ATB Financial Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace! Highly recommend
AML Investigator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 July 2018
ATB was one of the best employers I have worked with!
Very good opportunities for internal growth/advancement
Amazing work life balance, upper management was very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Senior Administrative Officer/ Admin Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 June 2018
Very good place to work. Lots of fun things to do. I like the gym and all the team engagement that we do. There's a lot of room for advancement and a lot of opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible value culture
Personal Banking Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 June 2018
My years spent with ATB Financial were life long experiences that can never be forgotten.
My roles within the company helped to mold me into the individual i am today. The values and the culture make ATB an amazing company.
Most recently, my position as a Personal Banking Specialist enabled me to assist my clients in both their present and future goal planning financially and build incredible relationships that will last a lifetime. I took pride in my job as a financial advisor.
Alongside my role, I was presented with the opportunity to both create and facilitate financial literacy seminars for individuals living in transition who were working on bettering themselves and that of of their children. Definitely the passion of my many experiences with ATB Financial
Pros
People and Culture
Cons
Changes in the workplace environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great company to work at.
Loan service clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 June 2018
really enjoyed working at ATB. Professtional friendly environment a place you can share your idea without any fear. lots of opportunity to grow up and move to higher position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment, great people to work with as a team.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lac La Biche, AB22 May 2018
I think ATB is a great company to work for. There all about the team work and doing what’s best for clients. ATB is absolutely customer obsessed when it comes to taking care of there clients in everyway they can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 May 2018
Freedom to think outside the box and find ways to make banking work for team members and customers. The management - from top to bottom cares about their workers and empowers you to do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leaning Experience
Account Officer - Business and Agriculture (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 May 2018
Great entry level job for anyone looking to pursue a career in finance.
There are many different departments for which ever career path you are looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alberta Crown Corporation
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 May 2018
A stratified environment on the path from a widely decentralised SCM and procurement environment to a centre-led schema. With 35 VP led departments, each with it's own procurement and Strategic sourcing models, Change management was a challenge and not without pitfalls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A greta place to work
Information Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 May 2018
I would rate this as oneof the most fun places I've ever worked as team and results are equally balanced. They have found a way to get things done without forgetting who they are and serve
Pros
Team Events, Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lac La Biche, AB2 May 2018
a typical day at work was busy but not stressful.
The hardest part of the job was that the money had to be extremely accurate
The best part was that the team was very welcoming and always pulled together
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Director of User Experience Research (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 April 2018
I love working with ATB Financial. They challenge me to do and be my best self. We work hard and play hard. They provide a lot of training and growth opportunities. They also have a work from home policy if needed or desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lac La Biche, AB16 April 2018
working with this company was enjoyable, the customers are great and the work week is good, the benefits are fairly decent allowing you to have time w\ family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Service Advice Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 April 2018
I learnt a lot from the company, through the different trainings and my managers. It was a great experience with the different cultures and personality.
Pros
Free banking
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new Skills
SAP Basis Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary9 April 2018
1. Good place to learn new skills
2. Work culture is awesome.
3. Management is very supportive, always encourage to do the right thing.
4. Lot of training opurtunities are available.
Pros
Great Work Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Community Investment Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 March 2018
Amazing staff engagement, happy to go to work each day, great hours weekly and offered lots of opportunity for advancement. Great company to work for!
Pros
Flexibility and Engagement
Cons
Management at the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was ok place to start career but weird culture
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2018
If you read company values they seem to be a great place to work but they do not live them (values). HR not interested in being transparent. Internal candidates not always considered for roles even when they are the best candidate.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
Non transparent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 March 2018
Great benefits. Encourage working from home and personal health. Company culture is better than big banks, however ATB has too many restructures and its confusing.
Pros
Workplace 2.0
Cons
Too many management levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Waskatenau, AB8 March 2018
I loved talking and getting to know all my customers. Everyone was welcoming and friendly. The work was mentally challenging and always kept me on my toes, but it was not stressful at all.
Pros
Great hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB1 February 2018
Excellent employer cares a lot about team members. Not the highest paying bank but employee benefits do make up for the lower salary. Would recommend working for ATB.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Personal Banking Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2018
I do not wish to comment on my experience with ATB financial if you want to work there go ahead and apply it was a great experience as a young person..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ATB Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 185 reviews
572
459
343
26
15

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture