Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 760 reviews matching the search See all 13,516 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for seasonal job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, ON M5V 1J110 January 2019
Can perfectly balance your time with school, life and work. Even though the job is seasonal it pays will and the job isn't that heavy. The only downside on this work is weekend shifts are mandatory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, Great workplace.
Cleaner at Markham Seneca College Markham Campus (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON10 January 2019
Love to work with this company. Friendly atmosphere. Don't expect too much pay. Relaxing atmosphere where you don't have to think too deeply about your surrounding.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere.
Cons
Low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job
Inventory Clerk (contract) (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON7 January 2019
Good opportunity for a summer job, it was a decent place to work
friendly staff, good hours, warehouse environment, shipping and receiving, inventory position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Stand Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2019
its fun to work at aramark
learned how to deal with all different kind of people.
the management are good and easy to work with.
the workplace is good and good environment to work at
deal with different customers attitude
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
COOK (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 December 2018
Overly Aramark says front line first, but they give low wages, health benefits that are low and they will always work you shortage of staffed. Management want so much paper work done in a day without any staff to look over the customers and paperwork at the same time.
Pros
benifits
Cons
cheep benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed learning to handle customers and gain more experience with customer service on good and bad days
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2018
A typical day would go by fast, would ask customers what they want and we’ve the food and beverage. I learned how to handle customers with a more calm, settled down manner and always dealt with problems in a proper manner. The culture is very advanced I felt very comfortable working there overall.
Pros
Free lunches/food/beverages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2018
There is no room to advance at all, people are much too comfortable and have been here for many many years. Upper management is poor, they will expect a lot but give no support. All departments are for themselves, will work together if they have to, but otherwise it is quite isolated.
Pros
Benefits/RRSP, some good management
Cons
Poor job culture, not a fulfilling job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB30 November 2018
Job security is not there with this job. Aramark is a contracted company. the hardest part of my job is not knowing if I will have a job in a couple months.I enjoy a lot about my job and the place and people I work with but I need more security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
2nd Cook (Former Employee) –  Anzac, AB26 November 2018
food prep, Cook, Serve, Clean.
I learned and advanced in my knife skills
Everyone got a long or learned to
Management were always available
Each head cook had different expectations which made some weeks of rotations a little more difficult than others.
Pros
gym, tv in room, arcade
Cons
remembering new faces
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Cafeteria Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 November 2018
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement dynamique
Polyvalent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 November 2018
Il y a toujours quelqu'un qui est prêt à donner un coup de mains
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great
HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2018
Very good company to work for . Positive culture, family like environment. Wage is competitive to the market. I would recommend Aramark yo a friend, doing great work in the nutrition world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Granton, NS20 November 2018
Typical cafeteria setting with deli preparations, short order menu, and grill. Friendly staff, clean, overall a decent place to work. Boss was really nice.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stifling Environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS20 November 2018
There is little room to grow in this industry and with this company. The compensation is poor and there is the constant expectation to be working outside working hours. The culture is very negative and each year more benefits are stripped away.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours, poor work-life balance, poor compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Contract Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON15 November 2018
To start at this company, it was straight weekends and on call during the week. I soon found out, it was call you everyday. I couldn't physically work that many hours and be ready and willing to work at each phone call. 2 or 3 extra shifts a week with at least some notice would have been fine, but not everyday with no notice.
Pros
It gave me experience
Cons
too many "on-call" hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC8 November 2018
parfois ont est pas a notre meilleur ,des changement dans l'entreprise dans c'est annee mais je suis sur que cela a du faire un diference
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Weekend Cook (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON1 November 2018
My experience as a worker at Aramark is extreme terrible, got fired after only one month, the management is just terrible, after I got fired from there, I as a customer don't think that the food there is good anymore.

As a employee, as a weekend cook I need to prepare the food by myself, this kind of the environment isn't right for one person to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner.

I feel bad as a employee, gets blame for everything, the head chef isn't a great chef either. All Real chef flag was on their jacket of the head chef, and the weekend Sous chef.

Working alone sims being lonely most of the time. This experience makes me realized that sometimes people just hated the things that made them who they were and then become another person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place forever
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB1 November 2018
Personally I cannot recommend this company. Poor management. Just only paper work. Not caring about workers. Having hard time dealed with Management. Really sorry to open this.
Pros
Free food
Cons
8houts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keeps you busy
Tim Horton's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON1 November 2018
Aramark was a great company to work for. Unionized so your job was secure even if you were laid off. I worked for Tim Hortons through them and enjoyed the people as well as the busy work days
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nasty environment with many faults in management..
Full Time Cafeteria Server/Busser/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS1 November 2018
Shifts usually start with a negative attitude from the supervisor with being talked down to with an arrogant tone. Their are too many cliques and in fighting to mention. I have learned that people here are generally nasty to underlings. The hardest part of the job is not feeling sad and singled out. The best part is leaving for home.
Pros
none
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13,520 reviews
53.8K
44.1K
33.3K
21.2K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture