Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  New Jersey17 March 2018
At Amazon.com you get to work with great people in a very good
environment. Amazon has a very good pay and flexible schedule so i was really enjoying the job as i was schooling and working part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized work place
Warehouse Associate/Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC14 March 2018
A typical day of work at Amazon is 10 hours long. Time goes by pretty quickly because it's always busy and there's always something to do. I learned how to manage customer orders on time with assured quality. Initially, the hardest part of the job is adapting to having to walk at a very past pace 10 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but long hours and physical exhaustion
Amazon Associate , Ambassador| (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC13 March 2018
Workplace with good atmosphere, with good benefits.
I learned coaching and how to manage work in short hours
The hardest part of my job was physical stress and long working hours( 10.5 hrs/night)
The most enjoyable part was to settle myself with different cultures and people around.
Pros
Additional pay every month as per performance
Cons
Long hours + physical stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good if Hire full time
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON10 March 2018
Every Big fishes are getting cheaper day by day and not ready to hire full Time .
Exploitation by Recruitment companies is very common now, they send people to work and make a good money by paying less to worker and more for themselves.
Pros
Good Which section you work
Cons
Very long Hours and some time no Vacation approved only Quit job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON8 March 2018
I go to work with an positive attitude, given daily task i make sure to finish my work load by the end of my shift. My work place is an friendly working environment , we all help one another. Team work comes in clutch. I have learned to work in large amounts of group. Time management, working with groups of 3 or more can be tough, its always best to be at the same pace. The tough part of this job is when i end up doing scanning most of my time, as it can get really stressful and boring at times. The part i enjoy is working as an team because it gives me experience to know about one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 March 2018
Great learning experience. Comes with good benefit if directly on amazon payroll. They can make the stowing and picking process less robotic. Humans are expected to work with robotic precision .
Pros
Good exposure of work at industrial scale
Cons
High Pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Lead Recruiter/Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 March 2018
I learned a lot from my time at Amazon. I had multiple roles and benefited from all the experience I got from working in different departments of the business.

The culture at Amazon is great and they value you as an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture-less company
Operations (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC5 March 2018
Well i dont have anything good to say about amazon unfortunately... they dont care for productive and great individuals. Ive managed team of 35 from which only around 5 were retained( laziest ones!)
Culture is non existent. Hr cant talk to employees( always stuck up and not approachable ) especially in delta bc location.
Stay away, may as well work for wallmart
Pros
Free gaming consoles
Cons
Brutal hourse, bad bad pay, unreliable, zero job ret.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC4 March 2018
did not like the workload, it was simply too difficult to study and work at the same time. The overall experience simply made me want to go back to study and find a work that I could be satified with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Financial Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 March 2018
A company with too many managers and not enough finance associates. The most enjoyable part of the job is the alone time you get to come up with financial plans.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my work
Warehouse Associate (Inbound) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 March 2018
Good balance job, working atmosphere, caring management, and staff.
The most enjoyable part of the job is during peak time and the hardest part of the job is when we are given VTO
Pros
Popcorn, samosas, pizza, patty....
Cons
nothing specific
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive is the key in all day-to-day activities
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2018
On line business in Amazon is organized and well programmed.
Each and every persons activity and productivity is monitored by the computer.
Management is very much concerned about the employee
heath and benefits.
Pros
Good food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and productive place to work.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON26 February 2018
Working at Amazon was a great experience. It taught me responsibility, concern for quality and productivity. The hardest part was the long hours, however the diverse people and good environment made it better.
Pros
Good amount of breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Task
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 February 2018
This job was only season and while I was there I only had one job, to be a picker. I was also trained to pack but never did it on the floor at Amazon. This company makes sure your productivity is always on par with their standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly provide free lunch pizza coffee cookies
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 February 2018
I liked to work this kind of place . All are performing their job in a good or polite way. Before start any work they provide training that’s good for everyone easy to move in new working environment.
Pros
Provide good full time work
Cons
Donot provide part time work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
FC ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 February 2018
Its really enjoying to work at amazon.everyone is very helpful.our manager and PA helps all of us a lot wherever we need their help. Apart from this the higher management is always ready to help their associates . we got so many benefits .
Pros
benifits and helpful
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Picking Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 February 2018
Excellent exposure, warm and friendly people. Focused and target oriented. Good Place for newcomers to Canada. Ideal location, flexible shifts. Fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2018
Loved the environment and people...

you enjoy every work you do and wouldn't feel stressed or over burdened for anything. They recognize your efforts very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management, work like a mule
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 February 2018
Chaotic management, no regard for work quality. Work life balance is non existent, company does not respect its employees. Go somewhere else if you want to be a decent human being.
Pros
Compensation on par with market
Cons
Company will work you until burn out
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and fun time during peak season.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 February 2018
I had a great experience at Amazon as a Warehouse associate. I learnt lot of job responsibilities that how to scan things and good teamwork at a workplace.
Pros
Health safety
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 22,484 reviews
56.9K
46.6K
35.3K
22K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture