ARC Resources Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Work Environment
Manager Land (Former Employee) –  Calgary16 March 2019
Hired to make change but they neglected to advise the team why I was hired.

Was told by the president he had the same problems with the sane staff yet no one would deal with the staff.

Allowed the team to tear me apart at a team development session. The facilitator just allowed gang mentality to go on and on to the point I was in tears.

Let go when I took a stand. So much for a supportive work environment.

I wouldn’t work there unless the senior management was removed.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company to work for.
Emergency Response Planner (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta12 March 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed working for this company. I gained a lot of experience in various sectors of the Health and Safety Department and enjoyed the companionship of the people I worked with.
Pros
Lots of communication between different departments with the organization.
Cons
Having so many employees, it was not always possible to meet everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They tell you they care about your career development but its just for show.
current calgary staff (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2019
They tell you to not work over time but piles on the work load on you because they are under staff, so you end up working lots of over time anyways to get things done.

They do a lot of things like Mentorship Programs and annual Individual Development Plans to show they care about your career development, but when you ask management to give you opportunities to learn new things they tell you:
1. You need to focus on your current task
2. We can't give you any opportunity to take on new task unless we know you can do it already! so basically no.

Management don't seem to keep track of your accomplishments

There is definite sense of favoritism for certain members of the team. Not all members of the team are given equal opportunities.

Manager just don't understand why you are so busy no matter how many times you told them.

Their gym is nice, yay!
Pros
They have free gym classes
Cons
over-work you, accomplishments not recognized, career development? only for their favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
financial stable company with aggressive growth strategy
Completions Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 September 2018
Involved with multi well horizontal pad sites to program, prepare cost estimates, coordinate water logistics and supervise operations.
Inter-well monitoring to ensure off set well(s) are minimized with the effect of pad work.
Pros
good team approach to multiple activities
Cons
consistant mandate to reduce costs can effect safe operations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Field Operator (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB4 September 2018
A great work atmosphere with great benefits and a team culture. great management team and local Management was excellent as well. great shift schedule, and lots of perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
On-Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC19 January 2018
Working on multi well pads completions in NE BC between Dawson Creek and Fort St. John.

Learn how to work in a busy environment with many different contractors and fellow employees.
Pros
Great group of people.
Cons
Long days far from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Drayton Valley, AB4 August 2017
Great workplace culture. Typically in a day, my duties would include Accounts Payable and other general office duties. The management was excellent and we had great communication and a strong team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A progressive efficiency and money oriented company
Oil Field Operator (Former Employee) –  Drayton Valley, AB27 April 2017
A big company with a small company feel. A typical day involves maintaining old equipment while new wells are also being drilled and added. A fun place to work where you get out of the company what you put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experiance
Exploitation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 January 2017
Great people, management, culture not to mention the work environment. For the most part it was a great experience all round.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work / Life balance good
Joint Venture Analyst (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 January 2016
Overall good company. Issues with some managers & supervisors with ability to help promote employees. Some given assistance, others not at all.
Pros
Gym
Cons
Communications & honesty issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Site Well Supervisor
Well site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Central Alberta25 September 2015
Keep the day to operations running safe & progressing forward . Booking & keep services in place for daily operations & making sure all contractors have good safety program .
Pros
Working with great peapole
Cons
Bad Weather shut down operations .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thankless Job
OFFICE SERVICES COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta10 March 2015
No matter how hard you try to please the Engineers they will complain if they don't get exactly what they want. Senior Management will listen to only one side of the story and if you are trying to explain yourself they call you uncooperative.

Lousy senior management team when it comes to employee support.

Would never, ever work there again and have advised many of my peers to avoid the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ARC was a great company to work for.
Executive Assistant Engineering (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 January 2013
I worked for the VP of Engineering and it was a tough but rewarding job. He was a great man and helped me to grow.
I also assisted a team of Geologist and Engineers. Helping with organization, typing, filing, meetings, answering calls, and using Microsoft powerpoint, excel and word to do most of this.

I left to have two great kids and now they are older and ready to go to school full time and I am ready to work.
Pros
fantastic people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Families are important
Records and Information Management Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 July 2012
Mentoring culture
People`s education is supported
Self-driven career development
Pros
a lot....
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARC Resources Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
55
45
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture