Aramark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON23 May 2018
It's a bad company, does not have good management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
belle environnement
Terrebonne, QC (Former Employee) –  Terrebonne, QC18 May 2018
tres belle experienece jai beaucoup aimer travailler la bas
Pros
repas gratuiss
Cons
pas de pause quand tu est a la cafeteria de lecole
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 May 2018
I worked tim Hortons it was a good place i learned a lot of different things like catering friendly place to work fun place management is great and understandable clean
Pros
Friendly
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed and absolutely no job security or advancement.
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB9 May 2018
I worked there 3 years, seasonal. Had the worst management and supervisors. It had mass layoffs every season, which brings on the struggle to find new jobs and not being able to get approved for Employment Insurance, as not many people could get a full time job there, because the company was VERY greedy. I lost 3 years of my health and life there, would not recommend.
Cons
poor management, greedy company, very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isolated place of environment
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 May 2018
Very physically demanding and high paced job in a camp job. I could not keep up to the pace and I grew depressed working in an isolated job site. At that point I was severely depressed and was suicidal. I left the job sector and applied for AISH.
Pros
Free room and board while working
Cons
Very high paced and little training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Barista (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 May 2018
There is always busy but fun. We learn every day about our customers and how make them feel home. The supervisor and team leader were always there to support us. Great team.
Pros
Cheap lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great first or part-time job
Concession Worker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 May 2018
Working for Aramark was a good place to learn the ropes about a first job. I learned a lot about customer service, handling money, and such. I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a small hourly workload or for a first job.

Downside was since it is such a huge company, I felt pretty small and on my own. I was only ever paid minimum wage.
Pros
few shifts, cool experience
Cons
few shifts, a lot of work for little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good begining job
SERVER & CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 May 2018
Aramark is open to hiring individuals of all ages at various life stages which is great. Whether you have never had a job before or have worked they are open to hiring everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/Hostess/General Help (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON30 April 2018
I have been working for Aramark for almost 8 years. In 2015, I decided I needed a change so went from full-time to part-time so that I could attend college. My manager worked with me and was flexible with the time schedule to allow for me to attend classes. Because of the college strike and my last college timetable, I was only able to work Saturdays from October 2017 until April 2018. I am currently laid off at the moment due to work shortage. No students no work.
The location of my work is very convenient as Aramark has a contract with Durham College/UOIT as their food services provider for the both campuses. This enabled me to achieve my education while still being able to work part-time. The management team are very approachable and try to help where needed.
A typical day includes taking customer orders and serving the customers coffee and baked goods; cleaning work stations and covering breaks for other coworkers. The hardest part of the job is standing for multiple hours whereas the most enjoyable part of the job imy coworkers and the customers.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Having to be laid off every summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon environnement de travail
Gérante (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 April 2018
j'ai adoré travailler pour cette compagnie. J'adore la restauration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Aramark?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS22 April 2018
Aramark is a great company to work for the staff and management is amazing they really care about there staff yearly raises aramark really care about their staff and always stand by you and always say family and your health comes first
Pros
Great hours 8 pay sick days per year yearly raises
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun workplace
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 April 2018
before work starts we go through what needs to be done and then we start to prep for the rush and work begins by serving customers their food and after shift all employees clean up workstation
Pros
staff lunches
Cons
management isnt so great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON14 April 2018
-good place to work
-generally nice to their employees
-got some free food
-nice job to have while in school
-great cookies
-not enough vegetarian options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Cook (Current Employee) –  Gloucester, ON14 April 2018
For a cook it is a good place to work. Monday to Friday day shifts. Benefits for medical/dental included. I moved from dishwasher to cook. The hardest part is getting everything ready for lunch time, most days.
Pros
no evening or weekends
Cons
Constantly short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
IT Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 April 2018
People were great to work with on a daily basis. There is a lot of turnover which made it difficult to keep moral up every day and keep processes straight as you had to keep training new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark summary
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON9 April 2018
learned how to be punctual, organized and creative with what I had. I enjoyed the staff the most, they were fun, and enjoyable to be around. Was also enjoyable to be around the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible wage
Chef (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 April 2018
terrible wage for a catering business, I worked as a chef/catering coordinator all for a mere 900 dollar paycheque. only perk was free lunch and coffee
Cons
terrible pay, snobby customers, no raises given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked working here
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 April 2018
i liked working here leaving the company because of a contract change in the university. My coworkers were friendly and they were easy to talk to, my supervisor and management was strict but fair so it was a really good experience for me to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get a job there
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON2 April 2018
Worst place to work,to much back stabbing among employees.
Manangement very incompetent
To many employees that we're lazy
Fridges dirty and dishes and utensils dirty
Expired products in fridges
Staff uncaring
Pros
Customers
Cons
Lazy co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly run company
Mailroom Clerk and Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ON2 April 2018
Worked hard for many years at a minimum wage yearly salary. Not progressive at all - provided no health benefits, wage incentives or time off incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11,759 reviews
53.4K
43.6K
32.9K
21K
1868

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture