Aura Employee Reviews

Showing all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, little hours
Leisure Assistant (Current Employee) –  Shotton, Flintshire9 January 2019
Love working at aura but can't get as many hours as i would like. I work in the skatepark where some of the users are a lot to handle but as a skateboarder i get some more respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Agente exclusivo de seguros (Former Employee) –  Bilbao, Vizcaya provincia6 November 2018
Trato al personal muy bueno. Horario flexible. Lo único la empresa solo se dedica al Seguro de Decesos y en una parte al Seguro de Vida lo que reduce las posibilidades de ofrecer al cliente amplio abanico de posibilidades.
Aprendi mucho sobre atención telefonica al cliente.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente tenso
limpieza (Former Employee) –  Zaragoza, Zaragoza provincia21 September 2018
No te repetan te tratan mal las encargadas de la limpieza,te grita
Pros
Cafe y comoda gratis
Cons
No ay companerismo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa q no pagaba bien
Conductor camion tolva (Former Employee) –  Iquique, Tarapacá9 August 2018
empresa q se preocupa muy poco por sus trabajadores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente agradable con puras chicas de mi edad, cerca de mi viviendas
ventas y atencion al cliente (Former Employee) –  Torreón, Coah.20 June 2018
Era agradable por que el encargado es súper accesible con tus descansos y paga
Pros
Bonos de puntualidad
Cons
No dan seguro
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nie pełny wymiar pracy
Operator drukarki produkcyjnej (Former Employee) –  Pustków, podkarpackie3 June 2018
Miła atmosfera, pomoc od strony menadżerskiej, Umowa zlecenie, nie pełny wymiar pracy,
Pros
Miła atmosfera
Cons
Brak stałej umowy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Networking opportunity
Sales Manager, Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MO14 May 2018
I learned a TON about promotions, social media, people skills, sales, and marketing. I also trained the new bartenders, busses, bar back, and bottle servers. I believe these tools will be very helpful moving forward.
Pros
Networking, exciting environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life with cacao (mall of Qatar)
Chefs (Current Employee) –  Doha22 April 2018
I'm working there in 1 year in aura hospitality
Still no enqriment my salary!
And there also no job security.
Overall company is very big but facilities to employ 0
So i wanted to move another company
As soon as possible please if somebody have vacancy for me please let me know!
Pros
Food allownce
Cons
8 hours duty 1 hour break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Secrétaire médicale (CDD) (Former Employee) –  Saint-Ouen (93)14 March 2018
Environnement de travail agréable et possibilité d'évoluer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aura
Office Manager/ Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  East Meadow, NY18 February 2018
A typical work shift for an event was amazing. It was fun, fast paced, competitive and just overall exhilarating.

I learned how to pretty much run and manage an entire promotional team and it is a skill I will take everywhere with me.

The hardest part of the job was maintaining a good understanding a relationship with everyone I managed in the promotion team. They were all high school students so the drama arose often and mediating and changing schedules and rules to prevent further issues was always necessary.

But overall it was an amazing experience.
Pros
Skills, Free admission to the Club, Amazing Pay, Tips
Cons
Fights, Drama, Lack of professionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Découverte
Stage Assistante Gestionnaire des Risques (Former Employee) –  Poissy (78)2 February 2018
Ma tutrice de stage m'a permis de découvrir plusieurs domaines que j'apprécient, qui sont les connaissances juridiques, la gestion et le suivi de dossier, le reporting et le contrôle de données.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as an apprentice here is such an honor, learned a lot about management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Manila Philippines7 January 2018
The managers are very accommodating with the quiries of managers, they are always ready to lend a helping hand and it is always an open communication any time
Pros
incentives
Cons
benefits are voluntary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
Limpieza y mantenimiento (Former Employee) –  Villa Mercedes, San Luis4 January 2018
Buena y responsables amables Y educados respetó hacia el empleado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poco apoyo de la administracion
operador de maquinaria pesada (Former Employee) –  Iquique, Tarapacá4 November 2017
Lo mejor de la empresa que dentro del turno 7x7 llegaba a dormir todos los dias al domicilio, pero con pocas oportunidades de promocion.
Pros
Dormir en casa todos los dias
Cons
Pocas oportunidad de promociones
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and successful business
Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX4 October 2017
Management was very professional and ethical. I enjoyed making other people happy and showing them a good time. Learned how to balance home life and work life.
Pros
Developed life long friendships
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is ok place to work
Janitorial Services (Current Employee) –  Different areas to clean19 September 2017
Boss is very strick. He doesn't follow up on his job. But easy place to work. Big on safty. Must always wear ppe. Just doesn't have insurance and Benefits.
Pros
Work 4/10
Cons
Very very strict boss....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and company to work with
Excutive chef (Current Employee) –  Debs w remman/ lebanese restuarant6 September 2017
Its nice company and big with more than 52 restaurant till now all the restaurant is created by the ceo the food is depened on traditional and creative plates
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sociable y respetable
Becario de Soporte Técnico (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, D. F.4 September 2017
El ambiente era bueno, el trato con el personal era seguro y tolerante.
Pros
Prestaciones basica
Cons
Outsourcing por contrato definido
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aura
Holewatch/Firewatch (Former Employee) –  Redfield, AR9 July 2017
A typical day i would have to clean and maintain the administration building. I also had to watch over scaffold builders to maintain their safety.
The most enjoyable part about the job was the hours and being close to home.
Pros
Close to home.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work but unorganised management
Waiter (Current Employee) –  The pearl qatar medina central5 May 2017
Aura company is sister company of urbacon contracting or UCC. Housekeeping and food and beverage department and many..good embiance in every store but the management give us difficult situation sometimes. .
Pros
Food allowance
Cons
Delayed salary, unorganise management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aura. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 55 reviews
521
414
312
27
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture