ASSA ABLOY Entrance Systems Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 365 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inexperienced managers and the pressure to have service techs sell by lying to to the customers made it a toxic place to work
Sercice Tech (Former Employee) –  Calgary6 July 2019
Hiring an experienced manager and a full time sales person may have put this company on the right track. But Assa Abloys way is to make money first then hire the right people. Also training and support is is very scarce.
Pros
5 personal days a year
Cons
you could be in Calgary one day and yellowknife the nest without consideration for family life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 May 2019
it a nice to work, multicultural, great people to work with, easy work, people help people if it is needed. I have learned a lot . because of my position I was able to have an idea on welding.
great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the time, Mul-T-Lock Canada was like a second family!
District Sales Manager (Remote) (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON12 December 2017
ASSA ABLOY was in the early days of it's feverish acquisition phase, and Mul-T-Lock Canada operated much like a small company.

We worked hard, were profitable, and it was with a sense of pride that I came to work each day.
Pros
Great people.
Cons
Not belonging to the North American reporting structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Installation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2017
this company is great to work for as long as you stay away from the politics of the work place.
this company has taught me that no matter what type of structure a corporate business should live up too at the end of the day its who lies the most who will win.
Great Company, but Management has no Structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal work day
Service Supervisor - Work (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK15 February 2017
There was a lack of training, no room for advancement and the wage wasn't great.
A typical day at work included me getting the technicians their jobs for the day and getting them out the door. I answered phones, did quotes, site checks and helped walk in customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company does great work
Installer Technician (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK6 January 2017
everyone is friendly there, everything runs smoothly.
as for me i only saw my co workers for about 30 minutes each morning as i was of to go do installs in and around saskatoon.
Pros
worked by myself or with one other
Cons
when electronics decide to not work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great people
Installation and repair (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon28 September 2015
Very good company to work for, they take into account that we have our own lives and they work well with you to accommodate the job and life.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Leaving out of town without notice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forecast and sales driven
District Manager (Current Employee) –  March, ON12 November 2014
The company merged a well established company into the global fold. Union negotiation and labour relation issues are current. Lack of process and procedure manuals as you learn as you go.
Pros
High quality manufacturing
Cons
Long demanding hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - Great people
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK26 August 2014
- typical day - answering phones, emailing, faxing, matching up accounts payable, sorting mail, filing, booking hotels, setting up stock deliveries with couriers, data entry
- I learned accounts payable processing - how to set up deliveries on the phone and on the computer - how to work with new computer soft ware systems
- management was very helpful
- co-workers were great
- hardest part of the job was learning all different co. names that we did business with
- most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with
Pros
Great Benifits and great people
Cons
cut backs # of employeys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ASSA ABLOY Entrance Systems reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASSA ABLOY Entrance Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 365 reviews
598
4122
394
229
122

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

ASSA ABLOY Entrance Systems Reviews by Location