AMJ Campbell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment great employees
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON13 April 2018
I learned alot from this company and enjoyes my time there very much they had a laid back work environment but still took the job at hand very seriously
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 March 2018
Long unpredictable hours, Physically hard on your body, no benefits
Ability to make lots of money, long hours away from family, receiving tips , meeting famous people
Pros
Tips from customers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun moving company
mover (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON19 March 2018
Types: Local Movers, Long Distance, Office Movers, International Movers Services: Auto Transport, Freight, Self Storage helped pack boxes wraped skids and furniture
Pros
great people
Cons
unknowing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun good.hours and grate coworkers
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON15 March 2018
Its was grate .. It.just wasnt.for.me i ended.up working.with family ended up arguing a. Couple time so i left it was slow at.the.time of.arrival due.to when i started but loved.working there
Pros
grate environment. good hours
Cons
rude manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need to manage their deliveries more Professionally
Delivery Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 March 2018
The one good thing about working with Amj is that they have multiple branches and sections so you dont have to be stuck doing one type of delivery, but the mangment and preperation of customer order's is not always done professionally
Pros
Weekly payments
Cons
Horrilble Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but they dont pay much consider all the work you do
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 March 2018
I loved working here but they were very under staffed and I would work 10 hrs at the office and another 2-4 hrs at home I would also work Saturdays from home as well. I switched departments and the company lost the contract. if they hired more people I am sure they would still have the contract with home depot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mover
Laborer/Mover (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 February 2018
Move furniture and equipment in a corporate setting. Involves a lot of heavy lifting and good attitude. Always have to be nice to the customer which is important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with plenty of exercise.
AZ Driver (Current Employee) –  London, ON29 January 2018
Always fun on thre move with the boys, making our customers laugh, and keeping things lively. Plenty of physical work. Learned how to drive an 18 wheeler. Learned to how to load a truck by some of the best out there. Have seen most of North America. Long and unpredictable days.
Pros
Always good laughs with the guys, Every day is a new challenge.
Cons
Long unpredictable hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to get expiernce and advancement.
Warehouse Associate/household mover (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2018
I've learned so much about the shipping and receiving industry thanks to AMJ Campbell. Management is always there to help you out. I enjoy getting stronger while working in a fun fast paced environment, and getting paid while u do it isn't so bad either. Hardest part of job is moving pianos. Most enjoyable part is meeting new people everyday, and no day is ever the same. Typical work day involves the complete relocation of all household items including assembly and disassembly staging furniture. Assisting customer with anything they need that day. We do it all.
Pros
Tips, free lunches.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very un orgainezd company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 December 2017
Management is very backwards and unprofessional there is no over time even after 60 hours worked. Equipment is very outdated and dangours to use at times.trucks are not taken care of at all.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Long hours no home life underpaid. No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and good staff.
Mover (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2017
very professional crew and good working hours. wouldn't recommend for someone wanting to make a ton of money but overall decent place to work. .......
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good to work for
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2017
Was enjoyable to work for but the work took its physical toll and they do not have a good regard for safety. Hours too sporadic even while working full time and the schedule is too all over the place to plan a life.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
Not enough hours and hours ever changing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 October 2017
great culture

Great manager level

Great support

great pay

great xmas partys

I like the support I received from my boss and office co workers.

Great lunches where provided for us and BBQ at Summer

plus a gym also !
Pros
good pay
Cons
older office building
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON30 September 2017
We moved internationally. We would safely wrap your belongings move them into the truck.
Would sometimes work in the warehouse. Moved shipments where they needed to be.
Pros
New thing
Cons
Tough on the body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but well rewarded.
Mover (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON28 July 2017
The pay is very good and generally customers are very giving with food and cash tips. You will be working more than 8 hours a day most of the time and will often be put into situations that don't feel professional.
Pros
Free Lunches, Tips
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, enjoyable work place
Head Packer and Mover (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON14 June 2017
Truly wish i could go back to AMJ Campbell in Pembroke ON as it was an amazing team oriented environment to work within, the people were amazing and advancement was also amazing. I loved my job and wouldnt have traded it for the world. I hope to go back to an AMJ location here in the NB area once a vehicle is obtained.
Pros
Fun, enjoyable, fast paced, team oriented, busy, long hours, overtime
Cons
No cons in my opinion. Overall amazing place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful with no support from Management
Rather not say (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 May 2017
This place is alright to work for, however there is really no room for career growth. Empty promises are made and nothing comes of it. The staff are nice and helpful as much as possible, the management on the other hand are not so much. They expect you to work overtime when necessary with no competition for your time or effort. To them we were all "replaceable" and they don't value the hard working employees. Be aware!! Not a place you can grow roots
Pros
Nice friendly staff.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC18 April 2017
AMJ is a good place to work for if you enjoy some long hours , various job deadlines and short on labour to assist at times
always a flood of amount of work
Pros
lots of work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work with fun team
Time management (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 February 2017
good environment and very good team, decent pay, lots of work in spring and summer. people are generally cooperative and helpful if you're a new employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Staff here made the opportunity more enjoyable.
Laborer - Furniture Moving (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON14 February 2017
AMJ Campbell provided great work at a good wage. It allowed me to sustain myself long term and provided an excellent work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMJ Campbell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 77 reviews
523
428
315
27
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture