Avenge Energy Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disjointed and very disorganized company
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Ft. McMurray, AB9 May 2019
Dont work here unless your desperate for a job ! Managers dont know their heads from there elbow . Very typical oilfield company with no respect for people or the environment . The company management certainly
Know how to talk the good talk and put on a good show but behind closed doors there is a high level of misrepresentation , organized kaos and very much bad oilfield mantality attitudes .
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been treated well
Operator (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB22 April 2019
Iam currently working hear on project work the management goes as far as they can for employees ,that are not lazy or extremely green always room to grow
Pros
Competitive wages
Cons
Supervision push in to many different tasks, out of there pay ranges there for lots of things get lost in communications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get experience and tickets move on......
Operator (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB8 April 2019
Unless your a ex CH member and looking for flights back and forth get in get some experience tickets and leave. Managers are terrible as well a lot of “miss communication “ that’s what all the other Clown harbours guys call it. Place is over run with special people stay away move on definitely not a good place.
Pros
Once upon on a time wages
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not vary well
Notaire (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 January 2019
this company was my first job in the oil field and was vary brief i was hired and only worked for a short time my equipment was not fitting properly and i was let go after i was subject to a infection in my face that was caused by oil getting into a cut under my eye and was given 2 days off and then was let go once the two days had passed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerious hazardous suroundings ppe always an asset
Swamper/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB2 November 2018
Ive worked hard for these guys and they can be flexable for you if needed but in all they have great staff and the jobs they give you are made for your level of experiance or job training certificates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad placer
swamper (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB23 September 2018
pretty easy going place to work for.
the management could be better as im sure that goes for most places these days. the communication side of thing is very poor and there are many of misunderstandings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized company with bad management
Administration (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB28 August 2018
Poor organization and management throughout the entire company. Could be such a successful company with better management, communication and organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB27 February 2018
Completely unprofessional, unhealthy workplace.
From the owners down there is no support or proper workplace procedures in place. They are dishonest.
Pros
pay
Cons
Unprofessional, unhealthy workplace environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright of workplace
Operator (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB8 February 2018
some workers were under paid for serious amount of work. The manager is hard on aboriginals for some reason i don't know. I believe that everyone deserves a second when the person is bettering themselves.
Pros
monthly awards
Cons
short break for rest from a works day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work at
Swamper (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB13 October 2017
Awesome place to work at pays good always had work good people decent trucks big shop kept clean has over 2 despatchs in a few diffrent towns even citys
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter company to work for in oil field
Hydrovac, Water & Vac Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB14 August 2017
- great first job to work in in when starting off in oil field
- provided a lot of training for different jobs
- plenty of hours provided
- good wages
- provided plane tickets for across country travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best hydro vac service company
Swamper/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB2 September 2016
they are a wicked fast and very efficient.. trucks are always clean they are very responsible drivers knowledgeable in the truck and the work they do.. overall ill call them before anyone else. mechanics are top notch
Pros
funny employees
Cons
long ish hours and defects from time to time get overlooked
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working envioment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB1 September 2015
My day to day schedule at work was answering and directing phone calls, invoicing tickets for payment, using various sites for invoicing creating spread sheets, completing mail and bank runs. I had to deal with many different people working in the business industry, it taught me a lot about my self. I had to have the patience's to deal with some customers that were not as polite, I had to think quick and have strategies to ensure I could provide the best service I could in each individual situation. I really enjoy interacting with people in my work environment, it allows me to grow in each work environment I am in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at if your a local
Operator/Swamper (Current Employee) –  Peace River, AB16 August 2015
Pre job scopes
Learned to drive lots different trucks and learn new things
Management is ok when there having a good day other then that you don't see them much
co workers are awesome great bunch of guys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avenge Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 15 reviews
52
43
34
20
16

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.2Culture