Amhil Enterprises Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience is a very nice company to work for.
Process technician (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON2 October 2018
Excellent place to work for nice people nice supervisors management is okay and I love our profit shares they give profit shares every 3 months. The drive to work is not bad either.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security but no growth
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 August 2018
The job is like any other job. Not much to look forward to in terms of professional or personal growth. It is unionized and the union is great. But physically- it is hot, humid, very loud and noisy. The noise can be a serious distraction at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Duties- Packing, Order picking, office Management (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 May 2018
Amhil is a good place for work especially the work hours are so good for me. Due to the friendly team workers i really enjoy to do work there. All the management is good and help the workers when they need help in any situation.
Pros
Free food
Cons
High temprature
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Organized
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 April 2018
- Communicated with Clients, entered orders
- Learned professional work ethic
- everyone focused on work, not too much casual talk
- people were nice when having to communicate any issues or task that involved multiple parties
Pros
Proffessionalism
Cons
Repetitveness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lead Millwright / Industrial Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON1 February 2018
Great Place to work. Lots of good people. Growing Company, hard work, lots of laughs, fast paced, Good Pay, Learned lots, have lots to take with me, good luck!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good atmosphere
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2018
It was really good wirking there. It had flexible hours and atmisphere was realy good and comfortable..other employees were helpfull and helped me to learn team work
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Noisy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Packer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 January 2018
Amhil was a wonderful workplace. However, as the demand for work decreased I had issues with the hours and shifts. I would recommend Amhil to my friends as it is a safe and secure job/
Pros
Free food during parties
Cons
Unavailable shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting people
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 March 2017
I had a lot of fun working here but I also learned new things that I can share. The management could be a bit better but overall it was good. Customer service worked well with the team in the back to make sure that the customer's items could leave on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
2- Lead Electrical Electrical Test Eng (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2017
Amhil Enterprises is a very employee-friendly company that provides a great work life also Culture is very conservative and status quo can be strong,Great Place, great people good company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 February 2017
the job is fun
but it was far away from my place so i had to leave it
i learned many skills over there
and i knew what hardwork really is
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh environment
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 January 2017
No communication
Judgemental environment
Love the job
But it is being mishandled
The plant supervisor is great
Zero training
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to grown and learn
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 January 2017
Good people and fun place. Balance work load. At times, lots of efforts needed and less help available. On other times, free and hard to skip time. which gives opportunity to learn and develop skills. Genuine and very kind Plant manager and his team, can't say the same for rest of management, specially for HR department.
Pros
Good Salary, Good opportunity to grow.
Cons
Heat, Hard work, Less help available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
process control technician
Process Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 October 2016
start-up, monitor machine performance,product quailty and ensure the machine is producing at standard rates. Adjust process to maintain consistent smooth operation. management and co worker was good.
Pros
union
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace, Very good management
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON14 May 2016
I learned to love my job and became a best team member, everyone helps each other to raise the production and do their best. All of us works like a family and I never get hard time on my Job. We do believe in hard work because " Hard work beats talent when talent does not work".
Pros
Good wages and extra hours with good break time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Marketing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 July 2015
Good culture with excellent management. Kept busy with interesting, meaningful work that allowed me to see the impact of my efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Over, due to harsh Management style
Senior Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 June 2015
Mid level management does not value the experience of the long term plant floor employees.
Production and quality are the rule with very little training as to how to achieve these goals and the high turn over rate of both operators and support man power does not help the training situation.
Pros
Steady Work
Cons
Multiple and increasing responsibilities on a shift by shift basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers have no people management skills, pay is very low end
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Amhil15 July 2014
Typical day of work consists of constant criticism no matter what the task.
Hardest part of the job is the lack of leadership or any direction what so ever.
People are great but not worth the constant ridicule from management.
Have yet to find an employee that is truly happy with the management.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario8 March 2013
Very rude, arrogant and uneducated supervisors. Dirty environment dust all over the surroundings. They have no respect for the packers...they are not allowed to go washroom break if it's not their break time (what kind of company is this?)..lots of lazy co-workers..
Pros
your lunch break is paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Packaging Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 September 2012
good and family like atmosphere and I liked to work there ; salary, benefits everything was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the ideal place to work,to dusty and noisy
M. Handler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga6 June 2012
This is a Union enviroment factory,wages are good,benefits too,and lunch time is paid by company.there are just a few people you can depend on,most workers are laisy and expect others to do their jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amhil Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
56
46
35
22
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Amhil Enterprises Reviews by Location