Assante Wealth Management Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, family oriented office.
Office Administrator/Manager (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC28 February 2019
In the 11+ years I have worked here, I have not only enjoyed a great work relationship with all my colleagues but have also developed friendships in these years. I have always felt support through personal losses and challenges outside of work. The environment here is warm and personable and the work challenging at times, as technology is always changing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for until CI Financial bought it
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2019
CI management style makes this a difficult environment to work in, more than it needs to be. They have slowly forced out the Assante employees for one reason or another. They have turned it into a culture of friends hiring friends which is to say they look for reasons to force anyone out so they can bring their friends in. The people coming in are less experienced but they are part of the in crowd.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with flexible hours.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON24 November 2018
Job included; compiling and uploading files into records management system, and maintaining all office files, both electronic and hard copies. Limited supervisions. Flexible hours with reasonable break times. Competitive salary. Staff was productive and a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive work hours required to achieve success.
Associate Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2018
- cold calling all day
- I learned sales skills and how to prospect clients
- Management is supportive and motivating
- Workplace culture is friendly
- hardest part of the job is working 12 hours a day
- hardest part of the day is staying motivated throughout rejection
Pros
autonomy
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management but very nice co-workers
Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2018
It’s all about the luck of the draw at Assante. If you happen to work in the Operations department you will likely have a poor manager. It is all about micromanaging and a bullying atmosphere. The hours are good at 8-4:30. Good benefits. The management is the problem however.
Pros
Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate, good benefits
Cons
Bad managers, busy during RRSP season but not busy for some parts of the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summar
Associate Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dorval, QC1 November 2018
Days are 12 hrs long.
Learned how to prospect over the phone.
Develop knowledge of investments, insurance.
Holistic approach to wealth management.
Very good earning potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fast Pace
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 September 2018
The working environment is wonderful, the people are great which makes it feel more like family than co-workers/employers. My work day consists of placing of trades, tracking transfers, and interacting with clients and our Head Office on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked at
Operations Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto31 August 2018
Not a good envirnoment if you don't like to be micro managed, as you are told you have to work on Saturdays if you refuse you will get fired and told they no longer need you. Do not work here unless you like have zero freedom.
Pros
Location
Cons
poor pay, bad management and lack of progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Executive Assistant/Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 July 2018
Kept you busy and one your toes. I learned so much, even for personal saving. My boss had me attend his lunch meeting with clients. Overall, Super fun job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching, Networking and Event Planning
Product Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2018
Working with Assante Wealth Managment was the best step in my career. This job had a number a diverse opportunities for me to seize.
I learned so much in my time with Assante, it is hard to pin point one thing that I learned. I worked with many amazing individuals who were so kind and generous with their knowledge and experience I felt like a sponge taking in all their comments,critiques and direction - each was a teaching moment I embraced.
Assante allowed me to develop training programs that took me across Ontario to teach other Administrative Assistants about our products.
Event Planning came in the picture because I was required to locate, book venues, prepare and set up for all the training sessions stretching from St. Catharines to Pickering to Thunder Bay.
Networking came hand in hand with both the Teaching and Event Planning aspect of the jobs.
My supervisors gave me the reigns to make the job what I envisioned it to be.
Pros
Meeting People, Networking, Learning, Teaching
Cons
Travel away from Home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
New Accounts Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CA17 April 2018
Busy and always have something new to learn. I have learned how to process documents and different investment products type. Mixed culture. Nothing is hard about the job. To meet other people and the continuous learning.
Pros
Free Beverage, near subway
Cons
nothing I can think of now.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All contingent upon the Advisor and your Team
Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 April 2018
Work timings were great
Workplace culture was toxic with the added micromanagement and bad behaviour
Some advisors are luddites (very difficult to work with in this technologically advanced era)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assante Wealth Management
ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON23 January 2018
Pros
-Management
-Great work environment
-room for advancement
-free coffee
- easy work
-coworkers

Cons
-office life
-repetitive work
-unsatisfying work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Place
Manager / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 November 2017
I really enjoyed my colleagues, they were all really great people to work along side.I absolutely love working at Assante. Not only is my team collaborative and supportive but the entire company is as a whole.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Financial Office
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 August 2017
Enjoyable atmosphere withy friendly family like environment. Extremely professional with a keen focus on compliance. Full service financial management including taxes.Exceptional attention to detail with ultimate client experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit team
MARKETING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON10 August 2017
First job out of school has been a learning experience working in a high stress work environment. Learned how to find prospects and market new products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and local to home
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON26 May 2017
Good place to work - the pay could be better. The office is small so its easy to get caught up in drama but overall, if you mind your business you'll be fine.
Pros
local to home
Cons
small office - easy to get caught up in drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Transfer administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2017
Strategic implement incorrectly when acquired by US company. Three company's management merge together into one as Assante. Therefore, struggling to have comment ground to manage together. Then it acquired by another company.
Pros
No comment
Cons
Management fighting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Place to Work
Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 April 2017
Most Assante advisors work independently for the main company in Toronto. I had the opportunity to work for one of them who was a complete micromanaging tyrant who made you feel totally incompetent and like you were an idiot. The actual team at Assante head office and other locations from my experience were very generous with their time and knowledge. I just happened to find the one Advisor who didn't look at your positive contributions to his business, but focused on any mistake made in the office. None of which were ever seen by or affected the actual client directly. I would return to Assante in a heart beat - under a different advisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and Staff
Transfers Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 April 2017
I get excited to wake up to go to work the next day. Colleagues are like family to me and I have been at Assante less than a year.

Management is great and very helpful with their open door policy.
Pros
Games and Lunch Rooms
Cons
Much Over Time Required
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Assante Wealth Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 46 reviews
512
418
37
28
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Assante Wealth Management Reviews by Location