Apple Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple culture bad, management poor.
Technician and Trainer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 February 2018
For a company that was built on thinking different, they failed to hire managers that understood or supported this concept.

While I love Apple's approach and innovation, it was very hard to find support within the company for opportunities to grow.
Pros
Keep in touch with technology
Cons
Retail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple is an incredibly dynamic place to work
Operational Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 February 2018
Working for Apple is great for anyone who loves to work hard, create and chase their own goals and be responsible for their own development. As a retail employee, options for advancement are limited, but various roles within retail offer diversity and opportunity for movement. Benefits are fantastic, rewards are great, life skills are tested and refined, a family of people is there to support you, though pay may not seem like enough for the work load that is required.
I learnt more working for Apple than I have anywhere else - that is more about myself, more about my professional abilities, more about my values, and more about what matters in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overrated
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON3 February 2018
After about 6 months of working for Apple, you start to realize its just another retail store at its core. Appears nice on the outside, far from it on the inside. Heavy favouritism from management, poor scheduling & overworked staff. You think a company this rich can invest in a decent break room? Instead- its a cold & sterile white room shared with a receiving area that has one table and a sink, hard plastic white chairs you can't even be comfortable in. Everyone walking around fake smiling and pretending to be SO happy and always clapping at just about anything a manager says just so they can get noticed.
It's not all bad beyond that. If you are a fan of Apple devices, then the interactions with customers are genuinely fun, and the days fly by. You will learn a lot of skills based of the sheer number of people you talk to every day. If you can handle through the insane amount of traffic, (good luck at Christmas) and if you can deal with fake management, then you may enjoy it.
Pros
Full benefits, Good discounts, Days go quick
Cons
Poor management, No work life balance, Mentally Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding beneficial job. Candidates must be confident and emotionally strong.
Sales Associate and Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON2 February 2018
Apple is a great company to work for. The benefits are insane for part time employees. I wouldn't suggest this job to someone who is struggling with their identity or who has problems when facing adversity.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Emotional exhaustion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Agent en centre d'appel, service technique (Former Employee) –  Quebec, QC25 January 2018
I really enjoyed my time there, all the suppervisors are really kind and supportive. paid trainning lasts for about 2 weeks, good call center to start at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experence
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 January 2018
overall my experience at Apple was good. There were times when it took a toll on my personal life, due to the demands of the business and from the management giving a hard time with work life balance.
Pros
great way to build a network of people and a second family
Cons
clients and staff are demanding on personal and work life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ate alot of cherrys
picker; thinned apples, trimmed and pruned trees (Former Employee) –  Creston, BC13 January 2018
picked and thinned apple tress in creston british columbia always good people and good things to see go to apple orchard in morning and soend the day picking apple tress and cherry tree
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment where the learning never stops.
Training Lead (Current Employee) –  Alberta12 January 2018
Apple is a great place to work. The job is always changing and adapting, just like the technology industry. You get to work with a great group of people and push you to be the best you can be everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best time working with apple
Technical Specialist, Product Zone Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 December 2017
- work was flexible
- always had something to do
- regular reviews always helped keep on par
- promotions were hard to come by
- really really good training
Pros
1- hour lunches
Cons
promotions were hard to come by
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, hard to advance
Inventory Specialist (Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2017
The atmosphere and culture of working at an Apple Store was great even though it was hard work. Like all retail jobs it could be hard to maintain a good work life balance sometimes. Also the managers in stores could vary significantly in terms of how well they did they jobs and worked with employees. Very little opportunities to move before working in retail store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Genius (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 November 2017
Overall Apple is a great company to work for with great benefits and good solid culture. There are opportunities for the company to develop their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning environment but high pressure on metrics
Sales (Former Employee) –  Cork9 November 2017
typical workday includes calls with aapl customers in relation to technical problems with their apple devices
set up, crashes, connection, software usage
Pros
nice collegues
Cons
performance pressure/salary ratio
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Technical support and Customer Relations (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 November 2017
Great atmosphere, great people. It is a case by case scenario where you can have lovely people on the phone or people with real billing or troubleshooting problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing atmosphere, teamwork encouraged and expected
Channel Account Executive, Quebec and Maritimes (Former Employee) –  Canada wide31 October 2017
Great working amongst departments
Management demanding on results and accountability (a good thing)
Creativity is encouraged
Decision making process can be slow
Many learning experiences
Pros
Great products. Awesome working with creative people.
Cons
Competition within
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Team Environment but Slow Advancement if any
Technical Expert (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON23 October 2017
Started as a full time technical specialist.
After a year I became a technical expert.

You will fall in love with your team, create long lasting friendships however you get sucked into this world of comfort. Once you realize you're comfortable, you'll understand that you might never advance to the position you wish unless you sacrifice your pride and your social life.

A company that is great but does not invest in their employees.... and once you realize your potential and your full value - you will either burst out in anger or choose to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place
At Home Adviser (Former Employee) –  worldwide10 October 2017
not a bad place to work. good hours good pay and can work from anywhere. neat
jesus why cant i just cancel the review i really don't want to do this at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun to work here and great team work
Product Zone Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 October 2017
i have great fun working here and one of the best companies to work, Great help from the team and learn something new everyday. The best part of the job to see smile on the customer's face when he leaves the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON28 September 2017
It is great company. Amazing product, culture and people. It is fun to work there, you learn every day something new and get the opportunity to help people with their devices.
Pros
Product Discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Dream Job
Product Manager and PR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 September 2017
Apple was an extraordinary journey and a fortuitous one. As a result of the many intense roles I held, I accumulated a tremendous amount of knowledge. The roles included Inventory Planning, Product Technical Marketing, Product Launches, Software Launches and the coveted role of being the Apple Canada PR spokesperson. The unlikely merging of these diverse responsibilities showed the faith Apple had in my skills and capabilities as their employee. I, in return, loved the experience that working for Apple provided. It remains one of my most rewarding chapters in my career.
Pros
Its Apple !
Cons
I was in the wrong Job role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work environment
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB20 September 2017
Fun and exciting environment to work in. Great colleagues with the same goals and ambitions which are to help customer’s find the best solution to their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport