Apollo Health and Beauty Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 May 2018
Apollo has always been my second home. I have been wit Apollo for many great years and I have never once thought about doing anything else - why would I want to?? Staff are awesome, management really know how to run things and I get to do what I love!
Pros
great opportunity all around
Cons
negative temps who just don't care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2018
Hello - I recommend Apollo for a great place to be working. They are so nice and caring and very nice to be working with them. I recommend to apply here for great work.
Pros
lots of work to do
Cons
nothing bad at Apollo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2018
I've worked at a lot of offices in various departments, but have to say customer service is above and beyond at Apollo. Never have I seen such commitment to satisfying the customer ad really doing what it takes.
Pros
Great atmosphere and great staff
Cons
this work is far from easy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool environment
Batch Maker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2018
I like it. You need to work hard, but it pays off. Staff are cool, have lots of friends. It helps when your co-workers become good friends. Always smells good in the warehouse.
Pros
Nice caf - relaxing
Cons
temp agency...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hey Apollo!
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 April 2018
You guys are great. I really love the fast environment. The days go by real quick and its never boring. Looking forward to moving up in this company!
Pros
Good place to grow and learn new things
Cons
Hard to stand out with all thats going on
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job is awesome
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 April 2018
I've only been working at Apollo for less than a year but I have already learned so much. Just graduated school and there at Apollo, I learned how to prioritize my time and give superior customer service. They helped me apply what I learned in school to real life.
Pros
They really take time to train and teach
Cons
Some staff seem negative, dont get it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but low salary
QA Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  North York, ON30 March 2018
Fun place to work but low salary. The work is quite easy and able to pick up the work in a week or two. There is very little recognition from management of the staff, and very little chances for career advancement.
Pros
Free Products
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would love to move up
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2018
A really great company to work for but promotions within the company would make it more than great. Would love to be able to grow and move up in this great company.
Pros
Great company if you are willing to work for it
Cons
Internal promotions are hard to come by
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you for taking the chance on me
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2018
I had gone back to school and changed careers due to medical reasons. No one would hire me as I was entry level and not exactly a spring chicken. Apollo did not even bat an eye. They hired me. I love my job.
Pros
Great opportunity if you are willing to work hard.
Cons
Honestly - I haven't come across and negatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reolocated!
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 March 2018
They hired me when I had just relocated from the UK. They made sure I had a great beginning and took the time to train me. I felt the entrance to Apollo set the tone to ensure my success there. The experience I gained there gave me a wealth of knowledge. My Gratitude Always.
Pros
Great pay, great benefits, great people, great management
Cons
Long days - but who's afraid of a little work anyways
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the environment
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2018
A really busy place with great people. The staff there are all superb including the managers. More than fair compensation. A really pretty office and a great environment.
Pros
Very good pay
Cons
Long hours...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joke place to work
raymond reach operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2018
Place was a joke clueless supervisor had to wait to get in the building so many cameras watching you I thought I was in jail lunchroom was a joke no place to lock up your belonings couldn't wait to get out of this place
Pros
none
Cons
stupid and clueless management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift operator
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  TORONTO5 February 2018
Honestly I would pass on this opportunity. I worked here for one week and quit so that should give u an idea. Its not a bad environment, but they have a huge turnover for a good reason believe me.

Take a pass on this opportunity, unless u never want to have a free saturday again.
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Long hours, Every saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like it
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 January 2018
Very nice place to be working - always very busy so time go by fast. Some workers lazy so maybe they find other job. Apollo need good workers, not lazy workers.
Pros
Very nice people - i like my friends
Cons
nothing bad about Apollo - very good!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential but not quite there
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2018
Company has potential but overall a toxic environment with little to no work life balance. Huge turnover rate with an average of 4-5 people quitting or getting fired on a biweekly basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Easy
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2018
You need to work hard for this company. They do not tolerate laziness or a bad attitude. The standards are very high but the rewards and recognition is even higher. However, I would be grateful for a microwave in the lunchroom.
Pros
Good reward program
Cons
No food close by
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy New Year - thanks for the memories!
Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2017
I only worked at Apollo as a seasonal employee but I wished that I could work there full-time. It is a very busy environment but lots of fun and perks like a beautiful office with a gym. The pay was comparable and everyone was very friendly.
Pros
Great loving envrionment
Cons
no fulltime available for me :-(
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough start...
Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 December 2017
In the beginning I was so overwhelmed by how busy the Apollo is but my manager took the time to transition me into my role. It has been a full year since I started and this is the best job and the best company I have ever worked for.
Pros
Awesome hard working people
Cons
Negative peeps!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Quality Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2017
Good working atmosphere with great learning potential. Provides opportunity to work with cross functional teams. Trainings conducted at regular schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Label Cage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2017
i did not like it much it was horrible job. The management treated us like dirt and showed us no respect. We were just expendable to them. I was glad to leave that place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apollo Health and Beauty Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 83 reviews
545
48
315
25
110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

Apollo Health and Beauty Care Reviews by Location