ASSINIBOINE CREDIT UNION Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work. Very community oriented.
Credit Services & Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 March 2019
Most staff are very cordial, helpful and make it a fun place to work. Can be extremely busy during RSP season, property tax time or if "loan sales" are happening.
Pros
Community minded and seek ways to help new immigrants with banking as well as financial goals
Cons
Sometimes it can take years to move up the "chain" as staff turnover is infrequent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok
Financial Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 November 2018
Assiniboine credit Union is not a bad place to work. The work culture is good, The management needs a little work. Work life balance is not so so bad. Salary is ok too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
FINANCIAL ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 August 2018
Meeting with members on a daily basis for lending products. i learned alot about Mortgages and how they work which made it easy for me to explain to members who had questions about them. Management was approachable and easy to talk to. Good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Business Service Analyst (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 August 2018
Great place to work, Diversity and inclusion focused.

Project ownership, Independence, self-setting goals.


Great management, colleagues, flexible work time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with the customers.
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Union, ON27 January 2018
Would open and close, balance my daily cash drawer, open and closing of all accounts, Various bill payments, credit card payments, daily ledger reports, and interac and debit payments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Investment Support (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 July 2017
I had a chance to work a short term contract at ACU. I had a very positive experience. My work colleagues and managers were helpful. The hours are ideal if you want any type of family life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager of Member Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 March 2017
Being given the opportunity to learn as well as lead was exactly what I loved most.
Home life and work balance were at times hard but manageable.
Team environment was more like family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Specific Branch was Great
Senior Member Service Representative (SMSR) (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 October 2016
I worked at Assiniboine Credit Union for 6 years. I was at one specific branch location for 5 years and loved it. Very friendly atmosphere and plenty of room for advancement. I was promoted twice with my branch to supervisor positions and three of my colleagues were promoted to positions within the company but at other branches. Unfortunately ACU as a whole has gone downhill in my opinion, by decreasing bonuses and employee benefits. (Not healthcare but parties, rewards, and perks).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
table tennis
Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 August 2016
1 putting my stuff away
2 what I need to do to watch the child
3 plan what to do
4 divide what to do for each hour
5 putting child to sleep
6 playing with child
Pros
making food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Inbound Member service representative (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 August 2015
i worked here for 5 years directly out of high school.
What an amazing company and amazing people.
I never would have left if I didn't move away. Nothing but great things to say about acu
Pros
potlucks, management, coworkers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in financial instruments
Member Service Representative (MSR) (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 March 2015
- Good hours
- Learned how to process transactions
- Customer service
- Typical day is serving members and processing transactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good company to work with.
MSR (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 May 2014
Is a good company to work with for grow.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the daily contact with customers.
My co-workers were kind and friendly.
Pros
Is a Credit Union is helping the community.
Cons
I can not find Cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunches once in month when we make targets
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  winnipeg30 April 2014
always 10 min early .before open 5 min morning meeting , cheering everyone , the best thing I learned is time management , learn lot of things about work from seniors, management was fine . the hardest part for me is when I left the bank .I was so attached with co worker an dwork as a family , for some reason I have to visit my family back home . the most enjoyable part is excellent customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tamer Salem
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 November 2013
very knowledgeable, concise, efficient, helpful, capable of making tough decisions, leader in the work place able to take charge of a situations and see it to the end, able to delegate tasks, highly adapt in solution creation, capable of coordinating projects, appointments, and assignments.
Pros
very friendly atmosphere
Cons
not much in the way of upward mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I woudln't of gave them 25 years of my life it I didn't believe in them!!!
Mortgage and Investment Administrator (Former Employee) –  Union, ON30 April 2013
Co-workers always worked as a team
Management mostly listened when personal problems came up
I learned to pull my weight, meet deadlines and trust my coworkers to have my back when needed.

The hardest part of my job was to be able to self assess at review time when you have been an employee fo 25 years and know your job and tasks inside and out.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the friendships that you build over the years and the experience that your co-workers shared with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASSINIBOINE CREDIT UNION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 16 reviews
57
47
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture

ASSINIBOINE CREDIT UNION Reviews by Location