ASSINIBOINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relaxed place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MB25 November 2018
Monitor via foot patrol and CCTV
Breaks are paid on your own time
Shifts are required to be filled 7 days a week
Work alone for shifts
Relaxed environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment.
College Professor (Former Employee) –  Dauphin, MB17 July 2018
The management and staff were excellent in providing a creative learning environment in meeting the needs of the students. As a instructor in one of their programs, they were very supportive, open to new ideas and flexible.
Pros
Provides excellent adult education programs outside major urban centers
Cons
More programs needed in rural locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st level apprenticeship training
Plumber/Pipefitter Inter-Provincial Certification (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB8 August 2017
This was a 9 month course into the entry level of plumbing. Once I completed the course and attained a certain average I was automatically put into level 2 plumbing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
College Instructor (Current Employee) –  Brandon, MB19 February 2017
It is not a job or a chore to work here when you enjoy your job! A good place to share knowledge and be part of a work team that is there for student success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position in a Community College
Computer Literacy Instructor (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB29 October 2016
A program designed by the Women's Directorate of Manitoba

I instructed a relatively small class of women of all ages to the introduction of computers. I instructed the class on setting up emails accounts, the basics of computer application Word 98

I learned that each individual understands at different levels and gave me opportunity to work one on one with some.

I enjoyed the camaraderie amongst us
Pros
Interaction and encouragement to and from the students.
Cons
there was none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Nursing Instructor (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 October 2016
Excellent company to work for they are very supportive and work around my other job. Excellent student
Lots of caring about employees and willing to work with them. There students come out great
Pros
None
Cons
Not permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, Fun
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Dauphin, Manitoba14 July 2015
Teaching has always been a passion of mine. I find nothing more enjoyable than teaching or educating a group of people who are genuinely interested in learning about a specific topic. Obviously it is inevitable one or two (or more) rotten apples will be found in every group of students, hey that's life. The trick is not to let it bother you too much and to concentrate of all the good students, the ones who want to learn and do the work.
Pros
home every night
Cons
dealing with the odd trouble maker, who really is just looking for attention and validation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding career
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MB10 April 2015
During my employment at Assiniboine Community College I learned various software applications (Microsoft Office, Outlook Express, Visio, etc.)

I enjoyed working as a team with my co-workers and the management team.

As an Evening Programs Instructor it was hard to work a full day and then teach for approximately 3 hours in the evening.
Pros
Using a variety of software applications
Cons
Working full days and teaching as an Evening Programs Instructor
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASSINIBOINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
53
43
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.9Culture

ASSINIBOINE COMMUNITY COLLEGE Reviews by Location