AppleOne Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 2,447 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive
Executive Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 June 2019
Great company to work for, work-life balance. Management is supportive and provides training. Great company to work for if you like working for commissions and sales oriented, you are able to grow yourself and determine your own salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company with job advancement options.
Assembly Associate/ Welding Operator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 February 2019
Working with this agency was overall a really good experience as it gave me insights into different companies and their structures and job experiences.
Pros
solid and dedicated employees who are nice
Cons
hours are not guaranteed week to week
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn and grow with the industry
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 October 2018
Great training program
Many employees go on to own their own recruitment agency successfully
Great commission program
Great bonus system and awards
Great team environment
Pros
Great compensation package
Cons
Tough work /life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON25 June 2018
You go in and do paperwork and safety tests if it's labour jobs and if it's office you do office work tests and a whmis test for both labour or office work. Once that's done they find you something to match your skill set. It was good but now it's seems there is no work.
Pros
Flexable hours
Cons
Early starts in the morning
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON26 November 2017
they treat you vary well and make sure they have the right job for you i would recommend working for them if your looking for temp work.the pay is alright
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They teach you to be an unethical recruiter
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON13 October 2017
When I worked at Apple One, I received no training from my manager. One my first day the only training I got from my manager was to put some ad on line and bring in people. At Appleone they make you post fake posting for fake jobs and we interview candidates only to get their references which is a business leads. The culture at Apple One is cut throat. They have a incredible high turn over with recruiters and the staff that work their or either lifers who have confidence. Often not getting a raise for 10 Years.
Pros
you get a base salary
Cons
its a Low base salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry-level position
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Ontario19 July 2017
Good introduction to a sales environment. Good training. Branch Manager is supportive and a good role model. Company lacks some consistency. Lower than industry average compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Human Resource Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 June 2017
It's a good place to work if you are young and are looking for a career because their are all kinds of things you can do so long as you can stay long enough to get enough seniority to be able to pick and choose the areas you like to work as.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple staffing agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON6 May 2017
Simple staffing agency gets the job done. Employees at the agency are nice and helpful. Can usually find work within a few weeks.

The actual job sites themselves can unfortunately treat your fairly poorly sometimes.
Pros
Quick Work
Cons
Poor pay, zero chance of full time hire or advancment, extreamly physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 May 2017
Great places to work at, and the staff is very helpful on finding you work. I had a great time doing business with Apple One. Very flexible with clients.
Pros
Flexibility, Helpful.
Cons
Sometimes no work for weeks, Low rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 September 2016
i learned alot it was very nice to work in that field i love it so much , their wasn't really anything hard that i did. my co workers were very nice
Pros
the experience
Cons
too short
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 July 2016
I was working at D+H through Apple one. They are a good agency helped me get a job at D+h quickly. And the management was also quick in terms of responses to my emails.
Pros
Quick job search
Cons
Pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick response and friendly staff
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 June 2016
The recruiters are very responsive, friendly and hard working.
Offers opportunities to get permanent from contract.
Collaboration with multiple clients at many locations.
Pros
Responsive staff, friendly recruiters
Cons
Bit lower payments, lower benefits and incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god company to work for when they have work for you
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON6 April 2016
ive worked for them on and off for two yrs and well there was never a lot of work and a lot of arguing to get work, when there was work they made sure you got paid even when there was an occasional error in your pay.
Pros
there is a oaycheck at the end of each week.
Cons
lack off work, non flexible to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my first job. it was only part time because i was still in school.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON20 January 2016
it was very fun, i learned a lot and gave me so much experiences. i made lots of friends. the hours were very flexible which works really great for someone in school.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist/ Office Administration
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON26 May 2015
Decent company to work for if you are just starting out and need entry level experience working in different office settings. The office staff was very friendly but they couldn't offer full time permanent work. Most of the positions are temporary and therefore there is no job security and the salary offered isn't that appealing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse job.
packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 March 2015
As of a part of warehouse team work on line. Did packaging and had fun during break time with such a nice people.learn different kinds of packaging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved to work for apple one sometimes
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  mississauga23 January 2015
working for Apple one is always a competition for jobs, but when you get a good job it pays well some of the times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working at Appleone but work was getting less frequent than usual.
General Labour (Current Employee) –  Brampton8 December 2014
Appleone is a agency I wok for its good work but I only work if they call me in, so I can go weeks without work and if I don't work, I don't get paid. so I'm looking for a more stable job to help support my family.
Cons
on call Job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 16Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CDN head office management team have their head in the sand and dont know how to run a company
Annoymous (Current Employee) –  Somewhere15 November 2014
Low pay, over worked, poor management team, outdated infrastructure, ten years behind the competition.
Pros
Branch level peeps are amazing to work with
Cons
Long hours, paid twice monthly, commissions are taken back from you
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AppleOne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,447 reviews
5933
4675
3539
2130
1170

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture