ATOS Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 2,039 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grosse compagnie qui ne focus plus sur les gens
Développeur Senior (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 November 2018
Amesys c'est fait acheté par ATOS et la compagnie à perdu tout ce qui était intéressant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chance to get a foot in
Systems Technician Specialist (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC19 July 2018
I was able to learn a lot from this opportunity. Moving into this job I was looking to get a lot more hands on and I was able to do so. Working in different capacities in different projects gave the that chance to learn a little more and gain the confidence that I needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne entreprise
Senior Analyst Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Orléans18 June 2018
Bonne ambiance de travail, managment performant et possibilité de naviguer sur de grand contrat.
Pros
Contrat EDF-Nucléaire
Cons
Heures supplementaires non payées
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work when I worked there.
Managing Director, Technology Services (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2018
I was working originally for Origin which was a privately held company and they were acquired by Atos as part of their goal of going public. Atos was a good company but changed the culture of Origin to be more focused on quarterly reports rather than long-term planning. This had both its benefits and downsides but the transition happened only a year or so before the 2001 crash in the IT sector so we hit a very difficult financial patch which led to a lot of downsizing.
The focus was hitting quarterly targets and even a small miss wasn't tolerated. While Origin was a great company, Atos was a good company. I gladly worked very hard and long hours for both organizations and was well rewarded for my efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible and nice environment
Middleware Enginner (Current Employee) –  Distrito Federal7 September 2017
a normal day start with a cup of coffee, one of the advantages of working here the fact that you can do Home Office and also you can work while travelling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational dynamic environment
Data Analytics Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2017
Multi national organizational structure - gained good exposure across multiple divisions - both vertically and horizontally

Very fast paced dynamic environment with great learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Work and family life
Storage Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 February 2017
I love working here because of balanced work and family life.
Good management and learned a lot.
Respect the diversity of People and culture.
People also get to do work from Home, which gives us more flexibility and help us to give more hours to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cohesive and Highly motivated team
Technical Customer Support Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 July 2016
A complex environment, which allows an individual to grow and gain a lot of experience, Proactive and reliable.
Technical staff overlook a wide range of skill sets and are adept at handling projects and time based management with extreme efficiency.
The Management of the team is led by managers who allow input and provide space to utilize ideas, A very relaxed atmosphere and camaraderie.
The job hours can vary.
Pros
Varied experience, recruitment primarily internally
Cons
Salaries can be limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Teammate to work.
Verification Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 July 2016
Flexible working hours.
Friendly Environnement.
Management need to improve more.
Other benefits are great.
Salary is comparatively lower then other place but over all things are okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free environment with opportunities to grow
TECHNICAL ERP CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2016
Highly motivated employees. Great middle and upper managements. Great professional development and training plans. Great office location and nice decor. Great incentive plans.
Pros
Great professional development and training plans
Cons
Several rounds of restructuring through the early 2000s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment
IT Service Desk Support Analyst (L2) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 December 2015
Games are over but ATOS is good company for experts, supportive management, flexible hours, good for experienced personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atos is good company for working as a latest technology enviornment
Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 May 2015
I am working as Oracle DBA.

I am supporting multiple client 24/7 support.

I am using multiple ticketing tools.

Working on Exadata
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Coordination d'automates bancaires (Former Employee) –  Paris, La Garenne Colombes20 November 2013
- Relation avec les acteurs bancaires pour l’état des GAB
- Gestion d'incidents
- Assistance utilisateur
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great consulting firm
Senior Consultant - SAP FI/CO (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 August 2013
enjoyed sap projects and support work i did for atos origin - i also worked with Baan software
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ATOS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ATOS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,039 reviews
5456
4725
3571
2161
1126

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture