AmerisourceBergen Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON4 July 2013
my co-workers are very friendly we always work as a team
management people are very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team works
Administrative/Payroll Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond BC3 July 2013
as an administrative assistant position at AmerisourceBergen Canada (ABCC) where I absorbed a great deal of knowledge insight into the field of administration. My time at AmerisourceBergen Canada allowed me to work side by side with ABCC managers on matters regarding finance, corporate compliance and human resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse work environment.
Warehouse Associate part-time (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 June 2013
Everyone there is very professional and friendly. The work day consists of cleaning up the work area, organize and supply the products to the drivers, and receiving products so we can put them on the shelves. Each person has there own job to do but it typically requires teamwork. I learned how to scan and ship products. The hardest part of the job is spending long periods of time in the fridge. The most enjoyable part of the job is putting away the products onto the shelves.
Pros
Free lunches from time to time
Cons
Can be physically taxing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK24 June 2013
a typical day t work is demanding and requires the ability to multitask and work with the different teams.
i leaned how to be a good team player and how to work under pressure and the ability to multitask.
m co-workers are amazing and friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides freedom on how you organize your work.
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 June 2013
Fast-paced work, has to immediately receive deliveries and post on the inventory system.
Learned more on pharmaceutical products and on the company's inventory system.
Easy to approach management.
Given freedom on how to improve work flow.
Pros
free unlimited coffee, flexible lunch break.
Cons
Needs to be more organized set-up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized from day one, very poor management in terms of direction, goals,and objectives.
Regional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario11 June 2013
very unprofessional in dealing with customers and employees
Pros
dealt with excellent and understanding customers
Cons
very poor overall service levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic growing company
Director Health Outcomes (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON3 June 2013
Always challenging, no 2 days are the same. Great teamwork and collaboration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paces, fun staff and management team
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga30 May 2013
I love coming to work every morning , we're like a family. We handle medical products that we ship to customer everyday.

The workplace was safe and friendly.
Pros
They had bbq end of the month for staff
Cons
not alot of fund raiser
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Buyer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 May 2013
Enjoyed every minute I worked at this company. Great people and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse order picker/shipper (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON21 May 2013
Good company to work with , good people with good atmosphere , good supervisors and nice place to work. What i learned is hope for the best but prepare for the worst. Hardest part was to work long hours and enjoyable part was people and supervisor were very friendly and workplace felt like home
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work with.
Order picking, packaging, Data entry and Auditor (Current Employee) –  Milton4 May 2013
It is a good company to work with.I upgraded my computer skills at this company . I was feeling great to work in team environment and was part of the audit and making sure the orders were shipped correctly.
Pros
work environment.
Cons
It is closing down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
Senior Customer Liaison (Current Employee) –  Toronto, On30 April 2013
My manager is one in a million at amerisource. Smart, hardworking and trusting; a combination that will be hard to match.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Overall Company Leadership is lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Order Picker/Packer and Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON19 April 2013
Nice place to work, but company is closing.Very friendly environment. Good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good company to work for.
DELIVERY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON30 March 2013
Although we work and 12 hrs a day,but it does full fill your need and clear weekends off for your life.
Pros
friendly environment and freedom of work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with small comany feel
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 March 2013
Maintain data integrity daily
Learned Winsol
Fair management
Co-workers are nice
Downsizing
Flexible work time
Pros
great culture
Cons
no profit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not with the times
Employee (Former Employee) –  Ontario29 January 2013
AmerisourceBergen Canada is not a company that i would recommend to anyone. They are using software that is 20+ years that are behind the times and full of empty promises. They are not willing to listen to logic and everyone does their own thing instead of focusing on a common goal. Moral is poor which makes for long days.
Cons
out of date, poor communication, not willing to listen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning
Data Integration and change Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 January 2013
Nice and friendly co-workers.
Cooperative Management
Manual work.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
manual work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment is good.
Receiving Incharge (Forklift Operator) (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK18 January 2013
when i was new that day was typical day at work.
lots of knowledge about medicines.
management is good there are celebrating festival of every culture.
co-workers are too supportive and helpful.
Receiving purchase order of chocolate is hardest part of job.
when some 1 else is working on chocolate Purchase order.
Pros
bonus and free coffee for the break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good evening
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC15 January 2013
Each days that we accomplished a certain of expectation from the supervisors, such as finishing the work with in 9 hrs including cleaning. Each following Friday we get to get a free lunch by our supervisors.
More people co-operated with each others and help each others to finish all the picking and packing, we all enjoy the rest of the night.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
stress, differents break times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Virtualization Admin / System Admin
Virtualization Admin / System Admin (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 January 2013
I have the pleasure working in Amerisourcebergen i enjoyed working with very professional environment aswell as vendors, customers, professional peers and upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AmerisourceBergen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,130 reviews
5317
4351
3232
2105
1125

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture