Arcus Community Resources
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Arcus Community Resources Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
Canada13 reviews
Showing all 13 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from management team & co workers.
Understandable and supportive employer.

Flexible in scheduling .

Job security is great.

Interesting learning process.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training, very comprehensive, challenging work scheduling, limited line options. Management do not talk to one another, so its hard to navigate sometimes
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arcus Community Resources
9 March 2020
Good morning, I’m sorry to hear that you had difficulty navigating and I would love to hear how we could have done better. We take every review as an opportunity to examine how we can improve so please reach out to me at andrea at arcus dot email. We wish you all the very best, and thank you for your contribution to the deserving people in our care. Kind regards, Andréa
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working, exciting, lots of activities to get involved with clients. Outing, games,holidays out of country, office employees are nice ,easy to get along.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hav worked for Arcus for 3 years, in that time I have loved every second of it. The clients and their families are amazing, and it makes coming to work a pleasure. Seeing the change that you make in a persons everyday life is so rewarding and that is exactly what this job provides to me! Another thing about the company that isn’t typical in a union environment is that it feels like a family business, everyone is willing to help and listen to your concerns. You have support everyday if needed and it makes for a fantastic working enviorment
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arcus Community Resources
26 October 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so grateful that you have chosen Arcus as your place of work - as we are proud to work alongside people like you. Arcus attracts top talent: people who are truly committed to making a difference in the lives of people with unique and special needs. Arcus has been a family owned and operated business for 38 years, and so I am very glad it still feels this way - and that you feel valued and heard! Thank you again for taking the time to leave the review. Best regards, Andrea (at arcus dot email).
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for Arcus for 6 years now. I have always felt supported and everyone is so nice and caring. This job helped me find a career path I didn't know I wanted. I love this job and the clients are so wonderful. I enjoy the atmosphere and environment they've created for their staff and clients.
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of your life is spent at work. Play close attention to your gut and know this, YOU ARE WORTHY! YOU ARE DESERVING OF BEING TREATED WITH RESPECT.
Pros
The work experience looks GREAT on a resume.
Cons
Bcgeu, a very weak union, No room for advancement, Staffing are BULLIES, call in sick they hang up on you OR they don't call you for shift, Work is mostly housekeeping, they pride themselves on their homes, washing walls...windows...deep housecleaning, Nothing you do will ever be enough for the house team leaders.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arcus Community Resources
23 October 2019
Thank you for leaving this comment. I would like to remind you that bullying is a violation of your fundamental human rights and we have zero tolerance for bullying. We train all of our staff to report bullying and harassment in order to protect one another and ensure a safe working environment. I encourage you to contact me at andrea at arcus dot email or your BCGEU representative -report your experience so that we can investigate fully. With my sincere regards, Andrea
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to learn into ABA programs. Great consultants. Bad workplace culture. Clients are great to work with as well as other support staff. Not great training. Bad benefit program.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arcus Community Resources
23 October 2019
I'm sorry to hear that our training did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on rigorous training standards, and would love to hear how we could have done better. Feedback helps us get better. Your benefits package was negotiated province wide by your Union. I'd also love to hear how that could improve. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at andrea at arcus dot email. We wish you all the best.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired at Arcus in 2015 with a degree in Criminology and no real sense in what I wanted to do with life. Shortly after working at Arcus I knew that I wanted to work in this field. Everyone here is incredibly kind and supporting, there is room for advancement within the company, it pays great, and they support their staff in helping them advance their careers. For anyone that is kind, compassionate and has an interest in working with individuals with behaviour challenges I would highly recommend Arcus.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arcus Community Resources
23 October 2019
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this comment. I have such profound respect and admiration for the people who dedicate their careers to serving the deserving individuals in our care. We are grateful that you chose us as your employer. With my kind regards, Andrea
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work would be waking up my clients, and either getting them to school or taking them on an outing. We assist our clients in a number of needs from showering, to get dressed to tube feeding. I've learned a number of things from this job, especially autism. I've learned that behaviour protocols are not just for manners but to teach the client skills that will make them grow. The hardest part of being a behavioural interventionst is watching the clients struggle with their daily needs but the most enjoyable part of this job is the clients. I love to help and I love to make them laugh with our friendship.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arcus Community Resources
23 October 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave this comment. I think a lot of people reading this will be grateful for the way you describe what a typical day might look like! I agree with you - that watching anyone struggle is tough - but please know that the time you took to be by their side through that struggle is the greatest gift you can give. We learn so much by working in this sector. We are grateful that you have chosen us as your employer; on behalf of the people we serve: thank you! Sincerely, Andrea
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at Arcus Community Resources?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at arcus teaches you lots of patience that you didnt know you could develop. It gives you a very different out look on life that shows you how good you really have it. If your applying for either the Behaviour interventionist or to work on the medical side you need your class 5 before applying.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Clients can be frustrating
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arcus Community Resources
23 October 2019
Thank you for leaving this review! It's so true - our clients teach us more about ourselves than we could ever imagine. I'm glad that your experience with us gave you insight into your own life - what a gift! Thank you for mentioning the Class 5 drivers license - I think a lot of people reading may wonder about this. Having your license enabled our clients to get to school, swimming, appointments, parties and visits - thank you for sharing your skills with us! With kind regards, Andrea
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high standards in care. Willing to train anyone to do the job. Management works with employees to obtain all skills. Family orientated.
Short on staff made the job a challenge most days.

Loved working with all my coworkers and team members
Pros
Team Player environment, Very concerning and understanding with personal issues, Works with employees to make things work for everyone
Cons
High stress, long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arcus Community Resources
23 October 2019
Thank you for your kind review and for acknowledging our standards in care. Dignity and respect are our highest values and so I am glad that this was reflected in the way you were treated while you were with us. I'm sorry that some days were tough with high stress and long hours. I hope that our recruitment efforts on Indeed will help to attract top talent to take that pressure off. Thank you for choosing us as your employer and we wish you all the best. With kind regards, Andrea
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i absolutely loved this job. I would have worked there forever except that i wanted to move to sorrento so looking for employment there. it is a group home environment where lifts were used and all needed full care.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Arcus Community Resources
23 October 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely comment. This sector is made for people with a true calling to provide loving and dignified care. We are so grateful that you chose us as your place of employment for the time that you were with us. On behalf of the clients we serve, we wish you all the very best in beautiful Sorrento! Sincerely, Andrea