hours that don't really change
Cons
Have to wait a few months for benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 42Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun driving job with great coworkers and bosses and customers
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON10 April 2015
I have been driving for Avenue for many years and like the fast pace and the ability to get out and about and see the same customers. Staff and owners very friendly but expected to do your job and make deliveries on time. Have an almost new vehicle to drive. Like the set hours and no real variation so easy to balance home life.
Pros
Nice people, relaxing to drive, fun staff events
Cons
Hav to help put away parts but keeps me busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 56Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large Buss. Busy parts deliveries
Warehouse/Driver (Former Employee) –  Downsview, ON15 January 2014
a typical day at work average
what you learned Working with auto Parts
management good
your co-workers good
the hardest part of the job Saturdays
the most enjoyable part of the job Deliveries(407)
Pros
no heavy duties, shift deliveries branches drive
Cons
winter driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 43Report

See more AVENUE MOTOR WORKS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AVENUE MOTOR WORKS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 19 reviews
57
43
30
22
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

AVENUE MOTOR WORKS Reviews by Location