Aveda Transportation & Energy Services Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work there!
Swamper (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB2 November 2019
Just an overall bad place to work would not ever go back there. Always away from home and and had too many days without work. And didn’t get paid very good to pay bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 July 2019
Nothing to much to say about, I did not have to many opportunity to learn and apply my acknowledgment.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Not to much to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Organization Committed to Employees
Employee (Current Employee) –  Alberta, Canada7 November 2018
Aveda has been an awesome place to work! I have had many opportunities to expand my knowledge and grow my career. As time goes on, Aveda continues to improve the benefit plans and perks for employees.

Management truly does understand that employees are our number one asset and is continually implementing new or updated programs to attract and retain top talent in our industry.
Pros
Work/Life Balance, Healthcare, Dental
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Central location, and close to transit.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 October 2018
Was a stressful place to work due to the extreme downturn in the Alberta Oil and Gas industry which fueled this company and so many others that worked in conjunction with Aveda. The staff was pleasant but all seemed stressed about whether or not they would be laid off. The head office ended up moving to Houston, Texas.
Pros
Good public transit nearby. Not a strict dress code, as in we could wear comfortable footwear and sweaters if we were cold.
Cons
HR was stressed about the anemic state of the oil and gas at that time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers. Senior management was not consistant with mrssage
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 May 2018
While I enjoyed my coworkers, I felt that the companies leadership tended to deliver mixed messages with regard to strategy and direction. Profesional work environment and good focus on safety was a real strong point however.
Pros
Good equipment and a focus on safety
Cons
inconsistant leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Swamper (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB5 December 2017
They really know how to get the job done
Great company to work for and pretty easy job just not my line of work anymore and are looking for another job! Great guys to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Dispatcher/TMW Trainer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 December 2015
I travel extensively throughout the US. I have learned various different positions throughout the company and continue learning. I thoroughly enjoy working for this Company.
Pros
Free Education
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication and management , favortism towards certain employees . My day consists of both office and shop duties , time management etc
Heavy Duty Mechanic / Shop supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sylvan Lake, AB3 November 2015
No room for advancement and now job security is very unstable . Lots of politics but usually not dealt with in the proper way . I do enjoy the varity of what I do , I drive , work in the shop , in the field and office duties.
Pros
Flexible hours and time off
Cons
favortism, lack of commication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and Hard work
Shop Hand (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB28 April 2014
General maintenance for the shop. Kept the company equipment in excellent condition. Assistant to the mechanic. Responsible for inventory.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Got dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice clean atmosphere in camp
Driver (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB14 November 2013
move rig or load and go home, maintain and clean truck weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Aveda Transportation & Energy Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aveda Transportation & Energy Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 50 reviews
512
414
37
26
111

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture

Aveda Transportation & Energy Services Reviews by Job Title

Aveda Transportation & Energy Services Reviews by Location