Askew's Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best first time job
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Salmon Arm, BC11 September 2018
this was my first official job and honestly I would have stayed and been just as happy. the management really seemed to care about their staff. I always felt supported to excel and safe from rude or threatening customers. the only down side was that it was hard to advance. you basically started and stayed in the same job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Meat Department Clean up (Former Employee) –  Armstrong, BC5 July 2018
its not a bad to place to work for a young person as it can be done while attending high school but its not the best for a long time place to work, but I would also recommend it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Floor Sales Associate meat dept (Former Employee) –  Salmon Arm, BC12 January 2018
This was one of the best jobs i have done and also one of the best companies i have ever worked for. I would return in a heartbeat if i ever had the chance to do so.
Pros
hour long lunches, balanced schedule
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work many older employees have been there for years.
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Armstrong, BC6 October 2017
Very close knit team structure, family orientated business, local. Flexible hours provided, friendly management, direct deposit, many free things provided.
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good high school job that's it
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Armstrong, BC20 July 2017
The deli was kind of not a great place to work, lots of horrible customers, was easy work though and I didn't have a hard time keeping busy, not very esteemed or rewarding position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Salmon Arm, BC15 June 2017
Good small town company - local - busy - friendly environment - knew majority of staff and customers - excellent product - excellent customer support - staff support-
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy and positive work space
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sicamous, BC22 February 2017
I loved my time at Askews Foods, it is a positive and healthy work space, the management is great and so kind, and very accepting. The store is a great size, and very familiar with good prices, and friendly customers.
Pros
Free coffee and tea!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School Part Time Job
Grocery Stocker (Current Employee) –  Armstrong, BC28 April 2016
Excellent part time flexible work while in school. Great atmosphere and co-workers. Opportunity to increase your productivity and initiative, and build self confidence.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Repetition
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family feeling to workplace
Closing Manager (Current Employee) –  Salmon Arm, BC9 December 2014
Though the job can be challenging and there are some small issues between hours given and raises, there is a cosy feeling to the job making it is a pleasure to work in this store.
Pros
Unpaid hour-long lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Askew's Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
54
46
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Askew's Foods Reviews by Location