Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 774 reviews matching the search See all 13,941 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Ottawa Senators (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 March 2019
I have been working at the CTC ( Canadian Tire Center ) since my freshman year and have loved every minute there. It has thought me how to work in a team environment and be independent in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 March 2019
Not a happy enviroment
Management does not care about their staff
They only treat them like slaves
Ive worked here almost five years and the stress levels are through the roof
Pros
Benefits are excellent
Cons
Too much stress not managed well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunnybrook project
Accuracy & waste auditor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2019
This was a project held at Sunnybrook Hospital to ensure the quality and accuracy of meals served to patients.
This project happens every year an takes a month to do it.
Auditors work in the kitchen auditing dishes and drinks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good bondage with my co-workers
Tim Hortons Team Member (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON10 March 2019
When I was new to the job, I had really good co-workers that were very helpful. They stayed positive and friendly. They made so of my shifts very fun.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  Inuvik, NT5 March 2019
fast paced and on the go type job, knowing what each position is to do keeps you on the go, preparation of day to day meals, snacks, etc. different shifts was abit challenging.
Pros
meeting people and free meals
Cons
no definate set hours from 630 one day to 1030 the next.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic management
Grunt (Former Employee) –  Joffre, AB2 March 2019
Bulleying from so called management onwards. There is a group of bullys that are under managements armpits and do not have to work. Sad. Would rather live under a bridge eating cold beans with a stick than ever work in this;"safety oriented" environment again. Safety means more than just how hammers are hung people. Read a book.
Pros
Quitting
Cons
Management with single digit I.Q.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
SHIPPER/RECEIVER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 March 2019
I used to work in the refreshment line of business and there were only 15-20 people at our location so it was pretty good. you do not deal with a lot of people and the work environment is peaceful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for Co-op
Co-op Placements (Former Employee) –  Bracebridge, ON24 February 2019
Work was hard and was all way on a tight schedule.
You learn to appreciate the the work that goes into making lunches at school.
The management is okay but not the best.
The hardest part of the job is putting the food out on time.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the events.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Tight schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark is S***
Lead Cashier at UBCO Cafeteria (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC22 February 2019
the managers just don't know how to run a company and everyone was getting depressed from burn out. It really sucks working for a company that doesn't care about its employees
Pros
free coffee
Cons
over worked, not appreciated, asked to do more than physically capable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work environment
DISPLAY COOK (Placement) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2019
Set up my statin and give a good service.
Placing orders, Thrives in fast paced environment.
Team work.
Schedule.
Giving an a good service to costumers.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC11 February 2019
When we have lots of deliveries its sometimes challenging other than that all events we do is fun. I learned how to manage a banquet event and how to do an event alone with prepping for the event. We have to brew coffee as well. Everyone greats each other on the cultural events. Sometimes going out for a delivery on a snowy day. The most enjoyable part of this job is when I get to meet new people in events because I like to be social.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work place
crew/baker (Former Employee) –  Alberta7 February 2019
Aramark is a big company in canada ive work in one of a branch of aramark in edmonton.im happy that im one of the many employees but im so sad because after my contract i was trrminated so im come back here inthe philippines .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Retail Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 February 2019
Retail job as a student. Low pay as most retail jobs but flexible hours. Found it difficult to get shifts - typical life cycle of retail work. Nothing further to report.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going steadily downhill
Pantry Supervisor/Suite Runner/Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 January 2019
Major cutbacks have occurred over the last 8 years that I have been a part time employee. The quality of work has decreased, the perks have altogether disappeared and it seems that this trend will only continue in the future.
Pros
Half priced discount on staff meals
Cons
Used to be free staff meals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quality meals .
Production Cook (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 January 2019
Very stimulant and friendly environment . Health conscious personnel .Staff is well treated and respected . Positive overall approach . Great customer service also .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid, People are nice though.
Biomedical Engineering Technologist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 January 2019
Underpaid, Overworked, bad benefits plan, and oh did I mention the pay is horribly low. The people in the company (at least those I have met) are very nice and personable, but that doesn't put food on the table.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Cafeteria Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 January 2019
this is a highly positive company, obtains great work management team, professional & trustworthy. I would recommend working for this company to close friends and family/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooks don't care about their food cause they dislike clients.
General kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  Vancouver,BC, Evelyne Salller Centre17 January 2019
Management discriminates against their workers. Raciest remarks are joked about and anyone not laughing is targeted and picked on. Very unprofessional team
Pros
cheap food
Cons
hurtful, stressed out enviroment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun and learned alot
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Seneca Colege17 January 2019
good company, place and people to work with
learned to work efficiently, productively.
hardest part of the job when coworkers do not do their job properly
most enjoyable part of the job working harmoniously with others
Pros
n/a
Cons
should pay higher salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was working hard and active in this job. Near to Where I live.
salad maker (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 January 2019
just suit for short time period part time job. No Advancement. clean and safe canteen for students, But Not a good place for working. there is No a complete working system and My working time usually unsure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13,941 reviews
53.9K
44.2K
33.4K
21.3K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture