Arnett & Burgess Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB1 May 2018
We had a great work environment and the team all worked well together which made working away from home more enjoyable.
Office support was very professional.
Pros
Rate was great
Cons
Being away from home as was a camp job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miss managed
Operator (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan12 June 2017
company is very miss managed. worked with them for 3 years and they don't care about there workers all they care about is the numbers in the bank account.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Equipment Operator/Foreman (Current Employee) –  Sed3 March 2017
Great company to work for I just need something closer to home for my kids
Pipeline is not a job it's a lifestyle
Hard to leave to lower paying job
Pros
Great pay, good people
Cons
Work away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 November 2016
was a good company to work at. i enjoyed working there
people where ncice to work with i liked working there it was a good work enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to be apart of.
Pipefitter/Foreman (Current Employee) –  Sedgewick, AB28 June 2016
Great Crew. Amazing Support from the Laborers. Management is available and present. Excellent Company to Start or Continue a career.
Pros
Safety is the goal
Cons
need longer days(hours)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oilfield Construction Professionals
lab, equipment operator, pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Alberta7 June 2016
I've had the pleasure of working for A&B on a few projects, roughly 4 years altogether. They seem pretty top-heavy in the office but that's because they've retained many well experienced personnel over their 6 decades in operation. I'd still be working for them but I can't afford 3 week breaks between gigs often. Because they have so many managers, it's hard to find the work before it starts. Their HR department gets you nowhere once you're onboard. No benefit package offered during my employment either.

But on the bright side, they pay regularly and the cheques have never bounced, plus they keep a fairly new fleet of trucks and equipment for the boys. Just keep going while the going is good, you never know when their next gig will kick off.
Pros
Pay on time, new iron
Cons
Inconsistent work / too much time off without a schedule, no health benefits or RSP
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Valleyview, AB9 March 2015
If you like busting your bag for a poor wage for people that don't know what theyre doing then this job is perfect for you. bad management with no expirience
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Laborer (Current Employee) –  blackfalds, alberta8 January 2015
I started with A&B a half year ago. Totally new to pipeline. Over the past six months I learned the whole process. Co-workers were all experienced and helpful and the managment was good as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bosses
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Sedgewick, AB9 February 2013
12 hour days, its great to learn alot of different skills and what is required frm the job....
Pros
make lots of money
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arnett & Burgess. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
53
44
31
20
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
3.8Culture