AmerisourceBergen Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search See all 1,354 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacovigilance associate
Pharmacovigilance (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON5 February 2019
Bad management treating employee as slaves, very low salaries environment is not helping to grow and be promoted. Left it very soon to go to a better place.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad salaries and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Associate
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON18 December 2018
One of the worst companies that you would work under, Littered with Favouritism and Politics. The Distribution manager and the Lead hand are absolutely clueless and useless, Keep giving long and useless speeches whenever they get a chance!!

Work is boring and long.

For a fresher looking for a Job can be a source of Income but surely not a long time opportunity.
Pros
Good Pay compared to other companies
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian operations no longer excist
Courier Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 September 2018
Was a pretty awesome place, company to work for, supervisor was on the ball and all ways had a positive attitude no matter what challenges popped up.

Clients allows friendly .. Great Job !!
Pros
Freedom - Work independantly
Cons
none to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Case Manager positiom
case manager (Former Employee) –  Field13 May 2018
very attractive but will soon be disenchanted when you will be over loaded with work or extral hours to do as "part of your role". Not rare to do a 10 or 12 hrs day
Pros
benefits okay
Cons
management cilture defiicient - not employee wellness focus
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place with alot of fun
Lead Shipper/Reciever/Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC22 January 2018
it was the first company to get me haired i learned alot with them and thats how i liked working and be better everyday as warehouse worker and operator.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very structured
Material Handler/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 January 2018
We were doing pick and pack shipments for the company, so they could ship next day service. every thing was boxed and labeled,
for trucks the next morning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amerisource Bergen
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON22 January 2018
great company to work for, I would still be with the company if they had not shut down the Kingston location. Great company to work for and would work for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harassment
Shipping Receiving/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON3 January 2018
Harassment. Plain and simple. Pinching of my privates, slapping and pinching of my rear. Women acted like I enjoyed it. They didn't foster and environment in which I felt comfortable to come forward. They acted like because I was single I liked it. I would never behave this way at work and really wouldn't ever reserve the right to touch someone without consent.
Pros
Good benefits and bonuses
Cons
harassment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible!!!
Caseworker (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 September 2017
This company either likes you or they don’t! The staff are cliquey and mood and under trained. The HR department is a joke! Management picks and choose the “all star” employee and then plays one against the other! There is no direction and people do whatever they want there.

Terrible terrible! RUN for the hills and don’t ever look back!!
Pros
Is there a pro?
Cons
Too many to list!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 September 2017
its a very good company in Sri Lanka, mainly they are doing fiber exporting, agro chemicals and pharmaceutical. there is family management. working environment is very good.
Pros
discounts
Cons
8 yours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitve functions
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 June 2017
I worked in the call centre environnement. i Hardly saw my manager. She was taking care of 7 projects and hardly any time for me.
I learned alone my position. I did research and assisted all my patients
Pros
Teamwork, great people to work with
Cons
salary, invisible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turmoil
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 May 2017
Always growing, which is a good thing, however growth means change. They lack clear direction and a strong vision of where the company is going. Too many changes without thinking them through. Lot's of A type personalities that want to make decisions without listening to feedback. I would not recommend for this reason.
Pros
good work/life balance, compensation, bonus
Cons
Not feeling valued, too much unguided change
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see my resume
Dedicated Floater Wellness Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2017
see resume please, as all the detailed information on my role is completely outlined.
truly enjoyed working and interacting with patients to provide seamless service
Pros
worked from home
Cons
no SOPs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work remotely
Nurse Case Manager - Remote (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 January 2017
This company really cares for its employees and about the service it provides. They have free training online as well as monthly in house offerings. They provide yearly reviews and salary increases, if warranted.
Pros
Benefits, Training, Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
A/QPIC and QA/QC Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC27 December 2016
This company gave everything you would need to latch on and become a lifer. Room to grow, great benefits and steady work. Always looking to evolve and help their employees evolve as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most unethical company I have ever seen
Reimbursement (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 December 2016
Extremely unprofessional, horrible work environment for work from home employees. Bullying, retaliating, and no one there is qualified to be in their positions. Everyone does what they want, there are no rules and therefore you will get targeted almost immediately. The reviews are wrong, they have people quitting all the time. Stay away.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Master Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2016
My typical day was busy and it kept you updated on the most recent software and my co-workers were excellent, the hardest part of my job was not being able to complete all my word within the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work at
Receptionist/ Invoice clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 June 2016
i loved working at this company. i was always learning something new everyday.i was very loved by everyone.i loved my bosses they were so nice to me.i was an invoicer,shipper and recivier
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional environment to work in
Pharmacovigilance Associate II (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON24 April 2016
A very professional environment to work in. However, the strict timelines the employees work with do force one to feel the stress once in a while
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work expierence
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 April 2016
nice place to work. liked the atmosphere very rewarding. Management was good, but new director destroyed the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AmerisourceBergen. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,355 reviews
5362
4417
3288
2127
1161

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture