Amico Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is ok, work atmoshere is great.
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON13 July 2016
Keep check the inventory level with manufacture. Ask vendors to provide RFQ for the raw materials. Price analysis and select the supplier. Prepare blanket order for long lead time items.
Pros
Good place to start with.
Cons
Not much support
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to start
Estimator (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 March 2016
I personally like the people, however management needs lots of improvement. There is need for more professionals that know what they are doing .
Pros
free speches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amico
director of sale (Former Employee) –  Brossard7 January 2016
Développer constamment de nouveaux clients et de nouveaux marchés
- Analyser les besoins des clients et proposer des solutions sur mesure
- Responsable de préparer et répondre à tous les appels d'offres gouvernementales et privé.
- Planifier et coordonner les activités relatives à la gestion des opérations courantes de l'entreprise
- Instauration d'une philosophie de gestion axée sur la qualité du service, la fidélisation de la clientèle et le développement constant de nouvelles perspectives d'affaire
- Voir à l'application des spécifications techniques de chaque projet ainsi
qu’au respect des normes de qualité et de productivité
Pros
tout
Cons
voyagement en Europe
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work, great learning experience and good money
Construction Craft Worker Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON28 May 2015
start the day off by planning what jobs need too be done then the necessary tools needed to complete the jobs being done for the day. jobs vary throughout the day from forming, cutting of wood,placing and finishing concrete, backing up concrete trucks and basic clean up too keep a tidy and safe work site. Management would set out the goals for what they want finished for the day and me and my fellow workers basically do everything stated above. in construction there was never any easy jobs except for clean up but the whole day was enjoyable for me personally because everyday there was something either new too learn or something i've already learned but can get better at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on the Herb Gray Parkway was a great learning experience.
Construction Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 May 2015
I worked mainly on the Herb Gray Parkway as a construction surveyor. I would be given assignments from existing ground topographical surveys to laying out of structures. This was performed with little to no supervision.

The experienced surveyors have taught me a lot about surveying and the proper techniques used to become successful.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that I am able to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained great experience
Customer Service - Order Entry - Purchasing (Former Employee) –  richmond hill31 July 2013
Great place for Experience. Learned a lot regarding product. Co-workers are great.
Pros
free lunches once a month
Cons
large company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
GENERAL LABOUR (Current Employee) –  richmond hill, on24 September 2012
Good Company and have good orders on hand, lot of workers and will be starting 2 shifts soon
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
warehouse assocatated (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 September 2012
a typical day at work just got alone with everyone.everyone got alone and work as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
WAREHOUSE 1 (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 August 2012
I enjoyed working there and the only reason I left was cause I moved to calgary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report

See more Amico reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amico. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 55 reviews
519
421
39
26
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture