AMICO CORPORATION Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place
Supply Chain Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON20 September 2018
I WOULD LOVE TO WORK.This is one of the best companies dealing with healthcare services. Currently we are covering 90% of Canada market . It has global operations
Pros
Flexible timing
Cons
Distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and more social
Manifold tester, Richmond Hill (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2018
The environment is great, the manager was nice. There is no pressure. You can take frequent breaks and free coffe. The environment consists mostly phillipnes.
Pros
free coffe
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work not that hard
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON18 December 2017
I like working for amico Corp. It's easy going job I do assembly I also help packing orders . The supervisor is nice I like to do hands on work. I like the company.
Pros
Free lunch and not pushy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest waste of 5 weeks of my life!!
Account (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 December 2017
Unbelievable amount of micromanaging and no training what so ever. I received emails weekly from management that ‘so and so isn’t with the company anymore...’ if it wasn’t because someone was wrongly dismissed, then it was because they finally got tired of the abuse and left!!

Upper management treats you like a second class citizen; you’ll be spoken down to on a regular basis. If it weren’t for your co-workers, then you’d quit too. Even still, it’s not enough to keep you there.
Pros
None
Cons
Verbally abusive upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of micromanagement
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON18 September 2017
One woman runs the entire company and all departments closely. Including HR. Too much micromanagement and no growth REAL opportunities. HIGH turnover.
Cons
micromanagement, no training, high turn over, no growth opportunities, constantly getting yelled at for no reason, not a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees
Accounting / Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON13 September 2017
Great Employees / Awful Managers

This is somewhere to come and get experience, then move on to a Good Company.

It feels like High School all over again. The managers have their favorites and make them untouchable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Huge company manufacture medical products.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 June 2017
The Amico Group of Companies develop medical products that enhance the quality of life and well-being of people all over the world by introducing new and innovative products into the marketplace.
Pros
Include Benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON7 June 2017
Each and every day, we have new projects to receive and once we get the new project we have to target a specific time and date when to be done. Once the project is perfectly done, it is ready to deliver.
Pros
free lunch once a month and workers gathering
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think Twice Before You Decide To Pursue a Job/Career
Leader (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill24 January 2016
An awful place to work. No training, very weak and naive leadership group. Huge turnover, both from firing and people leaving on their own. They move people around so much people have no idea how to do their jobs, then get blamed when issues surface. Culture is plain terrible. Stems from the top. No salary strategy. No HR.
Pros
Clean office environment.
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with table tennis.
Project Quality Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill20 July 2015
Nice place to learn something new everyday. I think it's really nice place to work fer fresher graduates to gain the valuable experience and knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing working atmosphere
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto6 July 2015
Amico is truly a unique and wonderful group of companies with a great vision.
A friendly and fair environment to work in.
Always room to move up the ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond HIll12 May 2015
Friendly atmosphere to work in. Although more support from management can be done to make the work experience much better. However, there are a lot of group activates and team building exercises that are done through out the work year that do help to create relationships among the employees. the hardest part of the job is the amount of task designated to each individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amico Assistant Tradeshow Coordinator
Assistant Tradeshow Coordinator (Former Employee) –  richmond hill, on3 February 2015
- good work hours
- nice people to work with
-steep learning curve
- must be able to multi task
- take on a lot of responsibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An innovative company that is sales diriven and numbers oriented
Middle East & Africa Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 October 2014
A typical work day involves interfacing with colleagues from 12 total divisions, the president of the company and of course our channel partners throughout the Middle East and Africa.

During my tenure with Amico, I have experienced rapid growth in all aspects of my professional skills and leadership abilities. I was given the opportunity to take charge of a growing territory and develop a strong restructuring plan, and put in place the foundation for growth for the next 10 years to come.

The most enjoyable take away is the strong relationship built with our distribution partners on the ground.
Pros
Lots of Travel
Cons
Always on the clock
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 22Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people awful management no job security
account management (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill ON7 July 2014
I had no training, my first week I was warned by co-workers to start looking else where for a career.
Pros
free coffee, nice co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training for fresh grade
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON14 February 2014
Purchase what manufacture place need
Meet vendor
Inventory control
Research new supplier
Negotiate better price
Pros
Negotiation Skills
Cons
Air condition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 34Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands on, and sink or swim culture
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond hill, Ontario10 February 2014
Generate prospective leads from different online platforms that deals with medical construction. I was able to learn the entire process of selling a single product to a hospital.
Pros
expenses reimbursed
Cons
no much help provided and no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Technician/Assembler/Installer (Former Employee) –  richmond hill, on13 August 2013
My day consists of work orders, assembly and delivery. I learned to be punctual at coming to work and meeting deadlines. Management trained and assisted me to basic applications. Fast-paced environment were a team must work together to achieve goals. When a team member is absent its always hard to meet deadlines. Knowing that I am a part of a team and working together as one and meeting deadlines is always the best day at work.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Cons
Noisy
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 22Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hardworking, sincere, positive attitude
Inventory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON18 April 2013
1. Rectified inventory of high value item. Physical count and ledger balance error found.
2. Detail oriental, analysing, reasoning, investigating, problem solving talent achieved.
3. Management was good for the growth of the company.
4. We helped each other during the time of work.
5. When one employees is absent to finish the task.
6. To finish the task before hand on every Friday.
Pros
free tea, coffee, snacks
Cons
regular hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, good hours, good perks - Terrible Management
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill23 January 2013
This place seemed great at first, very clean, everyone was very welcoming and friendly, coffee was always flowing, and free! But then I got a taste of what it's like to just be another face and have no one actually care about you, what you do for the company etc etc. Be careful with this place, it can be great if you are a brown noser, otherwise, don't be surprised if you get laid off for absolutely no reason..
Pros
great people to work with, friendly clean environment
Cons
inconsistency, too political, poorly managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 56No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMICO CORPORATION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 25 reviews
54
48
38
23
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.2Culture

AMICO CORPORATION Reviews by Location