AMJ Campbell Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search See all 96 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Like
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2019
Typically day is walk through with the customer followed by prepping for the move then followed by the actual move. Some days are smooth and some are difficult due to variation of factors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment will push for production with no benifit passed down
Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB24 May 2019
Worked until i was injured then they told compensation i lied about the injury. Worked holidays, weekends, sick, with a broken arm!!!!! In the end it didnt matter as soon as i needed something for me i became obselete.
Pros
Job is diverse
Cons
Care nithing for your well being
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Financial Controller/VP Finance (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 May 2019
Not so much of a great culture at the office. Management is set on old ways of work ethics and not willing to change.
Need a lot of improvement and change in attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy but management is poor
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2019
Easily the most fun job I've ever had. My coworkers were amazing and the job itself was easy. All the tools and support was there. However, management at AMJ is very inconsistent with the hours and they can very unreasonable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working here
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON17 March 2019
a typical day at work was just moving boxes and dressers as well as other furniture and appliances i learnt a variety of skills such as how to pad televisions and mirrors
Pros
the boss was nice
Cons
some of the items where extremely heavy and awkward to carry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace if you don't mind really long demanding days
Moving Worker (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON28 February 2019
Good people, but they expect the world out of you. Lots of turnover with employees. Good workplace, need to be a little more focused on their employees however. Communication mainly
Pros
Get some tips and meet some cool people, stay in shape and work with great coworkers
Cons
Long hours, Unorganized a lot of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, very neat environment.
Contract staff (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON25 February 2019
Nice experience though lots of standing and lifting which you'll get used to. Average wage. My work was reliant on contracts the company got. More of a seasonal job.
Pros
Good, friendly workers.
Cons
Lots of hours of standing and some lazy workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard on family life.
packer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON20 February 2019
Although this is a great company, I would not recommend it to anyone with a young family. Horrible hours, strenuous on the body, and no incentives make it difficult to maintain morale.
* DOES NOT ALLOW GRIEVING TIME FOR FRONT LINE EMPLOYEES OR RECOGNIZE PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES *
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job unless you have a dz or AZ
Mover (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON13 February 2019
I worked there only to get jerked around on my raise for 2 months .I advise people it's only a few months of work only to get dismissal or laid off thanks AMJ
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Mover (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON11 January 2019
AMJ Campbell was a good workplace but i find that there wasn't enough hours in a week. managers and boss were amazing. i learned how to move other people's things and be careful not to break them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a plaesent company to work for
DRIVER & LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON25 December 2018
There was no room for advancement working there and the owner of the branch that I worked for was not a very pleasant person to deal with so I quit working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Management, Engaged Employee's
Mover/Packer (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC12 December 2018
The experience i had working was unbelievably great. Everyday I was welcomed and had a clear idea of how the day was going to be. I only have good comments about my experience with this business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Relocation consultant (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON23 November 2018
Family run business with a great focus on the customer and employees. Most successful moving company in the area. Very diversified with residential, commercial, home delivery and specialized logistics divisions. Many employees have advanced from general labour to higher positions.
Pros
promote from within, family oriented environment
Cons
Can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver/Mover
Driver/Mover (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 November 2018
Home to home delivery of furniture from customers including residential department as a team player.

As a driver I managed 2 to 4 swampers (crew).

Customers were not ready with the packing being completed, creating a long work day.

The most enjoyable part was customer service seeing the customer happy.
Pros
The tips were nice to get
Cons
When the contract originally requested 4 worked and the company send only 2.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close group
TRUCK OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Ontario24 October 2018
AMJ had many staff that knew each other from previous companies and also had company functions so employees could get a chance to know management and the CEO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 August 2018
Only there for the summer but I felt like I belonged there. Fun environment. the hours were guaranteed and paychecks came out weekly. Glad I had the opportunity to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Relocation Co-Ordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga24 July 2018
Large company, with many opportunities to grow and learn.
Has offices all over Canada, able to relocate. Joined paramount in the US as a sister company which makes them an even bigger player in the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, good pay.
Mover/Driver (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC19 June 2018
Working as a mover is extremely physically demanding and you need the right men for the job.
That was never an issue with this company as they always made sure there was enough hands in the pot so no-one got burned.
Usually worked with a great bunch of guys that all put in their effort to get job done.
Pros
no gym membership needed
Cons
no gym membership needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physically demanding
Delivery expert/air brake driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 April 2018
go to work to build muscle, ever day is a new challenge. it feels great to overcome the obstacles you encounter daily. you have to learn to work well with others in order to get the tough jobs done, and maintain a good attitude in order to get along. builds character and is a great job for young adults to learn about themselfs and grow
Pros
you get extremely fit
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment great employees
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON13 April 2018
I learned alot from this company and enjoyes my time there very much they had a laid back work environment but still took the job at hand very seriously
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMJ Campbell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 96 reviews
527
434
320
28
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture