ARO Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional managment
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  aro inc.7 May 2018
- Unprofessional to empolyee
- No compensation or recoginzation for work
- Managment does not take feedback
-no job security
-favourtism towards certain empolyees
Pros
Nothing
Cons
manament
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace environment is great and very professional
POA/Retail Collections Agent (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON3 April 2018
Aro Inc. has a great call centre vibe with great employees and management. The work environment is comforting and very professional. I personally enjoy working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned A lot
In-house Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON24 March 2018
Enjoyed working with the people. Lots of fun contests and activities put on by the social committee. Office space is centrally located in Burlington. Easy access.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good cooperative colleagues
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2018
Good cooperative colleagues. Training was really good. I liked the way seniors use to behave with me . The working process was simple and convenient.
Pros
fun place
Cons
far from my place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not at all
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Burnaby28 December 2017
management was not at all good , plus it was too far to go to work

the company has closed down

all false promises were given it was all lies the management spoke
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"whew"
Collector (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC6 September 2017
I'm glad I left just in time ... (Most) of the people were awesome to work with...Very high stress level . Too many rules to abide by. Is ok if you're use to a job like this minimum wage only no commissions what so evet
Pros
the people
Cons
everything else, too many cooks in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable enviorment
Accounts Receivable Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
Best place to begin a career in Canada,Friendly management which guides to learn more and share to enhance your ability.The hardest part of the job is listening to Debtors broken promises..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not!
collector (Former Employee) –  montreal8 August 2017
managers are retards and the president is a lunatic. Nothing is good at aro except other worker who are living in the same bip as you live, so you keep on going back.

BUT ill never suggest that place even to my worst enemies
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not at all a good place to work
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC19 June 2017
the work place was not at all good , it was an collection agency nothing great about it was working because it help me pay my bill, travel time was long
Pros
very bad
Cons
hours were ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but gain experience
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC2 May 2017
Establish contact with consumer and negotiate repayment of bills, loans, or other past due accounts within shortest period of time as the prime negotiator.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC21 April 2017
No raises ever. Bad pay. Bad management. Don't work there. If you like being yelled at and degraded work there. If you want to make your boss rich while you go without then work there. If enjoy working with hypocritical management then please work there.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee
Senior Collections Officer (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON8 April 2017
Decent place to work must have thick skin supervisors are understanding of personal life and are very supportive wage isn't great and have to fight and claw for raises but if you work hard and show up easy play to work for
Pros
Great superviors easy paper
Cons
Low wage not many chances for raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get trapped in.
Recovery Officer (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC25 March 2017
Management pays peanuts but expects diamonds in return. HORRIBLE Place to work, constantly being audited by several levels of management you will undergo stress that will make it a very unhappy experience. Co workers are OK, but watch what you say because it is a rumour mill at the Victoria Office. Dead end job with no opportunity for increase in salary, which is really a hourly wage...
Pros
None
Cons
Micro Management, Getting yelled at by managers. Pay for most of your "Group" benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC13 March 2017
I was front line to a collection agency. Need I say more, I dealt with death threats to my family and to myself almost every single day. The management had to call the police more then once in order to stop the harassment.
Pros
The employees
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Agente de recouvrement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 February 2017
The work was fun because you interact with customers and help them solve their problem with the company.The hardest part of the job was when you deal with unsatisfied customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC11 January 2017
I have to say I have worked in many call center and this place has to be by far the WORST place ever. Unprofessional, they yell, they swear and treat you like a child in high school. You do your best and it's never good enough for them. So I would suggest to STAY away from this place.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Low pay, unprofessional managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Supervisor Accounts Receivable / Invoicing & Admin (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON9 November 2016
stressful job people in the company are not helpful
very poor management.
No work and personal life balance
people are not professional including the management
Pros
None
Cons
No management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Agent recouvrement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2016
you're expected produce without fail... challenging environment... open concept ... state of the art system ... hours are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
collection agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 September 2016
you work on a dialer. have to collect. when u do great they dont tell you good job. its only when u do bad they come at you and give you coachings. some days i was ready to quit some i toughed. i worked 11 months there did not enjoy it to be honest. Was so happy once i quit that place would never go back there.
collegues are good good atmosphere the job can be easy and hard depends on the days and your mood.
when we asked for something it was bothering them like we ask to much. so management have a hard time accomodating employees.
so i wont recommend ARO. there is a better place than them.
Pros
collegues, location
Cons
low salary doesnt go up
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recovery Officer
Recovery Officer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 September 2016
3rd party collections isn't an industry for everyone. Their high demand to meet target removed the human side to dealing with each account. If you aren't cruel by nature and care about people naturally, this 3rd party collections isn't for you.

It's impossible to bring work home.

This location has since closed in 2014.
Pros
Mgmt at local office was helpful and supportive
Cons
High expectations to meet target so it took away the human side to dealing with people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARO Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 41 reviews
52
412
310
24
113

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.5Culture