Ardene Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goodluck
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 February 2018
unorganized by poor management
judgmental environment
poor scheduling
untrustworthy staff

overall experience was good at first, however during tougher months in retail such as christmas the store began to fall apart. It is set to pick up yet it will not be successful without a change of current staff and procedures.

goodluck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail sous pression et stressant
Conseillère-vendeuse (Current Employee) –  Rimouski, QC16 February 2018
Durant mes journées chez Ardene je servais les clients, je m’occupais des cabines d'essayage,, je faisais du marchandisage. . Ce qui était le plus difficile sur mon lieu de travail était les journées de tempête, car il n'y avait pas beaucoup de clients, mais ce que j'aimais le plus c'était aider les madames ou les jeunes filles à chercher ce quelles voulaient.
Pros
rabais sur marchandise
Cons
courte pause et diner, gestion agressive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Stocker/merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 February 2018
Best place to get any ladies cloth,they care about everybody; worker,customers. Not too hard job to do just setting up the shoes make me so mad, and getting to arrange all in the same color and order.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 February 2018
A fun and interesting work environment with very kind and open minded people. Good management and efficient work days with a lot of productivity. Enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work at
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 February 2018
I enjoy working her because I work with a bunch of girls that are like family to me. I also love how I meet new people and some customers become regulars and I can even say a friend. We are located in a great area in Mississauga. We get great employee discounts. I like all our merchandise, I love shipment day because it is just like Christmas day opening up all the boxes with new merchandise.
Pros
discounts
Cons
heavy lifting of boxes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atrocious Company, good management
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON11 February 2018
I honestly hate the corp and will never buy their products outside of working there, but the manager and coworkers made it worth going to work every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplaxe
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC5 February 2018
Ardene is a great company to work for, ardene was a great job for me when I just got out of high school. They work well with schedule when you can work only a certain amount of hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Grandfalls Windsor, NL2 February 2018
Great place to work if you hope to move up in the chain. Fast paced, truly great environment and the people are so great. very accommodating and great with working around person schedules as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail d'équipe
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Granby, QC1 February 2018
super équipe de travail mais environnement très restreint pas beaucoup de place pour travailler
Pros
déménage en avril
Cons
pas beaucoup de place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all girl environment, always gossip
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON27 January 2018
an all girl work environment. gossip and drama. managers that don't get along and all over unprofessionalism.

no raises. no benefits. an environment where "everybody is replaceable" if you're not happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boff
3e clé (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 January 2018
L'ambiance laisse pas mal a désiré , la gestion n'a aucun sens dans cette compagnie la!
Pros
Voir des gens
Cons
Toute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2018
-the workplace had fair management
-the job environment was easy to handle and mostly free of any issues
-fair pay
-the hours were flexible and gave me time for my personal life
Pros
flexibility
Cons
diversity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Corner Brook, NL22 January 2018
At typical day at work I stocked and cleaned and provided customer service. The management was good, could have some improvements. The hardest part of the job was maintaining cleanliness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL22 January 2018
Management was horrible. Very toxic environment. The manager would gossip about employees constantly. I did not enjoy my time there and wouldn’t recommend it to anytime unless you have no other options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, amazing cowrorkers
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  London, ON20 January 2018
Very fasted paced environment, always have something to do. Coworkers are always willing to help out and are very nice people. Some rules and codes are unusual and don't make sense. Not very labour intensive but does require standing on concrete floors for hours at a time without break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No teaching
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON18 January 2018
Even thought my job as seasonal I almost never got to be on cash. I wasn't trained at l was told just to walk around and assist people that needed hep. I like jobs with more diversity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but management was not equal
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON17 January 2018
This job gets you used to working for a bigger company and how to handle customers in a respectful manner. however, the management was not good and not enough hours were given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seasonal sales associate
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON15 January 2018
working for this for this company was horrible, the management team i was with wasn't professional at all there was alot of mistreatment and favoritism i didn't enjoy working there at all there wasn't alot of help given when i was working there
Pros
50% discount on jewelry was nice
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travaille agréable et productif
CONSEILLÈRE À LA VENTE (Current Employee) –  Quebec, QC11 January 2018
Mon expérience chez Ardene ma beaucoup appris. Elle m'a permis de développer plusieurs aptitude qui pourront me servir pour le futur.
Pros
équipe
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Stock Boy (Former Employee) –  West Island, QC9 January 2018
fun environment, a lot of young people to interact with while you work, people who shopped there weren't as nice as those who worked there but thats alright such is life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ardene. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 430 reviews
591
4120
3111
247
161

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture