ARCHAMBAULT Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
2.9Job Security & Advancement
2.9Management
Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emploie étudiant génial
Commis-vendeuse (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC9 January 2019
L'équipe est génial et toujours de bonne humeur. Les horaire sont parfais pour les étudiant et de plus l'équipe de gestion est tres compréhensible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une place peu cool
Web Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 March 2018
J'ai aimé mon travail la ba pour le peu de temps que j'ai fais environ une année. La seule chose décevante est que la compagnie a du délocaliser son activité d’entrepôt suite je pense à une fusion avec videotron il me semble. Du coup nous étions obligé de chercher un autre travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulant
Libraire (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC3 December 2017
Environnement de travail agréable, bien que stressant. Moins seul point négatif est qu'il n'y a pas assez de leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working there.
Librarian (Former Employee) –  Laval, Qc, Canada18 April 2017
The managers, leaders, etc were super kind with us (the workers), the working atmosphere was great! I really don't have anything negative to say about this place.
Pros
Great discounts for employees
Cons
Nothing!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
les employés sont génials
Gestionnaire (Former Employee) –  Quebec, QC12 April 2017
Une journée typique comme gestionnaire 30% caisses 30% client 10% bureau et 30%résolution de problèmes. ... aucune journée n'est semblable!

Mon équipe était du tonnerre, les gens qui s’intéressent à la culture sont cultiver, allumer, intéressant et majoritairement travaillant, donc j'ai adorer l’environnement de travail.

Le plus difficile est l'horaire qui est différent de semaine en semaine une fin de semaine de congé sur deux et 2 à 3 soirs par semaine, car la boutique ferme à 9h00 tout les soir.

Le plus agréable, l'équipe et les produits que l'on vend.
Pros
Rabais employé, employé et client majoritairement plus cultivé
Cons
Impossible de se créer une routine avec ces horaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time job
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 January 2017
I work at Archambault as a part-time job and it is a nice place to work. The employees are friendly and the managers do overall a good job. They try to accommodate to your hours and are conscious about you being a student and having exams.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bons débuts au Canada mais...
Agent logistique polyvalent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 July 2016
Une entreprise de passage pour moi, ou j'ai eu à cœur de découvrir le monde du travail outre-Atlantique.
Une excellente ambiance avec de belles rencontres professionnelles
Malheureusement, n'ayant pas de perspectives d'évolution, j'ai dû partir, mais ça a été une bonne expérience malgré le travail de nuit et de weekend au salaire minimum.
Pros
bonne ambiance entre collègues et chefs d'équipes
Cons
salaire très minimum, aucune perspective d'évolution proposée
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Archambault
Directeur, Service aux institutions et entreprises (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 May 2016
Haute Direction dynamique, ouverte aux nouvelles idées et qui supporte les projets novateurs. Belle culture d'entreprise qui encourage la collaboration interdépartementale (Achats-Marketing-Vente(magasins)-TI-RH) et qui place le client au centre de ses décisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, Québec13 July 2015
Everyday, there is something new in Archambault. People is fun, co-workers were awesome and you get to know about everything including books and music.
Pros
Free renting music and dvds.
Cons
Long standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Gérant de librairie (Former Employee) –  QC1 June 2015
L'environnement de travail au Archambault est vraiment fantastique. L'équipe est passionnée, nous avons à travailler avec des produits culturels à tous les jours. Nous découvrons toujours du nouveau, nous nous devons d'être à l'affût de ce qui sort.

J'ai adoré la clientèle, nous avions nos habitués qui nous faisaient entièrement confiances.
Pros
Equipe passionnée
Cons
Travail de soir et de fin de semaine
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun staff, stable
Record Seller and Consultant (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QC14 July 2014
 Greeted and assisted customers entering the store
 Helped customers to find what they were looking for
 Advised/suggested books/music/movies
 Used a cash register

I learned to stay calm and focused in stressful circumstances
Strong computer skills with the proven ability to learn specific programs.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, with amazing managers!
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC12 January 2014
I would go to work as a cashier. I would be in charge of deposits, returns, transactions, calling customers for the arrivals, and helping them. Unfortunately, I worked there as an occasional employee and was let go due to my contract expiring. I loved my job and I was very friendly with the customer. The hardest part of the job would be rush hours and rare rude customers. I learned how to manage my social life with my schooling as well as my job. I really enjoyed working in a customer service environment.
Pros
good breaks, friendly colleagues
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail acceptable
Emploi général (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 December 2013
Les responsables sont rigoureux et courtois,
Peu d'organisation dans la façon de faire, mais tout dépendait des gestionnaires .
Bonne expérience Québecoise pour moi.
Pros
bonne ambiance des responsables, gestionnaires
Cons
Pas d'avantage malgré le bon rendement effectué
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest music sweatshop in Mtl
Berri, Downtown Mtl, Qc (Former Employee) –  Montreal5 June 2013
learn about +10 000 different artists and be able to talk about it as you were a walking encyclopedia.
constantly reviewing and updating your knowledgement in music, book, DVDs
Poor salaries/huge amount of work and knowledge.

Pros
well known location, downtown
Cons
people still on minimum wage after 8 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stabilité, Environnement culturel dynamique et diversifié
QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 May 2012
- Service conseil à la clientèle, responsabilité du département de musique urbaine.

- Possibilité d'avancement selon expérience et ancienneté

- Gérant, Conseillers de produits culturels, caissier et marchandeurs.

- Gros volume de client à servir

- Stabilité, Environnement culturel dynamique et diversifié.
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARCHAMBAULT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
54
43
37
22
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.4Culture